We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little too far out for us, but great value for a longer term visit”
Review of Villa Lucrezia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Lucrezia
Ranked #44 of 311 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 October 2012

On our last night in Italy, we wanted something a bit cheaper that would fit four adults.
This place fit the bill and came with a kitchen and small living area, which was nice.
It has great bus links into the centre and was very affordable in comparison to other places in the city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Villa Lucrezia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2012

Having sent a long a detailed account about this property, plus the names and whereabouts of a local supermarket, 2 nearby restaurants and a few comments abut tourist sites in Florence, I received a semi-anonymous ("Trip Advisor Team") mail telling me that I should split the report into several (hotel, restaurants etc). When I objected that this report was specifically for someone staying at this property (we would have appreciated knowing where things were when we arrived, and wasted a fair bit of time looking for them), TA was discourteous enough simply to not reply. This is not good enough, and therefore this is my last contribution. I shall send future reports elsewhere.
Anyhow, having got that off my chest, let me finally advise you about Villa Lucrezia (and nothing else: sorry). This is a good choice if you want to be independent, left alone, out of the touristic city centre, and able to cook for yourself. Piazza Puccini is easily reached by taxi from the airport (12 euros) and bus from the centre (1 euro: buy ticket from nearby tobacconist): look for the old stone house at the southern end of the long Piazza. The surroundings are urban and undistinguished, but felt safe. The room (Donatello) was clean and perfect for 2 (although it would feel pretty crowded for 4). Good (small) shower in clean new bathroom, views over the inner courtyard (where limited parking is possible), quiet at night (although not especially so during the day). We saw the people in charge only on check-in and check-out, in a whole week. Although perhaps on arrival we felt that the website for this property had overplayed its hand a little, we were sorry to leave, which is recommendation enough. And on that happy note, adios amigos. Wes Gibbons.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bicholisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Excellent location – the villa in fact is an inner stylish building and quiet accordingly. Close to downtown with lots of bus connections. We had a real nice apartment with all possible facilities (one can prepare anything, if too tired to eat out), very comfortable and very clean – all that at a very good price. Great bed! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Parking is not big, but working just fine - all thanks to the manager. The internet was a bit weak, but still working quite all right. There are small shops and coffee houses nearby, so you can get what you need.

Room Tip: Just make sure how big apartment you need - there a quite a few options. Ours was perfect for two pe...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LYP777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Our family of five adults, 87-year-old mother, my husband, his brother, myself and our 33-year-old daughter stayed at Villa Lucrezia in Florence for 4 days/3 nights. It had all the modern conveniences, and accommodated our family nicely with the upstairs loft.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slipawaycpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaLucreziaFirenze, receptionist at Villa Lucrezia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Luca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaLucreziaFirenze, receptionist at Villa Lucrezia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Regine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.1 mi away
Residence Leopoldo
Residence Leopoldo
#46 of 311 in Florence
116 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Aranceto Guest House
L'Aranceto Guest House
#38 of 311 in Florence
104 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Il Mosaico
Villa Il Mosaico
#36 of 311 in Florence
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
PopArtment
PopArtment
#21 of 311 in Florence
150 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Farina Apartments
La Farina Apartments
#27 of 311 in Florence
243 reviews
2.4 mi away
L'Argentiere B&B
L'Argentiere B&B
#55 of 311 in Florence
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Lucrezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Lucrezia

Address: Piazza Giacomo Puccini 5, 50144, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 311 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range: £49 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Lucrezia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Lucrezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing