We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome tour”

Artviva: The Original & Best Tours Italy
Book In Advance
More Info
US$34.38*
and up
Fascinating Florence: Guided Walking Tour
More Info
US$42.68*
and up
Michelangelo's David Tour
More Info
US$58.09*
and up
Two-Hour Uffizi Gallery Tour
Ranked #4 of 345 Tours in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Acclaimed since 1996 for our great guides and tours, we offer the original, small-group Best of Tuscany tour, as well as wonderful guided tours of Florence, Venice, Rome and the Cinque Terre. Our tours are high-quality, entertaining, informative and fun! We love sharing Italy on a more personal level and with our small group sizes, we refuse to make you feel like a tourist. Our highly-qualified guides are passionate, have a sense of humour and enjoy bringing history to life. They include historians, aristocrats, wine makers, art sleuths, well-known journalists, guide writers, as well as talented artists and authors. What’s more, we are an ASTA approved, fully-licensed tour operator. We promise we are anything but ordinary, and we guarantee we are the Original & Best.
Florence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome tour”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We did the full day package with the walking tour with Kane in the morning and Uffizi gallery and David at the Acadamia with Cate in the afternoon. It was a full on day but the commentary and links meant the history came to life! A wonderful introduction to the city and certainly the way we will recommend exploring Florence to our friends! Thanks Kane and Cate for introducing us to this wonderful city!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MissFran5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,994
    163
    33
    17
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great day”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Did the full day with a walking tour of Florence in the morning and then the Uffizi and Accademia in the afternoon. Long day but well worth it even if you break it up over a few days and the best way to skip the queues. The morning tour of Florence was given by Kane who brought the history and architecture of the city to life and gave a great introduction to the beginnings of the Renaissance period. Cate completed this in the afternoon with a clear depth of knowledge and enthusiasm for the artists and pieces that we saw. Highly recommend this as the way to introduce yourself to Florence and the Renaissance.

Helpful?
1 Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Ledge, Michigan
1 review
“Tour of Tuscanny”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This tour was worth even more than it cost! It was so personal ( 6 tourists a guide and driver) and friendly. The guide was outstanding and was so interesting, as a former teacher I was amazed at how he taught us about every village or town we went to. The driver ( Andre) was a great addition to the tour, he looked like John Goodman the actor and was as funny. Best of all he was very safe and excellent in getting us around Tuscanny. I heard from other tourists that toured the region on other tours say the lunch was ok...Ours was fantastic, we also toured the olive gardens and learned everything about the olives,pigs and wine the house grew. Our hostess made me feel like family. Don't miss this tour from Artiva its the BEST! Fred from Michigan

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 62Trees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I'd do it again!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

First tour was walking tour of Florence which covered a LOT of Florence. Lots of great information was shared. Next went with Elizabetta to Uffizzi Gallery & last to the Accademia. Seeing David (again) was one of the highlights of my week in Italy. Truly enjoyed my time with Elizabetta who was energetic & vibrant & full of information. It was a long day with much walking but the beauty of the sites and all the information shared with us was worth all the ground we covered.
The next day I joined a small diverse group (US, Australia, Peru, France, Mexico) on a journey to Tuscany including Siena. This was a dream come true. For me it was being Under The Tuscan Sun. Our tour guide Stefan was charming, funny and quite knowledgable which made the journey to Tuscan a memorable one. I highly recommend Stefan.
My overall experience with Carrani Tours was good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ekakes125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artviva, Manager at Artviva: The Original & Best Tours Italy, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
We'd love to have you back anytime if you really do want to do it all over! However we do have many more things to show you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“They knew their stuff”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I have been traveling for 2 months and this was by far on of the best tours we have been on. Kane was amazing. Every question we through at him he could answer. Great amount of information, histories and stories. Florence is an awesome city with so much to offer, it would be a waste to go on this tour and learn more about it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ktroberts82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Artviva: The Original & Best Tours Italy also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Artviva: The Original & Best Tours Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing