We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais Piazza Signoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Relais Piazza Signoria
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spectacular Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Loved this property...Our room 403 had agreat view of the square. The decor, modern furnishings, beautiful bathroom were lovely. It is worth paying the extra for the executive studio. Wonderful bakery and coffee right across the road. Fulvio was outstanding in reception!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DSTravelers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    139
    24
    9
    3
See reviews for
109
323
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
232 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

You couldn't find a better place to stay. Comfortable, clean, excellent baker and supermarket 2 minutes away and plenty of good restaurants and all the main sights in easy walking. We have stayed in Florence before but this really made the holiday perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OxfordCorben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

What a room!! The views from the balcony made this trip first class! The location is hands-down the best for everything. The service has been relaxed and professional. The elevator is tiny but safe. No worries at all. The room was clean and large. Bed was comfortable. We couldn't find the heater when it got a little chilly. Shower was nice and water pressure and temp was very nice. Overall a fabulous stay for our first time in Florence. We would definitely stay here again!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosey I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Good location, lovely apartment. Shame that our room was directly underneath some VERY noisy workmen! We acknowledge that the workers needed to ply their trade but to start at 6:30am with loud banging and talking was very disappointing. Needless to say this put a dampener on our stay. Also the bathroom's drainage was very poor and in turn it left an unpleasant smell. But it was a spacious and modern room in a fabulous locale.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewster, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

This apartment located right in the heart of Piazza Signoria was a great find. You couldn't ask for a better location. Walking distance to everything! Great restaurants and the Duomo! Fulvio was so helpful and was a pleasure. The apartment was very spacious for my husband and I and two adult daughters. Two queen size beds, two bathrooms and spacious! Very secure and clean, and the elevator was small but just fine for two at a time with your luggage. Definitely recommend!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We had one of the executive suites for two, it was really lovely and had absolutely everything you need, including provision of water, coke, coffee, fruit juices, tea and breakfast toasts and bathroom items and towels. Everyone was very pleasant and the location is outstanding. Learn where the entrance is before you go-do not rely on finding it in the square as it is not at all clearly marked. Lovely apartment for the night and would have loved to stay for many more days. My only tiny complaint is that it's easy to assume the extra €20 for "monument view" would be the monuments on the square itself, but it isn't, we had the monument view but it was just rooftops and people's scaffolding and back windows with maybe a tiny view of a turret of something. Didn't take away from how lovely the room and people were for us though. Thank you!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Triumph_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

It has taken me too long to write this review...
We stayed here at the end of April 2013 with our two daughters (12 and 10) It was just perfectly located and spotlessly clean and well appointed.
We stepped outside the door and were actually IN the Piazza Signoria. Any additional cost is far outweighed by the savings in precious time in this extraordinary city.
While in Florence don't miss the hot beef roll at Nerbone in the Mercato Centrale.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,396 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,985 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Degli Orafi
#32 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#20 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,626 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Piazza Signoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Piazza Signoria

Property: Relais Piazza Signoria
Address: Via Vacchereccia 3 | Angolo Piazza Signoria, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 295 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Piazza Signoria 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais Piazza Signoria, a discreet welcome in a unique location in Florence. Is a dream vacation a question of your point of view? All our Studio Deluxe and Studio Executive apartments face the Piazza della Signoria giving you an unforgettable view.The Attic/Penthouse is the ONLY apartment with private terrace. All type of apartment description are detailed regarding amenities and type of View. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Relais Piazza Signoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Piazza Signoria Florence
Relais Piazza Signoria Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing