We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So affordable and fun!!”
Review of Smart Trip

Smart Trip
Book In Advance
More Info
US$86.88*
and up
Day trip to Venice: 18 to 35 years old
Ranked #112 of 427 Tours in Florence
Attraction details
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Date of experience: August 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"amalfi coast"
in 87 reviews
"tour leader"
in 36 reviews
"cinque terre"
in 62 reviews
"studied abroad in florence"
in 17 reviews
"favorite trip"
in 11 reviews
"other companies"
in 14 reviews
"great trip"
in 20 reviews
"day trip"
in 33 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 12 reviews
"great company"
in 10 reviews
"the entire trip"
in 8 reviews
"super fun"
in 7 reviews
"oktoberfest"
in 51 reviews
"interlaken"
in 33 reviews
"eurotrip"
in 16 reviews
"roommates"
in 9 reviews
"smartrip"
in 6 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Smart Trip made my time in Florence so much better. I went to Cinque Terre, Venice, and the Amalfi Coast with Smart Trip. They were extremely organized and professional for young students. And they were actually fun and wanted to get to know the students. My tour guides Ryan, Krystal, Ashley, Hannah, and Alex were amazing. I also got to see them in Florence (because they were my only friends) and we had a great time. If you’re traveling alone I highly recommend Smart Trip. Even if they are being paid to be your friend (yes I’m aware) at least you’ve got someone nice!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Kacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, General Manager at Smart Trip, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Kacey,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your experience and for choosing to travel with us during your time in Florence. Cinque Terre and Amalfi are some of our most popular trips, so we are glad to hear you enjoyed them and our staff. We think our Tour Leaders are some of the best out there and it is so nice to hear your kind words about them. All of them have studied abroad so they know how difficult, but rewarding it can be. We are so glad you were able to become such good friends with them during your time in Florence. We would love to have you back traveling with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Traveling a foreign country is definitely stressful and can become pricey!! I found that smart trip made traveling stress-free and had the best prices! 100% recommend

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank nap830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, General Manager at Smart Trip, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear nap830,

Thanks for your review! By travelling with a professional tour company you can be sure that your trip will be stress-free. We too know that studying abroad is an expensive decision, so we work hard to make sure our trips are accommodating of a student-budget. We hope you will travel again with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Date of experience: October 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, General Manager at Smart Trip, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smart Trip also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Smart Trip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing