We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais Piazza Signoria
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good location clean”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We moved from my favourite hotel Casa del Garbo across the square to here for our wedding night as all our guests were staying at Casa Del Garbo. Wish we'd stayed. Nice apartment but we were given a shoddy room looking into someone's apartment on the top floor which was very annoying as the lift always took forever. The apartment was very clean and spacious and would be good for a family although the lift only fits about two people. There a littke kitchen, large lounge and bedroom and small bathroom. My memory of this place is unfortunately the greeting we received on our wedding night of blood and broken glass all over the floor of the entrance I'm lucky I didn't get any on my wedding dress. It was cleaned up by the morning though. It was nice but nowhere as good as Casa del Garbo.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeclouJar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    142
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
111
335
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

High praise for all aspects, save one, is warranted for this apartment-hotel. The location is ideal: it is at one corner of the Piazza della Signoria with easy access to the most frequented sites in Florence. The apartments are roomy. The small kitchen is helpful for those who enjoy an eat-in breakfast or perhaps a small dinner. The daily room service allows one to return to your room at the end of a long day of touring and enjoy a clean room and clean towels. The daytime managers (available as I recall from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m., and "on-call" if needed) were exceptionally friendly and remarkably helpful in all aspects needed by a tourist. Now I come to an inexplicable and unwarranted aspect of paying the hotel bill. When my VISA card -- absolutely free of all euro-to-dollar conversion charges on dozens of purchases in Italy -- was used to pay my bill at the end of my stay, the hotel's electronic payment system tacked-on a "fee" of about $100 (about 5%) as it converted the bill from euros to dollars. I did not want that. I wanted to pay in euros so that the VISA card would convert to dollars without a fee. The desk manager explained that he had no control over this: that the bank/electronic service that they use for credit cards does this automatically and that there is no alternative! This is unacceptable. In fact, I was present during some phone calls that the desk manager received from a previous guest (from Australia I believe) who complained of the same thing when they viewed their bill at home. They also believed that they were paying in euros, and that their credit card would do the conversion without fee. Again, as I overheard the conversation, the desk manager stated to that person that the hotel had no control over how their electronic billing service handled the transactions. This practice is patently unfair. The hotel management immediately needs to correct this. I have to say that it put just a bit of a damper on an otherwise exceptional hotel experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are well-insulated, even from the noise of the adjacent Piazza. A small elevator can be u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAR90403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night and hadn't realized when booking that it was an apartment. Great room, freshly decorated with everything one could need. Fantastic location, convenient to everything. Nicely stocked tea/coffee facilities and snacks. Would commend especially if staying several nights

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anneandtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Situated on the Piazza Signoria these flats have an excellent location. We stayed for 3 nights, the facilities are very good and they seem to have been recently converted. The chairs are white leather and all the furniture etc is smart and very Italian. The bathrooms are excellent and the service very friendly.
We were on the 5th floor, the lift is so minute your shoulders touch the sides if you stand sideways - after one trip I took the stairs!! But what really concerned me were the fire precautions!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leafpeeperbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We had wonderful apartment with beds in 2 rooms and 2 updated bathrooms. We arrived to find complimentary coffee, tea, snacks and water (big bottles). There are robes, slippers and L'Occitane products for your convenience. The staff is friendly and helpful. Maid service is available daily. It has great hotel perks within a more residential feeling environment. Loved it!!
The location cannot be beat. You step out the (secured) front door right into one of the best piazza's in town. Dining, gelato and sweets shops, amazing statues and buildings and all the leather goods you could ever want surround you. The train station and tour shuttle pick-up are an easy 10 minute walk. Taxi from the airport cost 20 euro (the only money I spent on transportation). It's all good in this neighborhood.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TruthBTold00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Me and my wife, had a simply wonderful staying in Realais Piazza Signoria. Believe, the localization makes the difference. We were in the heart of Firenze, close to every best spots of the town. Our window had one of the most incredible view of my life. And you could ask: is it noise? As a miracle, they have a kind of window which simply block ANY sound from outside. You chose, whether you want to open the window and feel the city or close that in a full silent.
The room was very big, clean and complete, better than the photo.
Fulvio, the responsible of hotel was very, very helpful. They shared us every information we need before, and during our staying. They did a very remarkable thing. In a single night we have a problem with the air conditioned (and issue which could happen in any place). Once I reported the problem in the following morning, Fulvio simply refused to charge one night of staying. I tried not to do this, but he insisted. I use to see several people reporting very important trouble on Trip Advisor, and getting not only an excuse by the Hotel. Fulvio decided, even I was insisting not to do, refund me with one night. That was beyond the expected honesty.
We do recommend this place, and hope back again vary soon.

Room Tip: Room with view. We stayed at 301.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FelipeSnege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This studio is centrally located in Piazza Segnoria. Very clean and modern room with spacious bathroom, a small kitchenette, fridge and supplies like coffee, crackers, water, juices, moscato. This is not a hotel so, the front desk staff only works from 9 to 6 and of course there is no room service. Breakfast is not included but they recommend where to go. We drove up to the hotel( not an easy task) the hotel suggested a parking close by, the car is then picked up and returned with just a few minutes notice. The charge for parking was 28 E a day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cudafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 411 in Florence
3,483 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#4 of 411 in Florence
510 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#32 of 411 in Florence
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Della Signoria
Hotel Della Signoria
#53 of 411 in Florence
440 reviews
Hotel David
#2 of 411 in Florence
3,173 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 411 in Florence
2,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Piazza Signoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Piazza Signoria

Property: Relais Piazza Signoria
Address: Via Vacchereccia 3 | Angolo Piazza Signoria, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 300 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Piazza Signoria 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais Piazza Signoria, a discreet welcome in a unique location in Florence. Is a dream vacation a question of your point of view? All our Studio Deluxe and Studio Executive apartments face the Piazza della Signoria giving you an unforgettable view.The Attic/Penthouse is the ONLY apartment with private terrace. All type of apartment description are detailed regarding amenities and type of View. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Relais Piazza Signoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Piazza Signoria Florence
Relais Piazza Signoria Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing