We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, perfect for families, excellent...”
other travellers have booked this property
Door to the terrace from the kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Door to the terrace from the kitchen
Back Terrace, nice place to lounge in the evening or to smoke Dinning Room, table expands for 6-8 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Door to the terrace from the kitchen
Back Terrace, nice place to lounge in the evening or to smoke
Dinning Room, table expands for 6-8 people
2nd Bathroom
1st bathroom
Washer and wash basin
Baby supplies are available
Fresh ingredients that can all be found right across the street to prepare a nice Italian dish.
Toys and childrens activities.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Fatima Q
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, perfect for families, excellent host!”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Heather was the best, most responsive host ever. She spoke to me months earlier and helped me arrange tours and figure out logistics for our Florence stay. Onsite, she was an amazing resource. Florence is not the easiest city to navigate but she made it easy for us. Upon arrival, Heather provided a map and gave us a rundown of important areas, restaurant recommendations and transit options. The tours she arranged were fantastic as well.

The apartment is great for families (we had 11 in ours). It is spacious, clean and conveniently located close to the bus station and grocery stores. We even walked home on several occasions from the Duomo and it wasn't that long of a walk.

If we ever return to Florence, we would stay with Heather because she is indeed a superhost and really just a very kind and attentive person. Thank you for a great experience, Heather!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice M
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for families”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This spacious apartment was perfect for our family consisting of four adults and three children 6,8 and 10. It was conveniently located in walking distance or easy bus trip to the city center. It is surrounded by many excellent restaurants, cafes and gelaterias. Our host Heather went above and beyond to assure that we all had a great vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
We enjoyed having your group here! It is very convenient that I am in the same building to be available for any questions or help. But, I always do my best to help all of my groups with any arrangements or tips that they might need before and during their trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolynD1...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Centrally located with very helpful onsite landlady!”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in Florence at this apartment. Very roomy and equipped with everything. We were two of a party of six (younger) people. For our backs, the beds were not comfortable for us, but everyone else were quite happy! The best part is Heather who gave us a walking tour of the great places to see (only a 20 min walk to Duomo (Cathedral of Santa Maria dei Fiori) Piazzale Michelangelo, Uffizi Gallery. Accademia Gallery. San Lorenzo Market, etc. there is even a market at the end of block. Also Heather knows the best and closest places to eat. I highly recommend this apartment for your stay in Florence.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
This was a lovely group that I thoroughly enjoyed hosting. Many people have commented that the beds were great, but with this in mind, we will be upgrading the beds this winter.
I had a phone conference with this group after the time of their booking and helped them plan their itinerary, made arrangements for tours, reservations for restaurants and any other helpful advice that they needed during their stay. It was a pleasure to work with them and I enjoy doing this for the many other guests that request it. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryH5182
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Space was very nice and located close to transportation”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The space was nice and fit our needs well. The mosquitoes were pretty nasty and it was very hot outside during our stay. We did keep the windows closed and had the room air conditioner working which made it tolerable.Nice market about a block away, which had lots of fresh fruits and vegetables. There were also some clothes.

We were earlier than expected and Heather accommodated us nicely.

Thank you for everything during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: good location
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
It was a pleasure having your family here, I enjoyed stepping in during your cooking class. Thank you for the invite. It was very ideal to have it right across the street with the market involved in your shopping.
We have mesquito plugs that are magical and do the trick inside the house. Unfortunately, I can fix the the misquitos outside. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muhlberg
San Francisco, CA
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment and away from the fray”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very spacious apartment with a lot of room to move around and congregate. Overall clean and well equipped. The apartment did not have air conditioning throughout all 4 bedrooms, but we were provided fans and one air conditioner in the living room which was fairly strong enough to circulate some cold air throughout the immediate rooms outside the living room.

The washer was a plus and we used it frequently. We were also provided mosquito deterrents which were very helpful as the season was just starting to heat up.

Location was a bit outside the center of town, but a bus stop right outside the apartment and another bus line around the corner would take you right to the center and train station. The surrounding area (Le Cure) had many restaurants, bakeries, gelato (the best we've had) and a daily farmer's market in walking distance. Very quaint part of town, but if you want to be by the action, you would need to take a bus or taxi unless you want to walk 1+ miles. It was a very quiet neighborhood and relaxing.

The owner assisted with planning a tour of Chianti, taxi service to the airport and even invited my kids to play games with her kids in their apartment below. She was very gracious and helpful. It was sometimes difficult to communicate with her as I was unable to dial out of my phone and she wasn't always able to receive emails/texts (challenging wifi in areas in Italy). Luckily they were in the apt. below so I just rang the doorbell if I needed anything.

I would definitely recommend this apartment to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, quiet
Liked least: Lack of air conditioning in all rooms
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
This was a wonderful group that we enjoyed. The wifi was only a problem when she was using data because the wifi in the house is very strong and has good bandwidth. But, like she said, we are right downstairs and welcome any questions our guests might have.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaAn...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spacious apt with excellent hostess”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in June 2015

I traveled with 4 other adults & 5 children between 6 & 12. The apartment was perfectly accommodating for all of us, including offering privacy with 4 separate bedrooms, 2 full baths. There were even games for the kids. Heather (owner) was a tour guide in helping us to arrange our agenda, transfers, day trip to Pisa, and offered so much personal service. She couldn't have been nicer or more welcoming. There were many other positives including location (walking distance to great restaurants & local sports arena, and the bus stops were convenient). The only negative is that there was only a room air conditioner in the living room so the bedrooms got warm in late June. Upon opening the windows for cooling, the two bedrooms at the front were then noisy (close to the street). My brother / his wife & my father in the back bedrooms were perfectly fine with open windows. As I don't live in a big city, the combination of noise and lack of air conditioning in the bedroom was my only complaint and likely wouldn't bother many people who are used to noise or travel at a time other than the heat of summer. This place was super for a large group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, privacy, owner accommodations
Liked least: Lack of air conditioning in bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
This was a great group. The sounds are something that each person has different comfort levels. Some guests say they don't even notice it.
The weather patterns are changing each year. What we have for air conditioning is more than what we have used in the past and it has been fine, but the summers are getting hotter. We will be installing a central air conditioning system this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJR8222
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Roomy place in Florence”
Reviewed 20 December 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Heather was very helpful and very welcoming. She worked with us before we arrived, providing information and advice -- even helped us arrange a guided walking tour of Florence on our first day so that we could get a quick start on our visit. She did a great job of staying in touch before we arrived so that we could feel certain that we would be met upon arrival. The apartment has LOTS OF SPACE, which is exactly what we needed, as we were travelling as an extended family with five adults. The place had four separate bedrooms, three with individual beds and one with two beds, allowing our group of five adults to have plenty of room and privacy. There are also two bathrooms (each with a shower, no tub), a living room and kitchen, and a small balcony with tables and chairs for an outdoor meal or coffee. The apartment had a working washing machine (with detailed instructions) and this was very useful, as there were five of us staying for 12 days. There is no dryer, so one must plan laundry to allow for drying time. The location is close to two major bus lines, making it very easy to get around. Florence is relatively small, so once you get a handle on the buses you can start to feel very comfortable. Heather provided a detailed notebook with "welcome to Florence" information and on the day we left she helped with calling a cab so that we were not reduced to struggling with a cab dispatcher in broken English. One caution: the apartment is on the third floor as a walk-up (with about fifty steps), so anyone with bad knees or other problems with climbing stairs should be prepared. Also, if you travel with giant steamer trunks of luggage or other heavy gear (like a large stroller for toddlers), be ready to deal with the steps. When I arrived, Heather's husband helped with the luggage up the stairs, so getting into the apartment is not really an issue (unless you personally have a problem climbing stairs). Bottom line: would I use the place again on a return trip to Florence: yes, absolutely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the space, and the relatively modest cost.
Liked least: The warm temperatures in September. I have been to Florence in October and in September. For comfort when out walking around, October is better.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
Robert and his family were very nice guests and a pleasure to have here. It is not typical to have a dryer in Italy, but there is a nice place to hang the laundry on the outside line, or if there is rain, we have a large rack to set up inside.
It is also not very common to have an elevator in many homes or hotels in Florence. We are always willing to help with luggage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing