We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Alfani al David
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colomba(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gioia(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sampaoli(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Europa(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
337
51
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
51
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdirectly across the streetliving roomapartments facingbeautiful apartmentaccademia galleryone bedroom apartmentwell equipped kitchentaxi standhigh ceilingshome away from homewouldn't stay anywhere elsevisiting florencemin walk to the duomowonderful stayopened the doorcentury buildingtrain station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We loved our stay here! The apartment is beautiful, the location couldn't be better, and Francesca is great and so helpful. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a great place to stay in Florence! There is a little grocery story right down the street, and a wonder place for pizza just around the corner. The apartment is located right across the street from Michaelangelo's David, and just down the street from the Duomo. It doesn't get any better than that!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BabaluTheGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This was our favorite lodging during our recent trip to Italy. Our apartment (the largest) was elegant and spotlessly clean. Francesca was absolutely wonderful - warm, professional and full of great advice about restaurants and things to see. The apartments are literally across the street from the Academia, allowing us to stroll over to the entrance when in opened and go right in, even without a reservation. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arvid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We had a great experience at the Palazzo with my wife in the mid of February. Francesca and her husband were more than helpful and they even offered us an upgraded room for free due to availability. In general, very beautiful accomodation, excellent location, very clean, nothing really negative to say. We ll definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diffequal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed for 3 nights and would definitely stay again. Centrally located to the great sites, stores and restaurants; steps from "David" and within sight of the Duomo. Francesca was an extremely gracious host. The street was a little noisy at times during the night but not enough to dissuade us from visiting again. Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank telowery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Fabulous apartment in an excellent part of Florence. We walked everywhere! Francesca was an excellent hostess, and made us feel at home, thank you! I would definitely stay here next time I am in Florence!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews