We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible Service in a Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli
Ranked #119 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Service in a Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

"Why don't you call from this desk phone and then if you have problems I can help you out?" That is the kind of service you will receive at this beautiful hotel. From helping us figure out the bus system of Florence to making sure we had a table for the sumptuous breakfast in the morning (there was a very large tour group there at the time and our family was a little overwhelmed), we felt we really mattered to the employees here. Our rooms were so nice. We had a standard room and a junior suite. The beds were so comfortable. The shower was very relaxing. Now, this hotel is not in the old part of Florence, so you do have to go by bus or taxi or use the hotel shuttle to get there. It is, however, located right across the street from a city park and we found it to be quite peaceful at night. Our only complaint was our own fault; we wished we could have spent more time at this hotel, but unfortunately, we had an early morning flight to catch. Stay here. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomofFour_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear Guest,

It’s a pleasure to read your comment you shared with all Tripadvisor users.
Thank s a lot for your good words and Your special thanks to my team. They will be so happy and satisfied!
I really hope you will come back in Florence and you will choose Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli for your next stay in our Cradle of Renaissance.
Best Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    521
    188
    43
    28
See reviews for
229
522
53
333
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Beautiful, contemporary Italian flair for design. Excellent service. Short walk from the bus stop. In the suburbs with minimal attractions/restaurants nearby but you will want to spend your days and evenings in the city anyway! More affordable (we used Hilton Honor points so cost us nothing to stay!).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samrlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear Guest,

your review made us really happy and satisfied! Thank you for taking the time to share all this important information with the Tripadvisor users!

Hilton Garden inn Florence Novoli is a good starting point for discovering the beauties of Florence without sacrificing the peace and tranquility!

We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This place was wonderful- The service was impeccable. We stayed here as it was close enough to the airport for our eary flight out the next day. I was so worried I would over sleep, not hear the alarm, just hang up after the call, etc. But no worries - they sent someone up to knock on the door! We asked for a 3:45am! They even had a cab waiting at 4:50.
The rooms were clean and well appointed. New and modern- not historical but a great place to stay.
Highly recommend.

Room Tip: The upgraded room was much more spacious than the double with the twin beds. If you are planning on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PortlandBebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear Guest,

It’s a pleasure to read your comment you shared with all Tripadvisor users.
Thank s a lot for your good words and I really hope you will come back in Florence and you will choose HGI Florence Novoli for your next stay in our Cradle of Renaissance.

Best Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

The staff and the room were fantastic.
For breakfast, you can order fresh make capuccino,pancakes, omlets, etc...
Before leaving the hotel, after breakfast you can also get coffe to go.
Close to transports and free shuttle at weekends.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barata_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind comment on the Tripadvisor website.
I am pleased to read that you had a good stay; guest's positive feedback is the aim of our job!
I look forward to welcoming you all back to the Hilton Florence Metropole very soon.

Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We were impressed by the decor of the hotel. Contemporary and yet warm. Service - impeccable. Our friend bought something from the outlet of ferragamo but only realized that one side of the shoe size was wrong upon checking into the hotel. When she sought the help of the front office, we were very impressed with the professionalism of a particular staff, Massimo who followed through the whole incident and ensured that the right side of the shoe was sent to the hotel before our departure for Milan. Kudos to Massimo and to the team at Hilton Garden Inn. And of course not forgetting the mattress, where you can adjust how hard or soft you want it to be. Thumbs up for a good night rest.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frangi313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind words posted on Tripadvisor and for taking the time to review our Hotel.
Professional and kind staff and a good service are the first things we would like to offer and guarantee.
We are waiting for your return and we really hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I stayed for one night in February 2013. Though the locatioon of the hotel is not great for downtown (you need to get a taxi/bus) the overall feel of the hotel was excellent. Excellent room. Very clean hotel. Very helpful staff in all departments.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are great - 2 big windows, very light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank castlestreetboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Dear Guest,

we are really happy and we thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are extremely proud of guarantee a great service as per guest's expectations!
See you soon in Florence in the future!

Best Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel in February 2013. This was a very nice, comfortable hotel, that despite not being right in the historic center of Florence, was very convenient. The rooms were exceptionally large by European standards and offered free WiFi (some of the most reliable and fast hotel WiFi we encountered in 10 days in Italy), a refrigerator, large closet, comfortable bed, and large bathroom. The entire hotel was spotless and the staff helped out with directions and any assistance we needed. The hotel is a few kilometers from the main attraction area, but is located a very short walk from a bus stop - for $1.50 the bus line 22 takes you right to the center of the city. The hotel sells the tickets at the reception desk and provided instructions and maps regarding bus usage. There is not a whole lot to do around the hotel, so if you are looking for nightlife or expansive shopping, this wouldn't be the place. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this to those looking for a spotless, spacious, and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J_Nicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind comment on the Tripadvisor website.
I am pleased to read that you had a good stay; guest's positive feedback is the aim of our job!
I look forward to welcoming you all back to the Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli very soon.

Best Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hilton Florence Metropole
#145 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,863 reviews
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#115 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Starhotels Tuscany
#100 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#84 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Piazzale Michelangelo
Silla Hotel
Silla Hotel
#69 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
AC Hotel Firenze
#166 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli
Address: Via Sandro Pertini 29, 50127, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Florence
#74 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#86 Family Hotel in Florence
#91 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing