We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Artviva original Florence walk with Kane!”

Artviva: The Original & Best Tours Italy
Book In Advance
More Info
US$34.42*
and up
Fascinating Florence: Guided Walking Tour
More Info
US$42.73*
and up
Michelangelo's David Tour
More Info
US$58.17*
and up
Two-Hour Uffizi Gallery Tour
Ranked #4 of 345 Tours in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Acclaimed since 1996 for our great guides and tours, we offer the original, small-group Best of Tuscany tour, as well as wonderful guided tours of Florence, Venice, Rome and the Cinque Terre. Our tours are high-quality, entertaining, informative and fun! We love sharing Italy on a more personal level and with our small group sizes, we refuse to make you feel like a tourist. Our highly-qualified guides are passionate, have a sense of humour and enjoy bringing history to life. They include historians, aristocrats, wine makers, art sleuths, well-known journalists, guide writers, as well as talented artists and authors. What’s more, we are an ASTA approved, fully-licensed tour operator. We promise we are anything but ordinary, and we guarantee we are the Original & Best.
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Artviva original Florence walk with Kane!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We completed the tour with Kane on 6th May 2014. Fantastic! We had already walked around a bit ourselves, admiring the architecture, and the tour just brought the history to life. Kane was entertaining, but also gave us an indepth historical tour and gave us plenty of interesting information about the key families in Florence. We thoroughly recommend the tour with Kane, and will be recommending this to all our friends who come to Florence! Thanks for a wonderful experience!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eato2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,995
    163
    33
    17
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Most Wonderful Way to See Gorgeous Tuscany!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Hello,

Just wanted to let you know how incredible the wine tasting tour was today. Alessandro could not have been a more wonderful tour guide. Insightful and knowledgeable all at once and a tremendous spirit. It was a great departure from the crowds in the city and to enjoy the countryside was enough in itself but the fact that we all were able to enjoy the terrific Chianti wines made it all perfect.

Unfortunately, as we parted, I neglected to share my email contact with our new friends (including Alessamdro) so if you would please pass on my information to the others that shared this great day I would appreciate it. I have many photos that I need to pass on.

Thanks,
Steve and Susie Rankin

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great introduction to Florence”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We kicked of our family visit to Florence with this walking tour. We all enjoyed the morning tour which included an escorted "fast pass" trip into the duomo which saved us having to queue. The money for the tour was money well spent. It put the rest of our short visit and the sites we visited later into context. The guide was very knowledgeable and held our interest for the three hour duration. I would thoroughly recommended it. My two daughters 9 and 14 also enjoyed it which is praise indeed.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonBry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We took the three hour "Original Florence Walk" with Elizabeta and loved it. It took her a little bit of time to "warm up" (maybe she isn't a morning person?...) but once she did she was fabulous! She obviously loves art, Italy, Florence and it comes through beautifully. She has a wicked sense of humor which added a delightful touch to her interesting explanations. Our 9 year old was with us, the only child in an adult group, and Elizabeta was able to include him and engage him as part of the group in a way that (we think!) was comfortable for everyone.
We love taking walking tours in new cities, and when we return to Florence one day, will definitely take more tours with Artviva.
We heard about ARtviva through a friend, who had found them with the help of trip advisor.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Florence Walking Tour, Uffizi and Accademia”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My husband and I are both really glad we took these tours! We were in Florence for 5 days, and started the week with the walking tour, which not only included lots of interesting stories and history, it gave us a good overview of the city so that we could continue to explore on our own. I particularly liked hearing about the details on the outsides of buildings, the significance of which I would never have known without this tour. Kane was our guide, and he was great. Very friendly, engaging and knowledgable. I noticed he made an effort to get to know each person in the group a little bit, and told us a little about himself, which made it a more memorable experience.

Klass (Klauss?) was our guide for the Uffizi and Accademia. He was so obviously passionate about the artwork that it really made our tour wonderful. He gave us a quick refresher on the philosophy of Plato and Aristotle that influenced the Renaissance, and even danced to illustrate one point, which was adorable. Like Kane, he was quite friendly and knowledgable. To me he seemed like he could be a college art history professor, only much more interesting. :)

Thanks to Kane, Klass and ArtViva for making our time in Florence fantastic!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank belovedsnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Artviva: The Original & Best Tours Italy also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Artviva: The Original & Best Tours Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing