We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabuloso”

Lungarno Ponte Vecchio 3
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lungarno Ponte Vecchio 3
Ranked #205 of 297 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Orinda, California
Level Contributor
482 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Fabuloso”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We came w our 2 sons..got 2 rooms..one at half price..Paloma got us reservations at Bocca Negra..best meal we have had in Italy..hotel sheets, bath, decor and location-devine..will be back..I want to stay a week ..close to train station and all major sites..vivoldi for gelato ..great trip..thank you

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank drmader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in late September/October. I had seen the reviews, but still was unprepared for the fantastic location of this South Bank of the Arno Hotel. Views dead next to the Ponte Vecchio, on a quiet street not far from the maelstrom that is the Ponte Vecchio/Uffizzi/Duomo area. Staff as professional and helpful as anticipated. One interesting note was that there seemed to be nobody staying there when we were there but Americans, so the word definitely is out. Very nice, comfortable room (no view) but darn quiet, lovely breakfast and common rooms, and a glass of Pinot Grigio on the terrace made for one heckuva nice stay. Highly recommend the Pitti Caffe across from the Pitti Palace. Avoid Tredieci Gobbis though. Nearby is 4 Lions restaurant, but it was featured in the ubiquitous Rick Steves Guide (saw hundreds of them), and unapproachable.

Room Tip: for a surcharge, you should ask for a room with a view---I always wanted to write that---gazing on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

we've been to Florence many times and stayed at the supposedly "best" hotels in the city. The Lungarno Ponte Vecchio beats all -- whether it's location, service or hospitality, this hotel rates
#1. Well worth the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmdphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giurgiu, Giurgiu, Romania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights. The hotel is situated near Ponte Vecchio, there is a nice view of it from the lobby. My room was with street view, not river view, but it was a stylish, quiet and clean one. Old building, but very well maintained.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

The Lungarno is in a convenient and picturesque location - but the staff's attentiveness makes this this an outstanding hotel experience. I requested and was given a 2 story tower suite room. It was a magical experience ! Our room could not have been more clean, comfortable, quiet or lovely. Every member of the staff was welcoming, helpful and charming. I can't imagine staying in any other hotel in Florence !

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

The hotel is placed in one of the most beautiful spot in the city, along Arno river with view of rare beauty over Ponte Vecchio.
We rent an apartment which was furnished with sober but definitely good style.
The apartment is big and very comfortable. We would advise it to families.
The service and assistance at the Hotel is simply superlative, you do not have to worry about anything, they take care and even think what you could need or like to have, excellent!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marco J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Balestri
Hotel Balestri
#89 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Santa Croce
Plaza Lucchesi Hotel
Plaza Lucchesi Hotel
#53 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#32 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Privilege
Hotel Privilege
#155 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Rinascimento Palace
#4 of 297 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Santa Croce
Riverbank Hostel Tintori
Riverbank Hostel Tintori
#156 of 297 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lungarno Ponte Vecchio 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lungarno Ponte Vecchio 3

Property: Lungarno Ponte Vecchio 3
Address: Lungarno delle Grazie 8, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 297 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lungarno Ponte Vecchio 3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing