We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“120,000 points no worth it”
Review of AC Hotel Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
AC Hotel Firenze
Ranked #159 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Nice hotel,clean,well positionned in Florence but spendind that amount of points for a hotel who offer no upgrade,no breakfeast ,it's not worth it .The staff specially David at the reception was really helpful,it's not better than a courtyard category 5. it was just a mistake of my part don't points pay it's better and when you pay you will have breakfeast

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darodrigue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acfirenze, General Manager at AC Hotel Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback.
We apologize if your stay in our property did not meet your expectations and we thank you for your compliments to our staff.
We remain at your disposal for any further information.
Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 361 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

First time staying at an AC property - very much like a Marriott Courtyard but a little more sleek. Looks very modern, but upclose finishes are average. A/C was fine and kept room cool. Beds are firm which I like! Stayed here 2 nights on points (I'm a Platinum member) and was upgraded to superior room which was a bit bigger than other rooms and large h/c accessible bath. No comp'd breakfast which was unusual, but a great corner cafe nearby with good breakfast sweets and expresso! If you don't mind schlepping for 10 minutes it's not that bad a walk from SMN train station as that is how we arrived. No need to take train into town as it's a close walk. If you don't like walking don't stay here. No good dinner restaurants nearby but we were there to take in the Florence experience anyway. Staff was not overly friendly. Stayed on points so can't complain too much.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DDATL333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acfirenze, General Manager at AC Hotel Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for sharing your experience in AC Hotel Firenze.
We really appreciate your positive comments about our property as well as your feedback about our staff. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.
We remain at your disposal for any further information.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We spent two nights in Florence at the AC, the staff and location were terrific. They took the time to familiarize us with the location, amenities and tips to make the most of our two days. David, at the front desk, was exceptional and we'll be going back!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Not what I was expecting from a Marriott hotel. My husband is a platinum member so we have stayed at marriott properties all over the world and this one is subpar. The location is not great, the room smelt, and it was hot inside. I was disappointed with this peppery.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank shwetzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acfirenze, General Manager at AC Hotel Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Sirs,
we are very sorry to hear that your stay at our property was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.
We thank you for taking your time for a feedback about our property and we remain at your disposal for any further information you may require.
Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

While this hotel is a little out of the way, it was worth it to have air conditioning in 94 degree Florence. We stayed here on Marriott points and the hotel was new, clean and the rooms were large by European standards.

There is nothing romantic about this hotel and the staff are just okay. Don't expect any special treatment even if you are Platinum Premier with Marriott. It was the only hotel during our entire Italy trip that did not include breakfast. My husband asked twice to have the manager of the hotel contact him, but he never responded.I would stay here again but only if I were staying free on Marriott points otherwise I would find somewhere with breakfast that is closer to the heart of Florence.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iowabeachmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed here on business for two weeks. Very clean and well maintained hotel. The breakfast buffer is good, but after a while of the same foods it can get boring. But if you're in Italy you probably won't be aging breakfast at the hotel like I was.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank diaz530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff provided excellent service. We were traveling a with 3rd person and they had the room ready with the trundle bed in the room. The room was on the smaller side, but was comfortable for the three of us. We had breakfast the two mornings we were there is was good. They offered a good variety to choose from and everything tasted good. The hotel was a short walk (2 minutes) from a tram station and about a ten minute walk to the heart of Florence. Overall we had an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jfattori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
NH Firenze
NH Firenze
#93 of 410 in Florence
1,132 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
NH Firenze Anglo American
NH Firenze Anglo American
#118 of 410 in Florence
1,384 reviews
San Lorenzo
Mercure Firenze Centro
Mercure Firenze Centro
#103 of 410 in Florence
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Starhotels Michelangelo
Starhotels Michelangelo
#129 of 410 in Florence
823 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
c-hotels Ambasciatori
c-hotels Ambasciatori
#275 of 410 in Florence
135 reviews
Duomo
Helvetia & Bristol - Starhotels Collezione
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Firenze

Address: Via Luciano Bausi, 5, 50100, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#101 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £81 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AC Hotel Firenze is located near Porta al Prato Station and Leopolda Station Exhibition Centre. Just 10 minutes walking distance or 5 minutes by tram from Santa Maria Novella Station and historic centre of Florence allows you to live the art experience of a lifetime. Michelangelo's David, Giotto's Tower, Uffizi, Piazza della Signoria, Neptune Fountain, Ponte Vecchio and Pitti Palace are just minutes away. This modern Firenze hotel offers an array of services that provide you comfort and relaxation beyond expectations: in-room safety-box, mini bar, 24h room service, WiFi Internet, and restaurant. After a stop in the fitness centre, sample a selection of international dishes in the contemporary setting of the restaurant, where Chef Vincenzo Crapa will delight your senses. AC Hotel Firenze is also a fantastic choice for holding seminars, business meetings, conventions, and any other type of event. Right Next to the Opera di Firenze Theater and Maggio Fiorentino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Firenze Florence
Ac Firenze Hotel Florence
Ac Hotel Florence
Ac Hotels Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing