We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Leopoldo
Ranked #139 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Italy
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

I like this place so much (especially service :P). Even though b&b is not located in the city center it's still worth staying in. In vicinity there is a bus stop with lines such as 28 or 2 which run directly to the main station S.M.N, and city centre as well. The rooms are spacious, clean,modern, each created in different style. There is WI-FI, tv set, play station, books, guides... .
There is mediterranean brakfast included , coffee and the broad choice of tea whenever u want. You can feel in this place like at home. Chiara, Fabbio and 2 Danilos are very kind and helpful, answer all your, even the stupiest questions.
Recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia_Kasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    98
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
44
167
26
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2011

I'd been meaning to write a review for B&B Leopoldo for a long while but just been plain lazy! Florence was our first stop in Italy and I have to say, this was a good start!

The location was easy, with the bus stop being a comfortable 5 min walk. Danilo advised us to pick up the day pass for buses and it was pretty reasonable. The location was quiet and just the comfortable distance from the town center to avoid the humdrum. Since we we picked up a car on our last day to around in Italy after three days in Florence, Leopoldo was a great option for cheap(er) parking.

We paid 78 euro per night for a double room with private bath. The room was large, cozy and very well-appointed. I'm horribly fussy when it comes to clean bathrooms, but this one gave no reason for complaint.

Breakfast was decent with lots of choices for cereal, fruits, yogurt and lovely espresso, but missed freshly cooked eggs.

There was a computer with internet connection in the living area but we didn't end up using it as the wi-fi was good enough. The kitchen was clean and well-stocked, a good option if you want a break from restaurant food.

Danilo was the perfect host, charting out an itinerary for us, recommending nearby restaurants as well as allowing us to use the washer/dryer at the B&B instead of us waiting around at the Laundromat. A good host can make a huge difference to your trip. I would definitely stay at Leopoldo again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2010

Had great service from the staff who were informative and very helpful. The rooms and communal areas were clean. Security was good. Good place for those who do not want be in the center of the city with a low budget. About 25 minute comfortable walk to city center.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Acsis2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

Very close to bus stop, convenient to get into the heart of city. There are good restaurant choices nearby. There is a very nice children's park nearby with a carousal, which was great. I travelled with 3.5 year old kid, and use of their kitchen was a great plus.
The B&B rooms are very spacious and the owners are very helpful and friendly. At the time they were experiencing some challenges with their housekeeping and the room was not being cleaned properly. When we informed them, they fixed the problem. Breakfast choices are not great, but that seems to be the norm - coffee was excellent. Danillo is an amazing host and shared several tips to make our Florence visit better. They also helped us with ticket bookings readily. We stayed for 6 nights. The B&B is close to the other station - Rifredi - making it very convenient to take trains into Lucca, Pisa, Siena, and San Gimignano.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slowtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

Really wonderful experience in Florence! The B&B is clean, in a quiete place, rooms are nice, the staff is so gentile and friendly, I enjoyed my stay a lot!
Loved the italian breakfast (specially capuccino!), was coming to eat even too late, but everything was fine with it :-)
You can even get a free map of Florence and advices where to eat and what to see!
Will definetely be back next time visiting Florence!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OriginalisAlwaysBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

We really liked this Bed and breakfast.
It feels like you are at a house and not a hotel.
The satff is very pleasant, very helpful.
The rooms are nice and clean.
We really enjoyed our stay at Leopoldo's.
Thank you Danilo and Danilo.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FabioEKarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2010

Brilliant B&B located in a quiet square about 10-15 minutes away from the main tourist area. Hosts Danilo 1 and 2 are young entrepreneurs eager to build a business based on excellent, personalized service and spacious, clean rooms. Breakfast is plentiful by Italian standards with cereals, toast, breads, cheese and fruits and your coffee ready as you like it almost as you sit down. Free internet is also available.

The best part though is your host’s knowledge of their city and their free advice on good, local food available nearby and in the main tourist area. A Co-op grocery is also available just across the square with local cheeses, meats and Tuscan wine.

Good value, personalized service. Both hosts are fluent in English as well as Italian.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob_from_Edmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
My Friends Guesthouse
My Friends Guesthouse
#128 of 659 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
B&B A Casa di Virgilio
#109 of 659 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
L'Olivo
#40 of 659 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sandra B&B
#124 of 659 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
B&B Firenze Citta
#169 of 659 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
B&B Fifty Seven
#162 of 659 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Leopoldo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Leopoldo

Property: Bed & Breakfast Leopoldo
Address: Via Giovanni Fabbroni 78, 50120, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Leopoldo offers 6 individually designed rooms, each with a TV and free Wi-Fi. It is located in a tipical Florentine building outside Florence's restricted-traffic area. The B&B is just off Piazza Leopoldo Pietro, in a quiet area full of traditional restaurants and pizzerias. Santa Maria Novella Train Station and the Fortezza Da Basso exhibition center are a 10-minute walk away. Breakfast at the Leopoldo is a large buffet of pre-packaged items, fresh fruit and cornetti. Guests have full use of the shared kitchen during the day. Parking is available at convenient rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Leopoldo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing