We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lacks service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Lucrezia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Lucrezia
Ranked #48 of 295 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lacks service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Well furbished apartments at about 10 minutes from Florence city center, by bus. No cleaning, no fresh towels, not even new toilet paper. At this price level with no breakfast included, one would expect more service. A lot of noise from apartment above when guests move chairs.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    41
    11
    0
    5
See reviews for
38
39
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

What an incredibly beautiful villa style accommodation in Florence. The decor was authentic Tuscany and the rooms were beautiful.

Service was very friendly and the piazzas and bridges were within a short bus or cab ride. The Villa was on a bus route which was very cheap and 10 minutes from the most beautiful city in Tuscany

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Italiannurse10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
644 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

On our last night in Italy, we wanted something a bit cheaper that would fit four adults.
This place fit the bill and came with a kitchen and small living area, which was nice.
It has great bus links into the centre and was very affordable in comparison to other places in the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
171 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Having sent a long a detailed account about this property, plus the names and whereabouts of a local supermarket, 2 nearby restaurants and a few comments abut tourist sites in Florence, I received a semi-anonymous ("Trip Advisor Team") mail telling me that I should split the report into several (hotel, restaurants etc). When I objected that this report was specifically for someone staying at this property (we would have appreciated knowing where things were when we arrived, and wasted a fair bit of time looking for them), TA was discourteous enough simply to not reply. This is not good enough, and therefore this is my last contribution. I shall send future reports elsewhere.
Anyhow, having got that off my chest, let me finally advise you about Villa Lucrezia (and nothing else: sorry). This is a good choice if you want to be independent, left alone, out of the touristic city centre, and able to cook for yourself. Piazza Puccini is easily reached by taxi from the airport (12 euros) and bus from the centre (1 euro: buy ticket from nearby tobacconist): look for the old stone house at the southern end of the long Piazza. The surroundings are urban and undistinguished, but felt safe. The room (Donatello) was clean and perfect for 2 (although it would feel pretty crowded for 4). Good (small) shower in clean new bathroom, views over the inner courtyard (where limited parking is possible), quiet at night (although not especially so during the day). We saw the people in charge only on check-in and check-out, in a whole week. Although perhaps on arrival we felt that the website for this property had overplayed its hand a little, we were sorry to leave, which is recommendation enough. And on that happy note, adios amigos. Wes Gibbons.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bicholisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Excellent location – the villa in fact is an inner stylish building and quiet accordingly. Close to downtown with lots of bus connections. We had a real nice apartment with all possible facilities (one can prepare anything, if too tired to eat out), very comfortable and very clean – all that at a very good price. Great bed! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Parking is not big, but working just fine - all thanks to the manager. The internet was a bit weak, but still working quite all right. There are small shops and coffee houses nearby, so you can get what you need.

Room Tip: Just make sure how big apartment you need - there a quite a few options. Ours was perfect for two pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LYP777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

Our family of five adults, 87-year-old mother, my husband, his brother, myself and our 33-year-old daughter stayed at Villa Lucrezia in Florence for 4 days/3 nights. It had all the modern conveniences, and accommodated our family nicely with the upstairs loft.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slipawaycpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
L'Aranceto Guest House
#40 of 295 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
PopArtment
#15 of 295 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Residence Leopoldo
#46 of 295 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Il Mosaico
#36 of 295 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
L'Argentiere B&B
#65 of 295 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Duomo
First of Florence Residence Apart'Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Lucrezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Lucrezia

Property: Villa Lucrezia
Address: Piazza Giacomo Puccini 5, 50144, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 295 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Lucrezia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Villa Lucrezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing