We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tornabuoni Suites Collection
Ranked #13 of 311 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2012

The terrace suite was a lovely apartment close to everything in Florence. Great view over the Florence skyline. Small problem getting in with the key but worked it out. Air conditioning worked well as did the other kitchen appliances. Would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Terrace suite looks like photo on website.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGertie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tornabuonisuites, Manager at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Thank you for sharing your happy experience and for your constructive thoughts. The lock has been looked at and has now been oiled and works with greater ease.
We are so pleased you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back to Florence.

Warm Regards

Camilla Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Tornabuoni Suites Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stayed in this location because it was minutes from all of the important tourist attractions.

Rooms: The rooms are very clean and well kept. We had no issues with the bathrooms, water pressure or air condition, which can be crucial for those travellers not used to the heat. The complimentary water and mini fridge was very appreciated, although a coffee maker would have been nice considering there were teas available but no hot water. The walls were a bit thin and we could hear the noisy family next door.

Location: This location was great because the streets were only one way and there was little to no traffic, thus allowing us a good night's sleep. The only con to this location that we were not made aware of was the construction happening across the street which woke us up at 8am every day.

Parking: The parking cost was in line with other properties in the area but I would recommend that you park outside of the ZTL and have a taxi bring you in. The route that you have to follow can be a bit confusing and the last thing you want is to get a ticket. The cost is the same if not cheaper if you follow this method and park at a city run parking structure.

***One thing you must be aware of is that you need to be able to phone the managers for them to let you in. If you are not travelling with a cell phone you may have to keep this in mind.

All in all I would definetly stay at this property and recommend it to anyone who is struggling with a decision as to where to stay for a couple of days.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dferrari1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tornabuonisuites, Manager at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Thank you for sharing your constructive thoughts with us. We always wish to be informed immediately when something is missing, such as your kettle appeared to be if you felt there was no hot water. I have now ensured there is no missing kettle in any of the Suites and consequently hot water is easily accessible.
As for coffee, we feel the Italian coffee is so good and reasonable, we do not wish to compete with poor instant coffee, and for this reason we do not have instant coffee in the Suites (unless requested). However in the Suites with kitchens and stoves, we have stove top coffee makers that tend to make better than normal quality coffee.

As or the noisy neighbours, we are sorry for this and generally feel our guests are considerate of each other when in Suite right next door to one another, although most of our Suites have plently of space between them and this is generally not a problem.

You are correct about the parking, it is expensive and difficult to drive in the centre, so I too agree and advise if you can park outside the city centre and take a taxis in you will find it easier.

As for contacting us, please note I always attempt to contact you (when I have your email address) prior to arrival to find out your time and means of transportation, and should at any stage during your stay you need anything and do not wish to use your phone, I would encourage you to email me, as I am always readily available to assist in your needs.

We note all your comments and thank you for them, as we constantly strive to improve. We look forward to welcoming you back when next in Florence.

Warm Regards

Camilla Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Two sets of adults and a baby stayed in what was essentially 1 bedroom apartment here with one couple staying in the lounge. It was a bit of a squeeze but OK for the 3 night we were there. The accommodation is well locat and easy walk of most of the sights. It has plenty of cafes and trattorias to choose from on it's doorstep and has good common areas. The accommodation itself is clean and tidy and has everything you would need for a short break. The bathroom is nice but the shower was little more than a dribble - which meant that it was nearly not worth bothering. The person who greeted us was friendly and very helpful. She was able to book restaurants, recommend the best place to go, print off tickets and actually was a highlight of the accommodation. Other than this it is just a fairly standard residence, nothing truely amazing, but good enough to stay in comfortably.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank HKGRoaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tornabuonisuites, Manager at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

We are pleased that your overall experience of staying in our Residence-hotel in the heart of Florence, was enjoyable.
Our Suites vary in size and ideally are generally suited for 2, or a family of 4, with 2 children. We have the fortune of being able to host more in the larger Suites, but we are unfortunately not always informed as to how many guests will be in a group, to be able to reposition them in a larger Suite if necessary. Some Suites have kitchens, and terraces, others do not, and so we very much encourage our guests to read the description on our website, to get a better idea of what the Suite of choice consists of.

However, I thank you for letting us know that the shower head needs to be descaled, or replaced, this will be looked at and addressed immediately. And I also thank you for your appreciation of our personal service, as it is of our utmost important to provide care and attention to all our travellers needs.

We wish you a pleasant onward journey and should you return we would be happy to welcome you back in a superior Suite.

Warm Regards

Camilla Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

13th July, 2012 - My daughter and I have just come home after staying at this hotel for four nights. Our room whch was on the first floor was very big with plenty of cupboard space. It was very clean with a really nice bathroom. We had our breakfast every morning on the pretty rooftop terrace overlooking the lovely views of florence. The attractions were all close by so we managed to walk everywhere. We loved the Boboli Gardens which were on the other side of the Ponte Vecchio Bridge. Some of the small clothes shops had some really pretty unusual clothes. Would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tornabuonisuites, Manager at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we are thrilled that you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards and best wishes

Camilla Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We enjoyed our 6 night stay at the Tornabuoni Suite. It is great for those that are independent and want to have the feel of having their own urban apartment. Perfect location (like staying in your own palazzo!), clean, nice size bathroom, refrigerator & microwave. We encountered a heat wave and our rooms were very cool with ample air conditioning. The room was cleaned every day and staff was available for information.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thrifty55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tornabuonisuites, Manager at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Thank you for sharing your happy experience with us. It is our joy to create enjoyable memories for all our guests and so we are thrilled to learn you had a good stay.
We wish you a safe and happy onward journey and look forward to your return.

Warm Regards

Camilla Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We thought we were booking 4 star accomodation unfortunately the Tornabuoni Suite we stayed in was on the far side of the river and nothing like the pictures of the suites in the town. We feel misled since the pictures sold this accomodation to us and our suite was definitely not 4 star. The address we were given was the business address and we found ourselves standing outside a place where there was no-one in so a very stressful start to our holiday, which only got worse once we actually entered our Tornabuoni Suite. So I would say make absolutely sure of the address of where you are staying, so you dont end up like ourselves in accomodation that in our opinion was poor. There was no way you could have self catered, we had two rings, a fridge and a sink. Only one armchair and two kitchen chairs that creaked so much when you sat on them that you were afraid they would break. At least it was clean and that's the only good thing I can say about it. Perhaps they should put pictures on the site of the accomodation on the far side of the River since if we had seen a picture of where we stayed we would not have booked. We did our booking through a travel agent and they too thought we would be staying in the wonderful accomodation pictures on this site since that is what they showed us when we booked.

Room Tip: The only tip I would say is make sure the address on your accomodation voucher etc is not Tornabuoni...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

We are terribly sorry to hear you were disappointed with your Suite choice.
Our agents are informed as to where our Suites are and we are sorry they did not communicate this more clearly. We received your booking through them and as far as we were aware your request was for our Suite on Via De' Bardi, not Via Tornabuoni.
Your Suite was in a period property and although it has the facilities as stated on the site, it is not as modern as our Via Tornabuoni Suites, and hence the price is representative of this. I thank you however for drawing my attention to the need for an updated photo of the Suite, as it is the only Suite that was not be recently photographed and updated on the site.
Nevertheless we are sorry that we were fully booked for your long stay and unable to move or upgrade you. We will of course notify our agents to be clearer in stating where Suites are located, because on our website it is very clear for those who pay attention.
We hope if you return we might have the opportunity to upgrade you a superior Suite on Via Tornabuoni in attempt to compensate your disappointment.

Regards and best wishes

Camilla Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We spent 5 nights in the Belvedere Suite at Tornabuoni Suites this month and have to say that the view was simply out of this world.
The suite is a good size, the maid service was thorough in cleaning and the bed was very comfortable - but there was a lack of attention to detail that caused disappointment.
There was a small bar fridge plus a kettle and a coffee maker which plugged into a small power board. There was not the microwave or cooktop or kitchen sink in the room, which we expected in a suite. Despite being there for 5 nights, there was no drinking water supplied (which would have been most welcome) and the tea and coffee supplies were not replenished at all during our stay, which meant we had to buy teabags, coffee and sugar.
The same occurred with the bathroom supplies - these were not replaced at all during our 5 night stay.
There are 2 separate airconditioners in this suite, but neither of them were blowing out cool air, just recirculating the room air which made our nights extraordinarily uncomfortable as the suite became very hot and stuffy. We resorted to opening the windows, despite the warnings about the mosquitos - which then entered in large numbers. I telephoned the management first thing Friday morning re the air-cons, but nothing was done about them while we were there, nor were we notified that nothing would be done - I had to follow them up myself to find out why we were still slowly cooking.
And to the group who rented the suite next door to ours on our last night - I have nothing but contempt for you. These people arrived home at 2.00 am with a large group of friends and proceeded to party very, very loudly for the rest of the night. With no-one on the premises, we had no-one to complain to; not a problem I would have foreseen, but a big one for us at the time.
So - as I said, breathtaking views, but I won't be going back until I'm assured that more attention has been paid to the details.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amcwam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tornabuonisuites, Manager at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

As the manager of Tornabuoni Suites, I thank you for your constructive criticism and I am sorry that I was not working for the days of your stay to address your issues in person. I shall update you now on what I have been able to do.
Firstly I am sorry that the air conditioners were not working, I have had the engineers come this morning for them and they will be repaired shortly.
I had spoken firmly with my staff to ensure that the coffee-tea supply will as usual, be replished every day even whilst I am away.
I have contacted the guests next door to yours, and they apologise refusely for their insensitivity, and nevertheless I would have encouraged you to call the number of my superior (in your suite folder) irrespective of the time, because although we may not be in the building, we provide service through out the night if necessary.
As for the Belevedere not having a kitchen, we have noted this on the website, because one Belvedere has a kitchen and the other the amazing views. You got the Belvedere with the amazing views, I am sorry there was not a kitchen, but I hope you found the mini stove, kettle and fridge adequate, and as for the assence of a sink, you need never do your dishes as our maids are happy to do them for you.
I again apologise for any discomfort you experienced, and I hope that should we ever have the pleasure of your stay again, I will be at hand to ensure your well being and irrespectively all will be beyond your expectations of comfort.

Warm regards

Camilla Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Milu
Hotel Milu
#10 of 411 in Florence
338 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Duomo
Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci
Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci
#122 of 411 in Florence
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#11 of 411 in Florence
3,520 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 411 in Florence
2,812 reviews
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tornabuoni Suites Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tornabuoni Suites Collection

Address: Via Dei Tornabuoni 9, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 311 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range: £123 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tornabuoni Suites Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm and style, comfort and ultimate privacy are just some of the qualities of the Tornabuoni Suites Collection located on one of the most prestigious streets in the world, at 9 Via Tornabuoni.Nestled on the upper floors of Palazzo Alemanni a century old noble residence, you can enjoy the breath taking view overlooking the rooftops of the city. Museums and historic buildings surround your Palazzo allowing you to absorb the Renaissance architecture as well as be within walking distance of every sight and shop you desire.Being located so excellently and with a choice of a few gorgeously modern and unique Suites to choose from, you have the opportunity to be homed in one overlooking your own spacious and exclusive terrace, or others giving you the bird's eye view of the roof tops of Florence and distant green neighbouring hills.Styled in contemporary elegance Tornabuoni Suites Collection offers the relaxing atmosphere of a private residence, with the additional comfort of concierge services whenever required. Recently taken over by a new owner who is an expert connoisseur of Florence and its hidden treasures as well as being an excellent hostess, your every need will be personally responded to with invaluable local insight helping make your stay in Florence a truly magical experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tornabuoni Suites Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tornabuoni Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing