We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the photos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli
Ranked #114 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Better than our expectations..totally! Great location if you drove to the hotel as it has parking in an underground car park. The no. 22 bus takes you right to the Duomo and the bus stop to get that bus is about 2 mins from the hotel. Cost of bus is only 2 euros. The much vaunted 'shuttle service' of the hotel is a misrepresentation as it only operates on Friday evening (8.15, back 10.30) and on Saturday/Sunday - one shuttle each way per day. I should knock a star off for this, but the overall vibe of the place was sooooooo good, that I won't.
Massimo on the front desk is helpful, but other staff are very aloof.
Would stay again- hopefully when the wifi is working properly!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seraphimin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear Guest,

first of all I would like to thank you for your comment;
your review made us really happy and satisfied! Thank you for taking the time to share all this important information with the Tripadvisor users!
We hope to welcome you again soon!

Best regards
Alessandro Carletti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

590 - 596 of 1,395 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2012

nice hotel but in area which has still to be developed so no bars restaurants in immediate vicinity. its about 12 euros for a taxi to center of town so not a great hardship. i would think that a place in heart of city would be better for a weekend away

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edin_jambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your comment and for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor's users.
We always try to improve our service and performances and this kind of considerations are very useful for us.
Hoping to welcome you again and guarantee a comfortable stay in the future, we send our
Best Regards

Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I dont know if it is the Florence residence mentality, but not too helpful when I checked in and when I checked out, only the porter seem to care. There was an exception (Virgil), he was helpful with the restaurant recommendation.
The worst and I quote most European hotel that have glass shower swinging panel. You cannot take a decent shower without getting the bathroom floor wet! What is with the glass panel, and why no shower curtain? or the actual shower sliding door to prevent any spraying of water out??? The bathroom design was truly poor.

Room Tip: no good tip, just the showers glass panel sucks big time! the floor always get wet when you shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexleung888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your very detailed review on Tripadvisor.
Any constructive criticism is always appreciated in order to improve our performances and try to do better and better.
I would like to check and investigate regarding your comment and your complaint; in the meantime Virgil has read your good words and he really thanks you.

Hoping to welcome you again
Best Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Used up a large number of my Honors Points to spend 6 nights in Florence for my Birthday with my partner she had never been to Italy so was a treat for her as well.

Was greeted like a regular visitor and check in coul dnot have been easier. What was even better was the fact that we had been upgraded to the Camera Suite, the top room in the Hotel.

A typical Garden Inn in many ways, but the quality of this room with that little extra space and absolutely Massive bed gave it the edge.

The Restaurant and Bar staff quickly started to recognise us and by the end of the week Giorgio the Bar Man greeed us like a long lost friend when we stopped in.

The only slight downside is the different groups of tourists on coach toyrsthat would a decend on the hotel at given time each day and then check out eary morning the next day, but when we realised their timing we could avoid them blocking access to the lifts , the bar, restaurant etc.

Some have stated about the distance from the City, but I have been to Florence on many occassions and this is one of the better places I have stayed. the buses are very regular from close to the Hotel and cost €2 each way but you get get a pass that makes it even cheaper per trip. we also walked from the Hotel to the Ponte Vechhio on to occassions, and if you go via Parco delle Cascine and then along the river it is a very nice way to get into the town.

Room Tip: Try and get 325 the Camera Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2012

Dear Guest,

your words perfectly describe the wonders of our Hotel and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor users.
We paid attention to every detail in the structure and we are happy when our customers are surprised and fascinated.

We really hope to welcome you soon!
Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This was my 4th visit to Florence and I stayed for 5 nights in this hotel (Room with King sized bed) and found it be spacious and decent sized bathroom. The electronic blinds are a little tricky to figure out. The TV was small.The washing machine and iron in the laundry room is very convenient - Most of the hotels in Florence do not provide that.
The breakfast has standard variety and the food otherwise is strictly ok.

The staff was ok and the one named Jose was very polite.
I was charged incorrectly for telephone calls and the hotel reverted it.

The hotel has a big park and a super market close to it which are good to explore. The negatives are that there are no restuarants nearby and the bus to the city center takes about 10-15 minutes. So, it's kind of a dead place in the evening. Nevertheless, decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank n s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.
Any constructive criticism is always appreciated in order to improve our performances.
We always provide a functional service, with a professional and friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms as per guest’s expectations.
Hoping to welcome you again in Florence, we send our

Best Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

After being at Hilton Madrid Airport I was waiting for the same Hilton standard, but I was mistaken.
The staff at reception was quite helpfull in heping us to get to the center of Florence, selling us the bus tickets and helping us with directions.
At breakfast you should have more smily faces and some more healthy food, but as it was complementary we didn't have much to complain.
The hotel itself was bad located but that I knew in advance and booked the same way...it's always nice to meet the surrounding by bus! :)
The only con was the dust in the room...everyday it had dust and the windows were closed.
As I always say, everyone as their opinion and to give it you have to experience it!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJewel_PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay and your comment on Tripadvisor website.
Your suggestions are extremely appreciated as they help us to continuously review our standard levels and extend the best service to all our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards

Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We booked 3 nights in a Suite at the Novoli Garden Inn using my husband's Hilton Hhonors points. We arrived after a long, hot day in Pisa and were so happy to find that the suite (Room 101) was most spacious and comfortable. We had a full King-sized bed, a large bathroom, a sizable closet and a comfortable living room area.

The electronic blinds were a little tricky to figure out at first. It was quite a challenge to locate the under-hotel parking lot entrance as well (we mistakenly ended up underneath the municipal complex for a few hours). The breakfast was decent, and we were able to get a good hot meal before our days of touring Florence.

We did have a car, and found it wasn't nearly as bad to drive and park in Florence as others have said. With a car, it only took us about 15 minutes to get to the center of Florence. With a 15-month old, this was the only workable option for us.

Right around the hotel is a newly opened shopping mall with a grocery store, so we took advantage of that to get lunch one day as well as to stock up on goodies for the rest of our trip before we left Novoli. There is also a lovely park right across the street.

They made a good restaurant recommendation for us on our first night, at a local place about a 10-minute walk away. Our second night for dinner, we drove up to Fiesole. Our final night we walked around the corner to a local sandwich shop/bar, and had some good beer and pannini. So, I can't speak to the quality of the hotel restaurant dinner, since we only used it for breakfast.

We would certainly return to this hotel for our next visit to Florence. The size of room, cleanliness, and nice safe area were worth the 15-minute travel time to the main sites of Florence.

Room Tip: Get a suite. They are very comfortable and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wenpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and for pointing out the advantages of staying in an Hilton Hotel.
Hilton Garden inn Florence Novoli is a good starting point for discovering the beauties of Florence without sacrificing the peace and tranquility!

We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hilton Florence Metropole
#156 of 410 in Florence
2,021 reviews
Starhotels Tuscany
#104 of 410 in Florence
764 reviews
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#115 of 410 in Florence
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Piazzale Michelangelo
Hotel Silla
Hotel Silla
#63 of 410 in Florence
1,343 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
NH Firenze
NH Firenze
#95 of 410 in Florence
1,094 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Monica
Hotel Monica
#240 of 410 in Florence
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli

Address: Via Sandro Pertini 2/9, 50127, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Florence
#70 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#86 Family Hotel in Florence
#91 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £65 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing