We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Accademia House
Nearby Hotels
US$392
US$330
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
US$245
US$231
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
San Firenze Suites & Spa(Florence)
US$477
US$463
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$438
US$371
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$315
US$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$572
US$409
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$405
US$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel dei Macchiaioli(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$206
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$290
US$248
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
115
53
10
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
53
10
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at Accademia House for 4 nights in Sept. 2011 and were thoroughly happy with our stay. The room was spacious and clean - although basic, it had all the essentials covered plus some bonuses (small fridge & great wifi access). The A/C worked well and the shower had good water pressure with plenty of hot water. Breakfast was available across the street in a cafe (coffee with a choice of 2 pastries or sandwich), making for a quick, easy start in the morning. The location is great - easy to walk to almost all of the major sites, with numerous restaurants and the market close by, yet a bit off the tourist track, so much quieter. As all the other reviewers have mentioned, what really differentiates this B&B is Marco. He is so friendly and welcoming - it is like you have an instant friend in Florence! He provided us with a map of Florence and highlighted all the major attractions, interesting areas, and great restaurant recommendations (make sure you try them). He seems genuinely interested in making sure your Florence experience is the best it can be. Would highly recommend - great value for the money!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I stayed here for 4 nights at the end of May 2011 and I wish I had stayed 10x as long! Every room is beautiful, with gorgeous vaulted ceilings. It is very romantic staying in this authentic old italian building, although I went with my sister, haha! The decor was really gorgeous and the rooms were BIG. Everything was very clean and quiet. Location is EXCELLENT, and you can walk to all the major sites. The duomo is 4 minutes walk away (depending on how fast you walk, haha)

But the best part about this place, is Marco!! He is such a character...really genuinely friendly, and so helpful! He is like a hotel and tourguide in one! He will tell you all the best restaurants to go to and help you plan out what sites to see, etc. He takes a genuine interest in your trip and offers great tips that will help you save money and have a great time. Since we were 2 women travelling alone, it was really nice to know that Marco was looking out for us. Since we were continuing along to other cities in Italy, he gave us lots of travel tips about those other cities as well, and made sure were were well informed of the safest places to go in some of the bigger cities. Plus, he is a real laugh and always in a funny cheerful mood!

I will be back for sure!

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room that's cozy and has less brightness, pick one at the back of the hotel. If you'd like a room with a balcony that looks out on to the street with lots of sunlight, pick a room at the front. But honestly, they are ALL beautiful!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

My husband and I stayed at Accademia House 4 yrs ago and liked it so much we decided to return with our kids (ages 15, 13, 10). The rooms are very spacious, especially for the 3 kids. Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean and quiet and AC is good. Location is great, close to the market, in a safe and quiet area. Marco is a great host. He speaks fluent English and is very helpful with directions, bookings and recommendations. He is very relaxed and was great with our kids. It felt like we were visiting an old friend. For breakfast, Marco gives you vouchers for the cafe across the street. A basic breakfast - coffee/tea, croissants or sandwich. Overall great value - I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hardycarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Marco was great! He gave us some great recommendations on restaurants and things to do. We really liked having breakfast available at the cafe across the street- it was fast and very convenient and offered a true Italian feel because most people going there were Italian, not tourists. The A/C worked well and is definitely much appreciated in June!
The one thing I would mention is that we didn't get new towels on a daily basis. This isn't a big deal for me, but my mom always like to have new towels every day which is the only reason I mention it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicagotraveler61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

My 23 year old daughter and I stayed with Marco at the Accademia house May 2-5 and we could not be happier with our accommodations. It bears repeating how helpful Marco is with making museum reservations and recommendations . His suggestions were spot on in terms of what to expect at a museum (Uffizz- rooms upon rooms of Madonna and Baby paintings), we couldn’t help but chuckle every time we saw a rendition of the painting in another city. He had suggestions for us on where to wander and what to see, where to eat, our favorites- Piazzale Michelangelo, the walk up the hill is not to be forgotten and the sunset is worth the effort , Gusta Pizza is amazing, you can feel the passion that the owner has for good food. We watched as the pizza makers furiously made pie after pie and still took the time to slip a local boy an olive as a special treat while he watched them work, delightful.
The hotel is in a extremely safe neighborhood a quick walk from the train station and to the center of town. The breakfasts across the street at the café were tasty and just enough to start the day. You eat among the neighborhood professionals who pop in for a morning espresso or pastry, it was great to feel like you were part of the morning routine. There was also a friendly little bar down the corner. We made that our last stop nightly we sat among the locals and planned the next day’s adventure. We stayed in the Modern room, it was set up to our specifications, it was clean, the shower had wonderfully hot water and great pressure, the beds were comfortable and we slept soundly, being safe and secure, knowing Marco was close by. When we had a question, he was always close by with an answer. Florence was the first stop of our Italian adventure because of the hospitality of Marco at Accademia House and the friendly atmosphere we will return and we will stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScoutnBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews