We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly host and nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Ginestre B&B de Charme
Ranked #279 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed at the Ginestre for one night and had a good experience. The host is very friendly and as she speaks English fairly well we were able to get some tips on the area. The rooms are spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristoffer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed at Le Ginestre de Charme for just one night and wished we could have stayed must longer. Beautiful Beautiful home stay only a short drive into the hills just outside florence. We arrived late and were greeted by the ever so lovely Rosanna.

Our room was large clean and very comfortable, there is a shared common area and balcony overlooking the stunning view back towards the city.

The area is very peaceful and quiet at night. Rosanne serves a continential breakfast in the garden.

Looking forward to returning but for a weeks long relaxing stay next time!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucyjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

What a fantastic base for a break in Tuscany!!
My wife and I spent 7 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed every moment. Beautiful house, fantastic surroundings and above all great hosts! Rosanna and her husband went out of there way to ensure we had a great stay. A clean room, tranquil setting, wicked views of Florence and surrounding countryside and an adequate breakfast each morning. If you want a base that is close to Florence, Pisa, Siena and the Chianti region then look no further. Catch the bus to Florence, hire a scooter and chill in a local restaurant, what more could you want!
Would highly recommend and would visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mytchett-Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Le Ginestre B&B felt like a fairytale! Our family had such a great time there and we highly recommend it to others. We would definitely go back! Signora Rosanna and her family were so welcoming and attentive to our needs! The B&B is in a fabulous location with spectacular views (we could see the lights of Florence on one side, and the beautiful terrain from the other side), and the outdoors were great. Our breakfasts were wonderful and Signora Rosanna even made up a breakfast in our room the night before we left so we could eat and go. We loved everything! It was truly enjoyable!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

A beautiful house jn a great position, with a lovely garden. The breakfast outside on the terrace or under the Gazebo was wonderful and peaceful, the friendly proprietor going out of her way to provide a good spread and cater for various allergies and awkward palates. The rooms were nice and clean and furnished with all the essentials, and tea and coffee making facilities, as well as the provision of a fridge for milk and cold drinks were a welcome touch.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goofytwoshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

This was the second time I had stayed in this B&B - the first was the year before, with my husband and 3 children and I then decided to take my parents there. The accommodation is clean, comfortable and homely. The garden is beautiful! Rosanna is welcoming, but not intrusive. I had a car both times and this helps, as the B&B is outside Florence, but there were a couple of girls there who were getting the bus, so this must be possible. However, it may be inconvenient if you want to go out for a meal in the evening and don't have a car to get around. I would stay here again any time I visited Florence or the surroundings. It's fabulous!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenTorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We stayed at Le Ginestre for 3 days, it was really a wonderful experice in my Europe trip. Rosanna is very warm hearted and helpful, even we don't have a car, she picked us from Frorence and gave us ride around the Hill. This B & B is a two floor house with very very nice view, it's just located in flowers and greens. When we arrived, there has no other guests, Rosanna took us around the house and leave the whole upper floor to us. The room is cosy, clean and comfortable, the bathroom also spotless and with a louver which is so romantic to see the starts at night: )
I'm would recommed Le Ginestre B&B to everyfriend comes to Frolence Hill area, you can't go wrong here for a memorable journey.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
Thank where_zh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
B&B Ponte di Certosa
#301 of 659 in Florence
44 reviews
Miltontre
#167 of 659 in Florence
49 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
La Campanella
La Campanella
#396 of 659 in Florence
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mia Palace
#255 of 659 in Florence
103 reviews
B&B Firenze Citta
#215 of 659 in Florence
38 reviews
A Casa di Olivo
#125 of 659 in Florence
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Ginestre B&B de Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Ginestre B&B de Charme

Address: via di Starniano, 300 b/c, 50010, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #279 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £53 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed and Breakfast "Le Ginestre" is located on one of the most beautiful hills surrounding Florence, within a green area, with a 360 panoramic view of Florence, Fiesole and its beautiful countryside. Thanks to the favorable position, the historical centre of the city can be reached in 15 minutes. If you prefer you may enjoy wide-open spaces: just relax, go for beautiful walks, or take advantage of the various sporting activities the area offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and HostelWorld so you can book your Le Ginestre B&B de Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing