We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli
Ranked #116 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have stayed here before and really enjoyed my stay. Booking this again through booking.com for another visit to the Florence/Tuscany region, I thought I would replicate my experience. Unfortunately, upon arrival, it was explained to me that my reservation was screwed up and there was no room for us. To the hotels credit, they immediately contacted the Hilton Florence Metropole and arranged for us to have a room there at the same cost. Additionally, they provided a taxi to bring us to the other hotel. In the end, the other accommodation was very nice and Hilton worked things out for us, but it is a bit frustrating to be 4,000 miles from home and have these types of unexpected hiccups impact your trip...in particular when you have had reservations set and confirmed months in advance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank J_Nicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your very detailed review on Tripadvisor.
Any constructive criticism is always appreciated in order to improve our performances and try to do better and better.
About the inconvenience, we really apologize for any issues but you can be sure we always provide a functional service, with a professional and friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms as per guest’s expectations.
Hoping to welcome you again in Florence, we send our

Best Regards
Anna Neri
Web & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 421 of 1,416 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Staff have a charm and are very welcoming.
Easy to get taxis to and from Novoli Area.
Hotel is not in City center but has gorgeous views of the Tuscan Landscapes, Generous Balconies very modern decor. Amazing bed linen and bathroom amenities.
Couldn't as for more, especially when traveling on a busy tour schedule in Florence.
Breakfast was quite good however I personally am not a fan of communal tables first thing in the morning. Self service pantry to stock your own minibar was also such a great idea.
Overall quite satisfied with stay and service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J_D-Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind words posted on Tripadvisor and for taking the time to review our Hotel.
We are waiting for your return and we really hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards
Anna Neri
Web & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed here as a part of our tour. the room was clean and we had a good night sleep.Buffet breakfast was good.There was plenty to choose,pastries,coffee scrambled eggs, bacon fruits. Though the stay was short but enjoyed ourselves. Would highly recommend this great hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cookieran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,
We are happy to hear that your stay was satisfactory. Your comments will be shared among our employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in not only at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli but also at any of our other Hilton hotels
Kind regards,
Anna Neri
Web & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I have been staying at hilton a around the world for a long time now - normally because it's the only hotel in an area. When the Mrs and I looked at Florence and found there wasn't an IHG hotel that we could use our points at we decided to see if we could use our HHonors points here... So glad we did!

Beautiful deluxe room with a massive bed, plenty of natural light and a big clean bathroom. Fantastic attentive staff and a yummy breakfast (even if it was a tad American).

Don't worry about distance from city as there is a bus that takes 5 mins from right outside and we walked it most days which helped burn off the pasta and pizza.

I couldn't recommend highly enough and the Hiltons across Europe could learn a lot from this place!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank bphappleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO C, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for your words, starting from the title of the review!
It’s been a pleasure to welcome you and we are happy if we have contributed with a small act to guarantee a special stay!

We really hope to see you again soon!
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great Hotel and staff! Catch the bus to all the sites in Florence easily, short taxi ride form the airport and shopping walking distance from the Hotel. Will definitely stay there next time I come to Florence

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Sir/Madame

We are happy to hear that your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli was satisfactory. Your comments will be shared among our employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in not only at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli but also at any of our other Hilton hotels
Kind regards,
Anna Neri
Web & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The city bus is only a 5 min. or less walk from hotel. The hotel sells tickets for 1.2 euro, which makes travel to and from very easy, 15-20 min bus ride. The bar is an excellent place to unwind after a long day of sight seeing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO C, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind comment on the Tripadvisor website.
I am pleased to read that you had a good stay; guest's positive feedback is the aim of our job!
I look forward to welcoming you all back to the Hilton Florence very soon.

Best Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Nice hotel, but location is a bit out of the way to where all of the tourist attractions are. A short bus ride will get you to interesting places, but finding the bus stop was a bit tricky and involved.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Parveen S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind words posted on Tripadvisor and for taking the time to review our Hotel.

We are waiting for your return and we really hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards

Anna Neri
Web & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hilton Florence Metropole
#153 of 409 in Florence
2,038 reviews
Starhotels Tuscany
#106 of 409 in Florence
774 reviews
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#117 of 409 in Florence
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
NH Firenze
NH Firenze
#92 of 409 in Florence
1,122 reviews
Piazzale Michelangelo
Hotel Silla
Hotel Silla
#62 of 409 in Florence
1,372 reviews
Italiana Hotels Florence
#177 of 409 in Florence
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli

Address: Via Sandro Pertini 2/9, 50127, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Florence
#71 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#86 Family Hotel in Florence
#91 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £62 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing