We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn - Florence Novoli - A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli
Ranked #111 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We found this hotel on TripAdvisor while doing our research of Florence. You can read the reviews and know this hotel will be very nice and the area around it before you travel. This hotel was clean, modern and looked fairly new with a great friendly staff that could speak English. Location is not in the center of Florence, but it was not a problem and the staff was always helpful in getting us a taxi in just a couple of minutes. Taxi cost to most attractions averaged at 10 to 15 Euros. Rooms was spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable with big bathrooms. The blinds are automatic with the switch on each side of the bed. The air condition is also controlled by the front desk, so don't hesitate to call for a couple degrees cooler. We only used the restaurant for breakfast, but it was a very good buffet with a friendly staff. The value of the Hilton Garden Inn made this a wonderful stay while in Florence. Don't let the reviews of its location scare you away from a great stay. I would recommend this hotel and would like to return to it one day while visiting Florence.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NC-TravelingCouple79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,

It’s a pleasure to read your comment you shared with all Tripadvisor users.
Thank s a lot for your good words and I really hope you will come back in Florence and you will choose HGI Florence Novoli for your next stay in our Cradle of Renaissance.

Best Regards
Francesco Ginanni
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 1,439 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

3rd time I have stayed here, seems to improve each time, even though each time was great. It is convenient to get to, unlike the city center hotels, but has good public access transportation to the sites and shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Troy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO C, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Sir/Madame

We are happy to hear that your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli was satisfactory. Your comments will be shared among our employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in not only at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli but also at any of our other Hilton hotels
Kind regards,
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Hotel situated in not busy area yet close to the city center, about 15 minutes public bus ride. Nice staffs, convenient location, nice supermaket near by, bus stop near by. Hotel facility and amenity are nice. Gym (small), nice breakfast in restaurant. One inconvenience - ice machine is on lobby only.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank M6573TOpauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO C, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest
We are happy to hear that your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli was satisfactory. Your comments will be shared among our employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in not only at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli but also at any of our other Hilton hotels
Kind regards,
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The front desk staff was exceptionally helpfull with any request. The hotel is a little out of the city, but only requires one bus to the train or downtown core, very easy to get around. Nice size rooms and great sleep. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO C, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

your review made us really happy and satisfied! Thank you for taking the time to share all this important information with the Tripadvisor users!

We really hope to welcome you soon!
Kinds Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

After a day spent in medieval times of art, stone and ancient beauty, it was nice to relax in more modern comfort. Although not located in the middle of the areas to be visited, it was not too far from the tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lawrence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO C, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind comment on the Tripadvisor website.
I am pleased to read that you had a good stay; guest's positive feedback is the aim of our job!
I look forward to welcoming you all back to the Hilton Florence very soon.

Best Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just be prepared to take a bus every morning and nite as it is in a remote location. It is very clean and new in a very safe area. The breakfast is the best in all of Italy or I was just that hungry to start the day.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Emil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO C, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It’s a pleasure to read your comment you shared with all Tripadvisor users.
Thank s a lot for your good words and I really hope you will come back in Florence and you will choose HGI Florence Novoli for your next stay in our Cradle of Renaissance.

Best Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have stayed here before and really enjoyed my stay. Booking this again through booking.com for another visit to the Florence/Tuscany region, I thought I would replicate my experience. Unfortunately, upon arrival, it was explained to me that my reservation was screwed up and there was no room for us. To the hotels credit, they immediately contacted the Hilton Florence Metropole and arranged for us to have a room there at the same cost. Additionally, they provided a taxi to bring us to the other hotel. In the end, the other accommodation was very nice and Hilton worked things out for us, but it is a bit frustrating to be 4,000 miles from home and have these types of unexpected hiccups impact your trip...in particular when you have had reservations set and confirmed months in advance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank J_Nicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your very detailed review on Tripadvisor.
Any constructive criticism is always appreciated in order to improve our performances and try to do better and better.
About the inconvenience, we really apologize for any issues but you can be sure we always provide a functional service, with a professional and friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms as per guest’s expectations.
Hoping to welcome you again in Florence, we send our

Best Regards
Anna Neri
Web & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hilton Florence Metropole
#153 of 411 in Florence
2,086 reviews
Starhotels Tuscany
#105 of 411 in Florence
797 reviews
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#123 of 411 in Florence
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
NH Firenze
NH Firenze
#89 of 411 in Florence
1,153 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#44 of 411 in Florence
1,228 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
C-Hotels Ambasciatori
C-Hotels Ambasciatori
#253 of 411 in Florence
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli

Address: Via Sandro Pertini 2/9, 50127, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Florence
#71 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#91 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £58 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing