We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay on the Hill of Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Ginestre B&B de Charme
Ranked #294 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We stayed at Le Ginestre for 3 days, it was really a wonderful experice in my Europe trip. Rosanna is very warm hearted and helpful, even we don't have a car, she picked us from Frorence and gave us ride around the Hill. This B & B is a two floor house with very very nice view, it's just located in flowers and greens. When we arrived, there has no other guests, Rosanna took us around the house and leave the whole upper floor to us. The room is cosy, clean and comfortable, the bathroom also spotless and with a louver which is so romantic to see the starts at night: )
I'm would recommed Le Ginestre B&B to everyfriend comes to Frolence Hill area, you can't go wrong here for a memorable journey.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
Thank where_zh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2010

We stayed at Le Ginestre B&B for 3 nights. We were looking for a place to stay just outside of Florence and just a couple of days before we left we had a word of mouth recommendation for Le Ginestre. Without seeing any pictures or reading any reviews we booked knowing we were taking a chance. I'm happy to say we were incredibly pleased! Although a bit of a drive from Florence, the house is tucked away on a hillside where the air is crisp and fresh. The rooms were charming with beautiful linens that made for a very comfortable sleep. Bathrooms were clean and fresh towels were always available. Rosanna and her husband (who both run the place) were extremely nice and very helpful whenever we asked questions about sights/driving directions/buses, etc. Breakfasts were always served in the beautiful garden and there was never a shortage of food.

The drive is about 15 minutes from the centre of Florence but it wasn't difficult at all to get into the city....we just drove to an underground parking garage just outside of the centre. from there we took a free shuttle bus which brings you right to the centre. We did spend one day driving through the Chianti region - which we would highly recommend!

It was by chance that we found this place and we're so happy we did!!! Thank you Rosanna for making our stay in Florence both an enjoyable and memorable one.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria_Rob_2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

Le Ginestre is a great place to stay in Florence! it is right up the hill about a 15 minute drive from the city. it is located in beautiful hills with great views. Roseanne and her husband who run the B and B are great. They are extremely nice and helpful. The B and B was very clean and comfortable-- an excellent place for couples to stay....I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigtravels44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2009

We stayed at Le Ginestre for two nights in March 2009. The B&B is just outside Florence. Rosanna Donati the owner was wonderful and welcoming and as we were the only guests she gave us a tour of the B&B and told us to pick any room we liked. Le Ginestre is in the hills just north of Florence with a great view. The rooms were spotless as were the bathrooms. Next time we visit Florence we will book a room there again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5Seb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2008

Rosanna was the perfect host for my stay (6 days). Location of the B&B is in the village of Pratolino, approx 10 km north of Florence in the Mugello hills. Rosanna speaks Italian (ofcourse) but also perfect French and English. Rooms and bathrooms are superb clean (approx 70 euro/night) and have great view of the city of Florence from the garden and balcony. Fantastic breakfast (in garden or inside house, as you like) and you will get your own key for the house and gate. One thing worth mentioning. I advise to go here if you have your own transport. From the B&B busses (line 25/A) will not go to the city very often.
The location of this B&B is very convenient to vist the Mugello region and the city center of Florence, while staying in the fresh air of the hillside and..without the noise of the city.

Restaurant in Pratolino ("Zucchi") has huge outdoor terras (with great view) and very friendly staff...(appetizer/pasta/wine/coffee/desert approx 25 euro!)

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank vespaveloce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2007

We stayed at the B&B in September 07. We travelled to Italy for a family wedding. We were absolutely exhausted when we arrived. Rosanna took wonderful care of us and was so helpful with travel arrangements and recommended a fabulous restaurant--Zocchi Ristorante/Pizzeria. Rosanna's English was much better than our Italian and she made us feel very comfortable. We stayed in the apartment in the lower level which was neat, spacious and very comfortable. It spoiled us for our very small hotel room in Rome! You need a car when you stay here though-it is a bit out of the way-which makes it peaceful and quiet and relaxing. We would absolutely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone travelling to the area.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele7275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2006

We can't say enough good things about Le Genestre. Rosanna and her husband are wonderful hosts. If you want to avoid the noise, crowds and limitations of the city lodging, especially with a car, this is a wonderful place in the hills outside of Florence, with easy and quick access to the city by either car or bus (we used both). Spacious and comfortable rooms, nice bathrooms, and very clean. We stayed first with another couple and then came back for a second stay by ourselves. Rosanna even made accommodation one night for our son who was studying in Florence. You can't go wrong here and the rates are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boulderama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
B&B I Chivi
#295 of 659 in Florence
12 reviews
B&B Ponte di Certosa
#299 of 659 in Florence
44 reviews
B&b Ulivi di Castello
#195 of 659 in Florence
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Piazza del Carmine
Piazza del Carmine
#274 of 659 in Florence
36 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Faceroom Bed and Breakfast
Faceroom Bed and Breakfast
#334 of 659 in Florence
80 reviews
San Marco
B&B Lady Florence
B&B Lady Florence
#391 of 659 in Florence
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Ginestre B&B de Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Ginestre B&B de Charme

Address: via di Starniano, 300 b/c, 50010, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £55 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed and Breakfast "Le Ginestre" is located on one of the most beautiful hills surrounding Florence, within a green area, with a 360 panoramic view of Florence, Fiesole and its beautiful countryside. Thanks to the favorable position, the historical centre of the city can be reached in 15 minutes. If you prefer you may enjoy wide-open spaces: just relax, go for beautiful walks, or take advantage of the various sporting activities the area offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Le Ginestre B&B de Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing