We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible! ”
Review of AC Hotel Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
AC Hotel Firenze
Ranked #164 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Mumbai,India
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Horrible! ”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Not what I was expecting from a Marriott hotel. My husband is a platinum member so we have stayed at marriott properties all over the world and this one is subpar. The location is not great, the room smelt, and it was hot inside. I was disappointed with this peppery.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank shwetzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acfirenze, General Manager at AC Hotel Firenze, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Sirs,
we are very sorry to hear that your stay at our property was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.
We thank you for taking your time for a feedback about our property and we remain at your disposal for any further information you may require.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    508
    230
    62
    33
See reviews for
206
529
40
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coralville, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

While this hotel is a little out of the way, it was worth it to have air conditioning in 94 degree Florence. We stayed here on Marriott points and the hotel was new, clean and the rooms were large by European standards.

There is nothing romantic about this hotel and the staff are just okay. Don't expect any special treatment even if you are Platinum Premier with Marriott. It was the only hotel during our entire Italy trip that did not include breakfast. My husband asked twice to have the manager of the hotel contact him, but he never responded.I would stay here again but only if I were staying free on Marriott points otherwise I would find somewhere with breakfast that is closer to the heart of Florence.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iowabeachmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulsan, South Korea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed here on business for two weeks. Very clean and well maintained hotel. The breakfast buffer is good, but after a while of the same foods it can get boring. But if you're in Italy you probably won't be aging breakfast at the hotel like I was.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank diaz530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff provided excellent service. We were traveling a with 3rd person and they had the room ready with the trundle bed in the room. The room was on the smaller side, but was comfortable for the three of us. We had breakfast the two mornings we were there is was good. They offered a good variety to choose from and everything tasted good. The hotel was a short walk (2 minutes) from a tram station and about a ten minute walk to the heart of Florence. Overall we had an excellent stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfattori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

First, let me try to put my review in context (by comparing to other similar-level hotels) -
I am a frequent traveler and Platinum member with Marriott, so I have stayed at many hotels around the world, although I have only written about a dozen of reviews - obviously, I only got the strong motivation to write a review when the experience is VERY good or REALLY bad.

Overall, I think this hotel is well BELOW the Marriott standard. It doesn't look the Marriott elite status are appreciated at this hotel, but I guess I really can't complain on this.
Not sure why, but somehow it looks every staff at this hotel is tired and indifferent. I needed to print a train pass (booked online); the front desk staff asked me to send the pass via email which I did; checked the front desk the 2nd day morning and she said they didn't get any email; I resent following the instructions, still no go. So asked me to bring a thumb drive downstairs for them to print (they don't have any computer in the public area); and you know what, when I took the thumb drive downstairs, the front desk lady noticed that actually the pass has already been printed out there! No idea what's going on.

The breakfast is simply the WORST I have ever had at any Marriott hotel - I didn't really expect much since I already got to know AC hotels are not full-service ones, but it's just unbelievable that I noticed a bad/rotten tomato in my plate! Actually being so surprised, I even took a picture on this! Who would ever think that you need to use that much extra caution when eating at a Marriott property! It looks the staff are just busy chatting with each other; the hot meals are long gone well before they close for breakfast and never got refilled.

For this hotel, the only thing that I can think of to be up to the Marriott standard is the room is clean and bed comfortable; that's the major reason I'm giving this hotel 2* instead of 1*. At more than $240/night (174 Euro), I definitely expected more, even for expensive cities like Firenze.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cmxpek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acfirenze, General Manager at AC Hotel Firenze, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with the AC Hotel Firenze.

You indicated in your response that your stay was unsatisfactory and unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.
We really appreciate as well your positive feedback about our room standards.
You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. We remain at your disposal for any further assistance you may require.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The hotel staff is excellent in giving directions, guidance and all the information you would need to travel! The complementary breakfast is lovely
and the public transportation is easy as well.
There is a tram service to and from the train station so take the tram to the hotel instead of taking the taxi. (you will get there in less than 10 minutes and tram only cost 1,20 euro instead of 8!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Eunice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have been staying at this hotel, during our Europe tour with our family. The hotel ambience is very good, also the rooms are good. They are a bit small but overall a good experience to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: A good hotel on a business tour as well as on a family trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashwanikx36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
NH Firenze
NH Firenze
#93 of 411 in Florence
1,005 reviews
Hilton Florence Metropole
#146 of 411 in Florence
1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Starhotels Michelangelo
Starhotels Michelangelo
#127 of 411 in Florence
783 reviews
Starhotels Tuscany
#103 of 411 in Florence
734 reviews
San Lorenzo
Mercure Firenze Centro
Mercure Firenze Centro
#98 of 411 in Florence
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Firenze

Property: AC Hotel Firenze
Address: Via Luciano Bausi, 5, 50100, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#101 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AC Hotel Firenze is located near Porta al Prato Station and Leopolda Station Exhibition Centre. Just 10 minutes walking distance or 5 minutes by tram from Santa Maria Novella Station and historic centre of Florence allows you to live the art experience of a lifetime. Michelangelo's David, Giotto's Tower, Uffizi, Piazza della Signoria, Neptune Fountain, Ponte Vecchio and Pitti Palace are just minutes away. This modern Firenze hotel offers an array of services that provide you comfort and relaxation beyond expectations: in-room safety-box, mini bar, 24h room service, WiFi Internet, and restaurant. After a stop in the fitness centre, sample a selection of international dishes in the contemporary setting of the restaurant, where Chef Vincenzo Crapa will delight your senses. AC Hotel Firenze is also a fantastic choice for holding seminars, business meetings, conventions, and any other type of event. Right Next to the Opera di Firenze Theater and Maggio Fiorentino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your AC Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Firenze Florence
Ac Firenze Hotel Florence
Ac Hotel Florence
Ac Hotels Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing