We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HGI - Novoli”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli
Ranked #114 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Always my preferred hotel when in Florence for business. Very helpful staff who are open to any question or request. Great location wise for my work - but not in traditional centre of town - so need to get bus or cab to see tourist sites; or take pleasant 40 minute walk.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,

we are really happy and we thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are extremely proud of guarantee a great service as per guest's expectations!
See you soon in Florence in the future!

Best Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

446 - 452 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

Easy access, good location and previous experience drove my choice of stay here. Great underground parking and overall well maintained hotel. This time was a let down as room temp could not be adjusted and window could not be opened. Air was pretty stale in room and hallways. TV sound came out in the bathroom and not from the TV itself. Beats me why anybody would want to listen to the TV in the bathroom but not see anything. Breakfast was a let down considering the cost of it. Scrambled eggs were swimming in water, bacon was half cooked. Orange juice did not taste fresh. Front desk and service was fine. Beds comfortable. Will be looking for another place next time.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank M Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that you feel this way, however we are most appreciative of your tripadvisor reviews regarding your stay at our hotel. You can be assured that we are most concerned our establishment did not offer you the usual standards expected by guests at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli.
We appreciate being advised of any breach in the usual service for which our hotel is noted. Your comments are being reviewed and we are looking forward to welcoming you again, not only at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, but also at any of our other Hilton hotels.
Kind regards,
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Very consistent quality, nice accomodations, nice bar, good breakfast buffet, with lunch and dinner. Great location across from the Justice Building and wonderful public park, with access to local shops and restaurants. Quick access to public transportation. Nice comfortable and clean rooms with nice ammenities. No ironing board or iron in the rooms. You have to make your way to the basement where there is a public laundry room with irons.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Alfredo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Sir/Madame

We are happy to hear that your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli was satisfactory. Your comments will be shared among our employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in not only at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli but also at any of our other Hilton hotels
Kind regards,
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The staff was unbelievable. I cancelled the reservation at the older hotel in the inner city Florence to move back to the Hilton. I travel most of the world and screw the slight inconvenience and go for the space and service of this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Guest,

It’s a pleasure to read your comment you shared with all Tripadvisor users.
Thank s a lot for your good words and I really hope you will come back in Florence and you will choose HGI Florence Novoli for your next stay in our Cradle of Renaissance.

Best Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This was the third time my family and I have stayed at the HGI Florence and we were, again, very pleased. There is a lovely park (Parco di San Donato) right next door which is very well maintained and is a great location for jogging, walking, and has a nice children's playground. The park is adjacent to the Palazzo Di Giustizia for Firenze which is a striking work of modern architecture. The Novoli neighborhood is about 20 minutes by bus from downtown Florence and most of attractions. There is reliable and frequent bus service (line 22) which will take you to within a block of the Duomo for €1.20 (the hotel desk sells these for your convenience). The junior suite is great value and will comfortably fit a family of four (or two couples) with lots of hardwood floor space, a grand walk-in closet, and a great bathroom. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. It's evident that the GM does a great job here. We did not use the hotel restaurant or bar (plenty of nearby eating and drinking locales) for anything other than breakfast. Breakfast was standard European buffet as well as HGI made to order (omelets, french toast, etc.) and was done very well.

Room Tip: Get the junior suite...nothing junior about it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Guest,

we are really happy and we thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are extremely proud of guarantee a great service as per guest's expectations!
See you soon in Florence in the future!

Best Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Professional stay for three nights in March 2014. Service is great, restaurant for dinner, good, only breakfast could be little bit improved. Not too far from the center and personnel very helpful. Will recommend for next stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Wallyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Guest,

your review made us really happy and satisfied! Thank you for taking the time to share all this important information with the Tripadvisor users!

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Best regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I use the hotel for business trips. Not great for tourists since its out of town and one would need a taxi ride to get to the hisortic part of Florence. Nice hotel, very quiet and rooms are really nice and large. Love the ability to change the firmness of the mattress! Free wifi throughout the building.

Breakfast is typical - offering continental and hot food.

What really lets down this hotel is the restaurant. There is a limited menu and the food is poorly prepared. I have eaten twice this week and will not eat here again. Last night I had the turkey steak and that was dry as a bone. Today I had the Pork and Polento and again the pork was dry and chewy. Clearly over cooked or a cheap piece of meat. I complained last night and the hotel did not charge me for the turkey. I did not bother complaining tonight but thought I would share my experience with you.

Room Tip: Go for a bedroom on the first or seconf floor. The lift is very slow so it could be a long wait to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranjit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear guest,
We are sorry to hear that you feel this way, however we are most appreciative of your Tripadvisor reviews regarding your stay at our hotel.
You can be assured that we are most concerned our establishment did not offer you the usual standards expected by guests at Hilton Florence Metropole.
We appreciate being advised of any breach in the usual service for which our hotel is noted. Your comments are being reviewed and we are looking forward to welcoming you again, not only at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli but also at any of our other Hilton hotels.
Kind regards,
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hilton Florence Metropole
#152 of 410 in Florence
2,062 reviews
Starhotels Tuscany
#104 of 410 in Florence
781 reviews
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#126 of 410 in Florence
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
NH Firenze
NH Firenze
#92 of 410 in Florence
1,135 reviews
Piazzale Michelangelo
Hotel Silla
Hotel Silla
#62 of 410 in Florence
1,389 reviews
Hotel La Fortezza
#65 of 410 in Florence
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli

Address: Via Sandro Pertini 2/9, 50127, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Florence
#72 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#91 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £60 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing