We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palazzo Alfani al David
Ranked #15 of 314 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We had a great experience at the Palazzo with my wife in the mid of February. Francesca and her husband were more than helpful and they even offered us an upgraded room for free due to availability. In general, very beautiful accomodation, excellent location, very clean, nothing really negative to say. We ll definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diffequal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed for 3 nights and would definitely stay again. Centrally located to the great sites, stores and restaurants; steps from "David" and within sight of the Duomo. Francesca was an extremely gracious host. The street was a little noisy at times during the night but not enough to dissuade us from visiting again. Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank telowery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Fabulous apartment in an excellent part of Florence. We walked everywhere! Francesca was an excellent hostess, and made us feel at home, thank you! I would definitely stay here next time I am in Florence!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We visited Florence to celebrate my son's birthday and had a fabulous experience. We have visited Florence many times before and stayed in great apartments/hotels. This one was absolutely lovely. The apartment was located opposite the Academia Gallery and was very central. The size was perfect for 3 adults and the entire apartment was in great condition. Francesca and her husband were perfect hosts and very helpful. I would strongly recommend it to every traveler.

Room Tip: The rooms on higher floors and overlooking the gardens are quieter but since there is no elevator, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parulgandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed 4 nights in a massive apartment. We loved the space, the 2 bathrooms and the location. Very clean and Francesca was very helpful. Walking distance to everything. It was very clean. Note: there is no lift so u need to get your luggage upstairs to whatever floor you are staying on. This was not a problem for our family of 5. The apartment was very quiet, warm ( it was winter) clean and close to great restaurants, supermarkets, sights and shopping. It was great felt like we were locals. The building has a massive door opening to a very authentic apartment block! Fabulous

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tapjam6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We returned to Florence in November/December 2013, and because we lived Palazzo Alfani so much before, we decided to stay there again. Our room overlooked the internal garden and was very quiet and private. The owner, Francesca, lived next door with her family and was always keen to be of help. I became her "best friend next door". Palazzo Alfani is very centrally located, across the road from the Accademia and within easy walking distance of the Duomo and other sights, as well as Mercato Centrale. The apartment was serviced daily and kept clean and fresh. This is a great place to stay!

Room Tip: If you want quietness at night, choose a room with a garden view, not facing the street. Beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

we were there for 4 nights for my wife birthday and totally enjoyed our stay there. The apartment was great . Great location as it is very central and within walking distance to many tourists attraction. Right opposite to LE ACADEMIA , Francesca was wonderful and helpful in every way. we will strongly recommend Palazzo Alfani al David and we are already planning on our next trip to Florence and intend to stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shmuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#30 of 410 in Florence
2,360 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#12 of 410 in Florence
3,541 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#38 of 410 in Florence
2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Forte16
#2 of 314 in Florence
485 reviews
San Marco
Residence Hilda
Residence Hilda
#6 of 314 in Florence
539 reviews
Duomo
Family Apartments
Family Apartments
#4 of 314 in Florence
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Alfani al David? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Alfani al David

Address: Via Ricasoli 49, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 314 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range: £95 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palazzo Alfani al David 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic building in the centre of Florence, Palazzo Alfani al David offers elegant and refined accomodation directly in front of the Galleria dell'Accademia, the site of the famous David by Michelangelo. At Palazzo Alfani, you'll reside in an elegant vacation apartment in Florence, in an elegantly restored in the 17th century palace. The ideal choice for a couple or family stay. Stylish, well-lit and restored respecting historical tradition, the apartments of Palazzo Alfani al David are ideal for living and experiencing Florence in full freedom without giving up the comforts of a 4 star hotel. The Alfani family manages the residence directly like good neighbours and is at your disposal to provide suggestions for restaurants, food and wine tasting tours, and interesting places to see so you can discover the most authentic side of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palazzo Alfani al David reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Alfani Al David Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing