We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
2nd Bathroom
Entrance
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
orlandoki...
nuneaton, england
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, Not so great with damage deposit”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
6
people found this review helpful

AnnLovely situated apartment, close to all the main attractions, Stylishly furnished and lovely welcome. However there is 1 bathroom with 1 shower no bath, and 1 en suite with a washbasin and toilet, no bath or shower. Not 2 bathrooms as advertised. Beds were comfortable and clean.

Unfortunately during our stay the toilet flush failed and this was reported at the time, as simple wear and tear. However the owners have kept our damage deposit for this. I didn't think that this deposit was for general maintenance. I felt that this was a total 'rip off' so beware.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
In reply to the above comments on the damage deposit claim, we have given the apartment to these guests, perfectly functioning. Proof of that is that the toilet flush worked normally for the first 3 days of their stay. The last day we were informed that it was not working anymore and we found it badly damaged as if there had been a series of strong pushes on the metallic cover and also on the plastic knobs behind it, since they were completely broken. This could not be a tear and wear kind of result.
Besides we found after our inspection post check-out that there was a wine glass (not a normal basic glass) and a fridge shelf broken about which they never informed us until we found out ourselves.
I have explained to them that the wine glass could be an accident and we never asked for any refund, but the other two damages were clearly a sign of lack of care for things that do not belong to them while we offer them to our guests fully functioning and expecting the guests to treat our properties in a proper manner.
We had no choice but asking for a refund.

as for the bathrooms we have a proper description and proper photographs which show that the en-suite bathroom has no shower. We were not asked about this particular need at the moment of the reservation, otherwise we would have gladly informed them.
we always suggest our guests to check the photos. They are self explanatory.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebGajic
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well located, but watch out for the damage deposit!!!!”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Nice, well furnished and stylish apartment, well located for all the major attractions. However, not really suitable for 4 people as the second bedroom is very small. Also, the apartment only has one shower in the main bathroom, the en-suite just contains a toilet and sink.

Whilst, we were there the flush mechanism on the en-suite toilet broke. This was simply wear and tear, but the owner keep 200 euros of our damage deposit. We felt this was a complete and utter rip-off. Fail to see how it is possible to break a toilet by simply pressing the button on the flush, which is surely what it is designed for. We were left feeling that the damage deposit was simply an extra charge on the apartment.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Same review from the same guest. I think Tripadvisor should stop guests leaving double reviews for a single stay and most of all should stop the review when there is damage claim between the two parties. We have been threatened to stop our claim otherwise we would have gotten a negative feedback. Does this sound fair and right when somebody breaks things in your apartment and partially does not even claim they do and leave as if things did not happen or they did not realise it?
When you have 3 things broken in 4 days it can;'t be a coincidence but a total lack of care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Ideally located right in center of Florence. I don't have anything else to say but am wri

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The perfect base to explore Florence from. The Duomo, Uffizi, Palazzo Vecchio are all a few moments from the front door. Owner couldn't have been more helpful; providing us with a great list of things to do and places to eat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thumbelin...
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 6 Contributor
581 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for our first trip to Florence. We loved the apartment though the stairs aren't for the faint hearted.
Location is perfect for the main sights.
Decor is perfect though we would have appreciated just one non German news channel.
There is wifi so we managed with our tablets.
Woken to singing on one of the days and leaning out of the window shutters, feeling like we were in a film, there were guys singing and playing the accordion in the hope of a few euros for a coffee! Perfect.
Tiny let down was being there over an hour and having to wait to meet the Owner to let us in and when we did meet him, he told us he was already in the city when we arrived so do plan that a bit better than it worked out for us.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrybird...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Location can't be beat and the apartment is very classy. Bathrooms are very clean and up to date. The beds are comfortable. Best part about the apt is that you are right in the heart of Florence. Hosts could not have been more accommodating. You must be ok climbing stairs because it is on the 3rd floor and they are big floors.
All in all, a great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evette68
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic very comfortable apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Beautiful, clean, well equipped and very spacious apartment, couldn't be any more central to the sights in Florence, very comfortable for our family of 2 adults and kids ages 8 and 11. We had a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: great beds, great bathrooms
Liked least: Had a mix-up with the check-in time (owner had sent a message but I couldn't access my e-mail for a few days beforehand), and I had a little difficulty reaching the owner by phone on arrival
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing