We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean hotel near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli
Ranked #115 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean hotel near airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Business like hotel 15 minutes by bus from the city center. Slightly dated but very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Everything in the room was in working order. The bed was comfortable. The floor was not carpeted, not a problem for me but maybe for some. I would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Geeese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI Florence No... H, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, 13 February 2015
We are happy to hear that your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli was satisfactory. Your comments will be shared among our employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in not only at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli but also at any of our other Hilton hotels
Kind regards,
Anna Neri
Web & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    513
    184
    43
    26
See reviews for
228
515
52
326
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I booked this hotel as it was closer to the place, where I had to go for work. Hotel was neat, however very basic in amenities, not even drinking water in rooms (you have to buy one from the reception), TV is smallest available in the market(may be 15" or so), bed is neat and comfortable, room view was good (front towards park), restaurant is very basic and internet at times can be pathetic. Staff was friendly to the extent thay can converse in english. You need a taxi to go to city centre unless you like to take a 45 minutes walk each way for your dinner and site seeing.
value for money if you are ok to stay away from most of the things available in Florence except GE.

Room Tip: front view towards park
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cernavoda, Romania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Been there for a two weeks training session and I can share the following with you.
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served at precise hours, no service outside those timeframes a little bit a slack of extended periods would be better.
The beds are smart beds allowing you to adjust the softness or hardness by the means of a slow release air valve. Not the learning curve you wanna have when you just want to crash and sleep away. Rooms also are not that bigger, nevertheless not small.
Also you might want to use the underground parking since there are just a handful places to park your rental.
Restaurant food it's more than ok and staff it's friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Costin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI Florence No... H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Guest,

It’s a pleasure to read your comment you shared with all Tripadvisor users.
Thank s a lot for your good words and I really hope you will come back in Florence and you will choose HGI Florence Novoli for your next stay in our Cradle of Renaissance.

Best Regards
Francesco Ginanni
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

It is quite good and comfortable hotel placed in quiet area.
Nearby you have busstop of line 22 which brings you quite quickly to the Piazza Duomo near Santa Maria del Fiore Cathedral.
One remark - breakfasts in the hotel are poor :(

Room Tip: Breakfast is poor :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kepurhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you Guest for your good comment and for sharing your suggestions on Tripadvisor website.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you soon for your next stay in Florence.
Best Regards
Francesco Ginanni
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We only stayed for two nights at his hotel but we really found it perfect. After a long day in Florence between all the museums and churches, this hotel made our nights just the perfect ending of a very good day! The beds in this hotel are very enjoyable, perfect to have a good night sleep and be prepared for the next day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Juan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

your review made us really happy and satisfied! Thank you for taking the time to share all this important information with the Tripadvisor users!

Kinds Regards
Francesco Ginanni
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel on an offer so got 2 nights for the price of 1. The hotel is very high specification and beautifully decorated. Florence is about a 30 minute walk which was easy to find and also available via bus number 22 near the hotel. Shop at the supermarket round the corner from the hotel to stock up on food as the mini bar is empty and invites you to buy from the hilton pantry. Great nights sleep on a large room - the shower was fantastic too!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO C, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We are happy to hear that your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novgoli was satisfactory. Your comments will be shared among our employees.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in not only at Hilton Florence Metropole but also at any of our other Hilton hotels
Kind regards,
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire uk
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed here as a family in July 2014. The location is about 15 minutes drive from Florence city centre. Amazing hotel. Stayed in the King Junior suite which was amazing and very spacious. Wi-fi was good. Very friendly staff and the American style breakfast was fantastic. Would defiantly recommend this hotel. The bed was amazing it had a dial on the side so that you could adjust the comfort of your mattress.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daz54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO C, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest

We are happy to hear that your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli was satisfactory. Your comments will be shared among our employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in not only at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli but also at any of our other Hilton hotels
Kind regards,
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hilton Florence Metropole
#144 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#118 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Starhotels Tuscany
#97 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#84 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Piazzale Michelangelo
Silla Hotel
Silla Hotel
#65 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
AC Hotel Firenze
#164 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli
Address: Via Sandro Pertini 29, 50127, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Florence
#72 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#86 Family Hotel in Florence
#91 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing