We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SanGaggio House
Nearby Hotels
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$715
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$695
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$408
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$571
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
243
67
9
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
67
9
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporta romanaponte vecchiocroissantsboboli gardensbus stopother guestsfirst morningbreakfast was deliciousquiet streetagostino
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2012

My husband and I stayed here in September and we really enjoyed it. Faminia is an excellent hostess and served us fresh home-made croissants in the morning on the cozy terrace. Our room was on the first main floor and was roomy and well appointed, just like the pictures. The air conditioning was nice on the one day it was rather warm. Beautiful view from the room.
The location is great, a nice quiet neihborhood with a bus route to the city at the end of the street. We also enjoyed the walk to the Pitti Palace and Ponte Vecchio, it was a beautiful fall day and gave us a chance to see the area. I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed on the main floor, to the right from the vestibule and in the back and it was just like the pictures, beautiful!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed 6 nights here. The room is pretty and very clean, has its own bath/shower. Breakfast is fantastic! Amazing homemade pastries, juice, milk or cereal. Kept us full until lunch! Within 10 minutes walk to downtown, bus stop nearby. I highly recommend this B&B, it is outside of the hustle and bustle of the city but close enough to walk to town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

My wife and I stayed at this B&B for 2 nights in Oct and we had a great time. The house is in a very elegant neighborhood and took us 10 min by taxi fom the train station which wasn't bad at all.
We were given the basement room and were a bit apprehensive at first given the review we'd seen about that room on tripadvisor. But we were thrilled to have this room..it's beautifully appointed, very clean and had a little alcove wardrobe for storage. It also has huge French doors that open on to a beautiful veranda and garden which is great to chill out in when the weather is good.

Flaminia was just an outstanding hostess..she helped secure tickets for Uffizi and the Academia for us as we'd left this too late and were in a bit of a mess. She makes amazing breakfast and we had fresh croissants and fresh pastries on both days which was just brilliant! She is also extremely helpful and suggested some brilliant restaurants for us to try (highly recommend Trattoria Ruggero!).

The only thing I will say is that the B&B is a bit of a walk from the city centre (about 25-30 min walk) especially on the way back after a long day but the taxis are a good option and not too expensive (10-15 Euros).

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rivaldoisgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed here 2 nights and it was a throughly enjoyable experience.
Faminia frequently asked if she could aid us in any way.
She secured reservations at Galleria degli Uffizi and Galleria dell' Accademia, which saved us alot of time.
Faminia also made suggestions and secured reservations at 2 wonderful 'non-tourist' restaurants. Just tell her what kind of food you enjoy.
Breakfast was a treat with fresh pastry and a nice selection of fruit etc. Very relaxing on the backyard terrace.
Faminia was very engaging with all her guests. We were impress with her command of both english and french.
Location is convenient to mass transit ans parking was readily available.

Room Tip: From what we could see any room would be a good choice. Ours was on the street side but it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dfkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed here from August 29-September as a family of five taking 3 rooms total. The rooms were a nice size, very clean and comfortable. The location was nice because it is away from the congestion of downtown Florence in a more residential neighbourhood, but still an easy distance from the city gates. We were able to park our car in front of the house easily and if we wanted to drive down the hill and park to walk into downtown Florence (cars are not allowed from early morning until 8pm) it was easy to do.

Laurence, our onsite host had some great restaurant recommendations for us. He made reservations for us and helped to steer us away from the more touristy ones on our list. The restaurants he sent us to were local favourites and we had fantastic meals.

Breakfast we served downstairs on a garden terrace that was comfortable with a nice selection of pastries, fruit, bread, cheese, cappuccino and teas. It was very relaxing and easy going.

I would recommend this B&B, especially if you want to be a little farther out from the city center in a quieter more intimate setting, yet have easy access to the centre of Florence.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews