We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Studio with Kitchen” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quadra Key Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quadra Key Residence
Ranked #86 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Studio with Kitchen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I needed to be on this side of town and the hotel I normally use was booked up. This place was cheaper than the Golden Tulip Mirage and is just down the road from it.
I loved having my own kitchen, fridge and comfortable bed. The studio was on a main road, not too noisy. Be sure to lock your door as soon as you come in though as the door is directly onto the balcony entrance with no concierge.
Close by are 2 supermarkets. I icecream parlour, an indian takeaway and downstairs a really nice pizza place. I ordered a steak, it was fab as was the squid soup which was really a mountain of squid in some sauce. Delicious.
All in all a good place to stay, clean, comfortable, free wifi and hopefully I will book with them again. Oh yeah, you have to get the bus into town but it passes by the door. If you drive the petrol station is just on the next block.

Room Tip: Mosquitoes. Be prepared. You can buy mosquito plugs from reception if it is that season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HarissaIsHot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    213
    47
    20
    16
See reviews for
155
169
9
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We arrived at the hotel by car from Milan . No difficulties to find the hotel (always using GPS ) , also just a few kilometers from the highway .
All reception staff are polite and very helpful. The hotel consists of 2 buildings diagonally which have between them the hotel parking, which can easily walk from one building to another .
Our rooms were on the second hotel building (not the main building with reception) which was perfectly safe because all the doors open with security card.
Our rooms were clean and comfortable (classic double room) and just what we needed for our short stay. They had a little road noise but we were so tired we did not mind the noise.
The bus station (bus number 22 to Florence center ) is about 50-100 meters from the entrance of the second building (very positive) .
Also just opposite the entrance of the second building (Via Di Novoli) there was a café (italians call it "pasticcheria") where you can have breakfast. Everything we tried was very tasty ... The staff did not speak good English but are very polite and willing to serve you.

Room Tip: The double rooms (probably classic double rooms) are located in the 2nd building of hotels and apart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel offers large and spacious apartments with kitchen and dining table and sofa. There was something wrong with the door of the kitchen which could not be opened, but since I won't use it so I did not ask the staff to come and fix it. The reception staff speaks good english and is very kind and helpful. She even offered to help me print my boarding passes for free. One bad thing is the reception is very difficult to find. The direction signs are not clear enough and I used 15 minutes to find out where it is.

This hotel is a good choice for you if you don't mind staying out of the city centre. But don't worry there is a bus outside the hotel that can bring you to the historic city centre in less than 30 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CD818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I was looking for something with two separate sleeping areas and a kitchen and found the Quadra Key. The location is 30 minutes by bus to the city center and walking distance to a super market. The rooms were spacious and the kitchenette was functional. There was a large balcony which I enjoyed.

There is a large closet and apparently the previous guest stored some marijuana in it because my clothes REEKED of pot when I packed up.

There are no real public areas to lounge in except for one strange room off the front lobby. I found a coffee machine there that was adequate, but there is a better cafe just out the front door.

This place suited our needs, but I would not recommend it to tourists. It is just too far from the sights.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaDBoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Very enjoyable experience. The flats are huge and very clean.
There's a very good restaurant nearby where we had dinner almost every day.
Staff could speak English well and were also friendly.
The low points are that the flats don't get serviced daily and the paid parking.

Room Tip: Any room will be good enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Rooms are all spacious but all of them have opening towards a major dual carriageway. Due to which you can't sleep in peace at all.
Beds are also uncomfortable.
Would prefer a smaller but comfortable place. No room services as its more like a studio. Do at your own, they can't even serve tea !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank itztariq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

These apartments are very modern! They have furnished kitchenettes in them and modern bathrooms. There is a flat screen tv in the living area, and refrigerator, oven, and wardrobes for your clothes. Nice tile floors throughout and modern lifts to all floors. The higher floors have balconies! There is a laundry room on the basement level.

A grocery store right out the front door makes it easy to save money on food while here.

The bus stop is about a five minute walk and takes you to the main train station where you can do some shopping, or take a tour bus of the city. The front desk sells family bus tickets for €6 a day!

There are plenty of good places to eat in walking distance of the apartments.

The only downside is the view out your windows. It is another apartment building obviously not as well kept as this one. (But what a nice view they have of us!) And in April, they still didn't have air conditioning turned on from the winter so it was rather warm in the room. Opening the doors for air meant you heard a lot of street noise.

The front desk staff are very friendly and knowledgeable of the area and speak English. There is a great italian food restaurant just around the corner from the apartments. The place is a little tricky to find but bus #22 from the train station takes you to the via di novola stop (right across from the Esselunga grocery store) which isn't too far from it. A taxi will cost you about €10 (plus €1 per piece of luggage), to get to it, or about a €1.50 bus ticket per person.

Breakfast is not included but there is a service that you can order to have it delivered to your apartment. Or just go to the grocery right out the front door and buy whatever you need. Most people speak a little English and can help you with whatever you need.

Really enjoyed our stay here in Florence at Quadra Key.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#110 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Starhotels Tuscany
#92 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
#200 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Il Grillo di Firenze
#24 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Bellevue House
Bellevue House
#16 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quadra Key Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quadra Key Residence

Property: Quadra Key Residence
Address: Via Bardazzi, 49, 50127, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quadra Key Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quadra Key Residence in Florence represents the perfect union between apartment comfort and hotel service, perfect for anybody seeking the freedom of an independent solution whilst enjoying pleasurable moments of relaxation and comfort. Sophisticated decor, combined with resources such as multilingual staff to assist in organising visits to museums and private degustation tours, ensuring your holiday is truly unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quadra Key Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quadra Key Residence Florence
Quadra Key Residence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing