We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Patrizia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
US$241
US$220
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$587
US$461
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$323
US$245
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bretagna(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$296
US$261
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$278
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
US$358
US$297
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$226
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$335
US$283
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hermitage(Florence)
US$329
US$281
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
San Firenze Suites & Spa(Florence)
US$546
US$528
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
4
7
18
14
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
7
18
14
32
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I have just returned from a 4 night stay at the Patrizia hotel after visiting Florence on a university trip. After reading previous reviews i wasn't expecting much, however upon arrival the hotel was 10x worse than expected! Each room is supposed to come equipped with a hairdryer, TV and central heating - this wasn't the case and none of these were provided.

Included in the price is supposed to be a continental breakfast, which at this hotel is classed as a measly bread roll, a chocolate cake and cornflakes with look awful. Some of my group only went to breakfast once as it was that poor we couldn't justify wasting our time, and ended up grabbing something whilst we were out - meaning we were paying for breakfast twice. Also breakfast is only served between 7:30 - 8:00am.

As for the rooms itself, the bathroom and room were awful, plaster coming off the walls, tiny bathroom, and the shutters over the windows couldn't be kept open meaning it could get quite stuffy and hot in the rooms during the day.

The outside of the hotel was covered in scaffolding, and on several occasions we heard builders walking outside our room. Not very nice considering we get changed in the room.

No-one in our group was happy with the room, hotel or the service and everyone was considerably disappointed with it all. One member of our group even had to complain and insist to be moved to a different room as the shower in the room was right at the end of bed meaning her whole bed got soaked every time the shower was used.

This was an awful hotel, and in a way made the holiday less enjoyable. Even though we weren't in the hotel much, for the money we paid, we expected service to a slightly better standard.

There are plenty of nice hotels in Florence and i would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone! Not very wheelchair friendly either as had to go up 3 flights of stairs to get to hotel reception, down a set of stairs to the breakfast room and also up another set of stairs to get to some bedrooms.

The location was the only positive thing about the hotel as it was close the the river meaning it was only a short distance from all the attractions. Nevertheless, just around the corner were much nicer looking hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s-2425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Many of the services advertised on the hotels website were not as described. Each room is said to be equipped with central heating, a TV, a hairdryer and a 'private bathroom (with shower)'. The room which I satyed in did not have central heating, a TV or a hairdryer. However did have private bathroom. Unlike someone else within my party at the hotel who only had a shower at the end of their bed and had to use the toilet at the end of the hall. The website also states that there are 'Rooms with view and rooms for disabled avaliable on request.' At the time I stayed scaffolding surrounded the building and this was all that could be seen from any window. However more importantly I would never recommend this hotel to anyone with walking dsiabilities. The building that the hotel is located at is accessed up a set of steps and then a further three floors (six sets of stairs, three landings) up to the hotel. There is a small narrow lift that can be used, although this can only hold two people. The hotels breakfast room is then down a set of stairs once inside the building. The breakfast is also incorrectly discribed as a 'Continental Breakfast'. Avaliable between 7.30am - 8am, the breakfast was a bread roll, a small cake filled with chocolate and cornflakes in a tub, that I believe have been there quite a while. Overall I was not happy, however due to the small amount of time spent in the hotel, it was bearable.

Room Tip: Rooms in other hotels are better.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stayer_220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

This is an economical option and the location is great- just one street away from the River Arno in Florence. The rooms are clean and basic, and that is fine, but it's the broken items that I didn't like. All the TVs don't work, most hairdryers are completely broken, and lots of general maintenance is required. The staff are helpful and friendly and the main manager speaks great English. The breakfast is very simple but the bread rolls are fresh and it's all adequate. It's good that the place has wi-fi but I found that it was erratic. The place seems busy and the turnover must be good, so if they sort out the broken items then it could be good.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right side have very good views. Bring your own ear plugs!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyCruiseFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I recently visited this "hotel" and had an awful time. The rooms where so cold the walls dirty lights dirty etc. the tv didn't work the heating was never on, the hairdryer was broke the shower is a corner of a room and a hose meaning you have to use ur arms to hold the shower towards the corner as a toilet is behind you! Masking tape on everything because so much is broke. The sockets.....one filled in so couldn't use and one was hanging off the wall. Our room had no number plate so someone scribbled on the number in pen. The breakfast was awful, crap processed cheese slice bread and cheap orange cordial. Every time we wanted to leave I had to go and ask the owners to unlock the door to the lift, which was also a fire exit ! Very noisy and the owners said nothing, broken furniture. The list goes on. The only credit was the owners were very friendly and gave us a new hairdryer, adapters and blankets, the cleaning staff were just rude. NOT WORTH IT, GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaiiL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Patrizia is certainly a simple and basic hotel but for the price you shouldn't expect chandeliers and red carpets! The staff were so friendly and 'mama and papa' as we liked to call the two elderly people who helped run it along with their son who suggested brilliant places to both eat and visit while we were there, were all simply lovely!

Location was brilliant too! Initially we were considering the hop on bus but no need! You are walking distance from the centre and it was fantastic!

While the breakfast again was basic, the orange juice was so delicious it was worth going purely for that!

Hotel Patrizia, for all your quirks and amusement you brought us on our stay there, I love you!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natamoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews