We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quadra Key Residence
Ranked #91 of 640 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect place!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I stayed in QUADRA Key redisence with a friend during 28-30July. It was awesome! The flat is clean,tidy&comfortable. Everything well organized. The staff are all very polite,helpful&friendly. The point is the price is reasonable and worth! It's the best price to have such high quality aparntment. I will choose it for no doubt if I visit Florence again. Both of us enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank capricorn_green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    224
    53
    20
    17
See reviews for
171
177
9
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Clean & safe place to stay.Also, very quiet at night. Very friendly and helpful staff. If needed, the staff will help with tours throughout the region. Easy bus ride to central Florence. Loved the Italian residential neighborhood -- locals at gelateria and pasticceria were welcoming, helpful, and friendly.

We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to beauiful Florence.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chapko1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012 via mobile

these apartments are clean and cool, with great air conditioning. Close to a vast super cheap supermarket. 20 -30 min by bus from central Florence. Main downside: the sofa bed in the living area takes up most of the space when it is made up. And the kitchen cooling equipment is inadequate: there is no kettle for boiling water, and the only saucepans are two 8 litre pots, pllus a couple of useless pots. front desk staff speak excellent English and are most helpful.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sasha7778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

It was one of the best apart hotel best of ever stay. It is wonderful to access this hotel when outside are 40 degrees like it was in last summer June. Choose this hotel and you'll never regret: rooms are big enaugh, service very good, location is a far away from city center, a food store are nearby and everything is ok.

Room Tip: not the case
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We, a family of three, stayed during the last week of May at Quadra Key residence for three nights before proceeding to Rome, our next stop.

We had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay. Irene and Johanna, who manage the apartments, are very professional. They even managed to reserve us tickets to visit Uffigi Gallery and Accademia when we wrote to them in advance.

The location, though not in the historic part of Flornce, is very well connected with bus no 22 right outside the apartment complex taking you the centre in 10 mins. The frequency is also good. The famour supermarket Esselunga is just 5 minute walk from the apartment.

We had a two bedroom apartment with a terrace and it is well furnished and spacious with daily service.

It’s a great place for families and I would recommend any one who want to enjoy a homely stay, away from the crowded city centre.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karan3842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Responsabile reception at Quadra Key Residence, responded to this review, 23 June 2012
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Quadra Key Residence.
We are always trying to make our guests feel at home here with us and we are pleased to assist you for any kind of information, before, during and after your visit.
Hopefully we will meet again on your next visit to Florence!
Kind regards
Johanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Well, to sum up this hotel ruined what could have been a great Italian vacation.

Booked a double room and was given a studio apartment with a dead bolted kitchen, talk about making you feel unwelcome... The room is pretty basic and everything (even toilet paper) requires extra payment.

It's far away from the center of Florence, and although there's a bus right in front of the hotel you have to pay about 5€/person for each round trip. You'll end up paying 10-20€/day just to get to city center, so consider this when you're booking.

But what really ruined it for us was the dishonesty of the people running the place. We had a rental so we booked the parking garage. On the second day (a Sunday) we found that our car had been hit inside the parking garage. Since it had cameras we promptly went to reception to ask if they could see the footage and eventually show it to the police. We were told that as it was a Sunday that the person allowed to see the footage wasn't in and that we should ask for information on Monday around noon. On Monday we were told that "conveniently" the cameras were on a 24 hour loop and that it was impossible to recover any footage from Saturday, but we shouldn't worry because the insurance would cover it.
This is apparently the kind of attitude you can expect when something goes wrong in this place. My advice is: leave the car on the street, is cheaper and probably safer!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Diltiazem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney,
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Booked this place 1 week prior. It was a reasonable room and receptionist spoke good English, was helpful in direction of bus stop and purchasing of bus tickets. The bus trip to Florence takes 15 minutes and you have to remember where to get off on the trip back. The room is reasonably clean and there's a kitchenette with fridge available. The place is like a serviced apartment so daily cleaning if not a routine. Room can be noisy as the apartment is next to a busy road without soundproof.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monivros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.4 mi away
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#118 of 411 in Florence
564 reviews
0.3 mi away
Starhotels Tuscany
Starhotels Tuscany
#102 of 411 in Florence
737 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nilhotel
Nilhotel
#194 of 411 in Florence
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
#190 of 411 in Florence
636 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Franchi
Hotel Franchi
#240 of 411 in Florence
335 reviews
0.1 mi away
A&A - Armonia e Accoglienza
A&A - Armonia e Accoglienza
#174 of 640 in Florence
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quadra Key Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quadra Key Residence

Property: Quadra Key Residence
Address: Via Bardazzi, 49, 50127, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 640 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quadra Key Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quadra Key Residence in Florence represents the perfect union between apartment comfort and hotel service, perfect for anybody seeking the freedom of an independent solution whilst enjoying pleasurable moments of relaxation and comfort. Sophisticated decor, combined with resources such as multilingual staff to assist in organising visits to museums and private degustation tours, ensuring your holiday is truly unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Quadra Key Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quadra Key Residence Florence
Quadra Key Residence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing