We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This apartment was beautiful and looks even...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
2nd Bathroom
Entrance
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
hailey12
Minooka, Illinois
1 review
“This apartment was beautiful and looks even better than the photos on the website.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Allessandro was there to meet us when we arrived. and explained everything we needed to know about the apartment. It was very clean and the beds/pillows were awesome. We stayed with our 2 adult children and there was plenty of room for us all. I would definitely stay here again if I'm ever back in Florence.
Also, I would recommend a bike ride with I Bike Italy. We took the half day ride which was great. There are some hills to go up so just be aware of that.
Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachMcV
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A++ absolutely PERFECT LOCATION! Lovely accommodation; modern, clean, quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Book it! You won't be disappointed!
It's right on the square, less than minutes!!
The location is second to none! The apartment is very comfortable and extremely clean.
The family are great to deal with. This is Florence living at its best!
We had a most wonderful stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyg001
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, ideally located, highly recommended”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We travelled to Florence with our two teenage children just after Easter and couldn't have found a more ideal apartment. The taxi dropped us right outside the front door (which I had thought would be impossible as the centre of Florence is pedestrianized and the apartment is on a typically narrow street). Alessandro was there to greet us as promised and showed us around the apartment which is very tastefully decorated and has all the amenities you could want. The location of the apartment is excellent, just one street behind the Piazza della Signoria right in the centre of Florence with the main shopping streets also on your doorstep. Virtually all the major sights are less than 5 minutes walk away and there are lots of places to eat and drink nearby, many of the best ones being hidden away in the back streets. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay in Florence and the apartment and its location played a large part in this. Thanks Alessandro, for an easy, convenient stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanlinous
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolynp2...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous Base for Exploring Florence”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Condotta Suite 14 was the perfect base for our family visit to Florence. We were a party of 4, my husband and I along with my parents.

The apartment was very clean, and it was obvious that the renovation of the space had been done with care to make the Suite a relaxing oasis in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Florence.

The master bedroom was very large, while the second bedroom was a bit tight for space, we knew this from the photos of the rooms that the owner had posted in his listing, so it was not a surprise and was what we were expecting. The beds were heavenly with what felt like a memory foam mattress.

The suite has one full bathroom with a great rain-head shower which never seemed to have any issues with hot water, and one en-suite bathroom with a sink, toilet and bidet. The kitchen was spotless and serviceable, good for basic meal preparation (and with a great dishwasher so that you don't have to spend vacation time doing dishes). My understanding is that the kitchen, while serviceable while we were there, has been even more fully stocked with additional pots and other basics since we stayed there.

The apartment is situated in the heart of the old town. The Uffizi Museum and Piazza della Signoria are only 1 block away, the Duomo is 3 blocks away and it is only a five minute walk to the Ponte Vecchio. And for gelato lovers, there are 3 fabulous places, all within minutes of the apartment. Seriously, this place was so centrally located.

While the apartment is very wonderful, and well worth staying on its own, Alessandro and his attention and help were invaluable. Before our arrival he emailed a handy guide to us, it recommended his favorite restaurants, and gave tips to enjoy his apartment and city. He went out of his way to check in via email to make sure all was well during our stay. He also provided some extra assistance to our family during our time in Florence, which was so appreciated. It would be our pleasure to stay in Condotta Suite 14 should our travels bring us to Florence again in the future - and indeed we have already booked it again for our return later this year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and the host
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dsmaxi
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean comfortable apt in a great location”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Alessandro was terrific to deal with. He replied quickly to my inquiries and was waiting for us when we arrived. He greeted us with a bottle of wine that was very good and such a nice gesture. He even has a pdf file he will send you with helpful info and his favorite restaurants. (he has a printout of this file (32 pages) in the apt) Also, he even made restaurant reservations for us when we had no way to contact the restaurant.

As for the apt, it was clean and well equipped. The beds were very comfortable. The kitchen had everything you should need although we ate all meals but one breakfast. The apt itself is up quite a number of stairs but with all the good food and gelato in Florence we considered this an asset. (If you are elderly this may not be for you.) Also, it means you are off of street level which we like. Our 20 year old college daughter stayed in the second bedroom. It was also very comfortable and both bedrooms have plenty of storage. It's location is perfect. We felt centrally located and very safe. We walked to all locations, even sites on the other side of the river. Everything is close by.

Overall, I would recommend this unit wholeheartedly unless you are unable to climb several flights of stairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Customer Service
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregmerkl...
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location and owner”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Alessandro,
Your apartment is really wonderful and we enjoyed our stay in Florence very much. It is very elegant and comfortable. Such a great central location. Thanks for your restaurant advice too. I would recommend this apartment to everyone.
Greg

October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Alessandro was amazing and the location was perfect
Liked least: We wanted to stay longer
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueM52
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful central apartment with wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in December 2012

We loved staying at Condotta Suite 14. It is a great location with very easy access to everything you could want. The apartment is beautifully renovated and the beds are extremely comfortable. Our family of four fitted in very easily. It's hard to imagine how Alessandro and Nermin could have been better hosts. Alessandro was waiting for us at the apartment when we arrived and provided a comprehensive introduction, as well as a bottle of chianti and some prosecco for Christmas Day. As we hadn't made a restaurant reservation in advance we decided to cook our own Christmas meal, and Alessandro brought some extra cooking equipment to the apartment for us. Alessandro had prepared extensive research on places that could accommodate our kids' dietary needs, along with much other helpful information and advice about places to go and things to do in Florence, particularly if you are interested in art and design, with which they have a strong personal and professional connection. The decor of the apartment reflects their taste and interest in artisanal design (we also went to look at the lovely textiles they import from Turkey at a nearby shop). Alessandro and Nermin love Florence and are keen to share it with visitors: we went on two wonderful excursions with them and experienced aspects of Florence that we might never have known about otherwise. Their willingness to share their enthusiasm and knowledge extended to our next stop: an email with suggestions for places to eat and to visit in Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic hospitality of our hosts Alessandro and Nermin, the sense of design and the central location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing