We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Alfani al David
Nearby Hotels
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$715
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$695
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$408
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$571
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
343
51
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
51
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdirectly across the streetliving roomapartments facingbeautiful apartmentaccademia galleryone bedroom apartmentwell equipped kitchentaxi standhigh ceilingshome away from homewouldn't stay anywhere elsevisiting florencemin walk to the duomowonderful stayopened the doorcentury buildingtrain station
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I can wholeheartedly recommend this property to anyone looking for a good sized apartment in Central Florence. The apartment was very well presented and scrupulously clean and tastefully funished. Francesca was a friendly and welcoming propriotor. We accommodated six adults in our party okay and the air conditioning is a huge plus in the Tuscan summer. The only potential drawback is the stairs but we did have 3 of our party members in our sixties and we coped with ease.

It is literally 2-3 minutes walk from Il Duomo and very weel located for all of the sites. The optional breakfast at 6 euros was great value at a a very nice little cafe in the next street. Thank you Francesca for an excellent stay.

Bill Kerr

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Very nice accommodation in Florence and close to all attractions. Our room was up one flight of stairs but we were quite happy with the hotel. The apartment was quite spacious and comfortable for our family of 4. We were assisted with all tour bookings and directions. Overall, we were very happy and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Florence.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janethomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Thanks, tripadvisor! Our first visit to Florence, and we (Mom, Dad & grown daughter) lucked into this modern, up-to-date apartment in a 15th century building, across Via Ricasoli from the Galleria Accademia (David). Arriving at Firenze SMN, we took Francesca's advice and loaded our luggage into a taxi (the Palazzo is an easy walk from train station, but it could be a bit awkward loaded down with luggage).

Owner Francesca was on holiday when we arrived in late June. Instead, we were welcomed by Giovanni, who helped us bring our luggage up to the apartment, checked us in and provided a thorough orientation to the apartment and the building. He even helped us set up the mosquito chaser in case we wanted to keep the huge windows open at night, and explained Firenze's recycling system.

Our apartment included a small but functional and well-equipped kitchen (a nearby market stocks most anything you might need to make use of that equipment). WiFi worked well everywhere in the apartment, but mind that tricky small step up into the bathroom. Our daughter found the shower to be "awesome."

Room Tip: As others have noted long, noisy lines for the Accademia tend form early in the morning. Our apartment, which overlooked the courtyard rather than the street, was very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ffeaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

You feel like you are living in another person's home. You meet Francesca for your keys and return them at the end of your stay. If either of you are busy, those are the only times you will see her as she lives in the building and has her own life too. However, she is really nice, happy to help, and you can always reach her by phone. We were there in early May, she upgraded us simply because the nicest apartment happened to be available.

It's not a hotel so don't expect the usual hotel amenities. It doesn't matter though, the apartment and the location is incredible. Walk to the nearest supermarket or get pizza at Puggi Bakery, both of which are recommended by Rick Steves. Get an appointment to see David and wait in your room. Walk to the top of the duomo and then return to your apartment to rest.

If your apartment faces the courtyard, you'll see a valley of red roofs and an olive tree. It's a unique and peaceful view.

In theory, noise could be an issue for some of the rooms if you wanted to sit in your apartment all day. But the line dies down around 4 or 5pm, leaving you an afternoon and night in peace and quiet. If you book a room facing the courtyard the noise will never bother you.

The kind service, spacious apartments and prime location makes this property a must for any visit to Florence.

Room Tip: If you face the courtyard you have guaranteed peace and quiet. If you face the street you can lean out the window and look at the Duomo. Your choice.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This place deserves a 5 star...and these are the reasons why -

1) Location - From the train station, take a taxi ride...about 10 mins (not really walkable IMO if you are carrying a lot of luggage). The place is just directly opposite the Statue of David Attraction. tip: book tickets to status of david if not be ready to queue for an hour! The duomo/city centre is a 5-7 min walk away.
2) Great host - francesca was really wonderful. Her service was top notch and the best in all the places I've stayed so far. She was very accommodating and always kind and helpful. I tried to book the statue of david attraction online but it appeared the tickets were not booked (but my credit card charged), and Francesca called the musuem to help me check.
3) Nice historical building - For our room we had a kitchen , living room, and a good bathroom. Beds were very comfortable. We stayed facing the gardens, and it was nice to open the windows in the morning and evening (thou i attracted some mosquitos). Just sitting in the living room and reading a book was nice. Free and strong wifi. Really good value.
4) Amenities nearby - There is a grocery shop, bakery, etc that you can run down. There is a taxi stand around the corner as well. Amazingly convenient. And please visit the Accademia restaurant!! We went there 3 times based on Francesca recommendation and i ate the best vongole in my life.. unforgettable

Just to note - the beddings and towels are only changed every 3 days (suggest every 2 days?). It would have been nice if there were more dustbins around the apartment as well, but every day the cleaning lady came in and washed the cups and cleared the bins so that was fine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilovetravelworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescaAlfani, Proprietario at Palazzo Alfani al David, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

hello!

Thank you so much for your review and the description !
we are very glad to suggest and share our favorite places in Florence .. I frequent the restaurant Academia for 15 years and every time they are able to surprise me .. plus see the same owners in the same restaurant is a real guarantee and I'm happy and confident suggest them to my customers.

best wishes
Francesca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews