We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home, excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
42m2 suite with double bed, fireplace and prestigious wooden ceiling decorated in 1700.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
42m2 suite with double bed, fireplace and prestigious wooden ceiling decorated in 1700.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
23 reviews
42m2 suite with double bed, fireplace and prestigious wooden ceiling decorated in 1700.
Detailes
Corridor of 10 meters
25m2 Bedroom with 2 or 3 single beds, wardrobes, original wooden ceiling decorated in 1700.
Detailes
Shower room
Bathroom with toilet and bidet
Sink
Kitchen with gas, fridge, microwave, wave, table, washing machine, window, cutleys
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
Guides of the city and more informations available in the apartment.
Inner side of the Palace
Entrance of the Palace
Gaetano, the host
External of the prestigious building, Via Alfani n.27
Duomo at 5 minutes by walk
Ponte Vecchio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Agnes B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Florence review”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
4
people found this review helpful

The unit was walking distance to everything although going up three flight was a challenge to my elderly parents and not to mention our luggages. There was an elevator but we are not allowed to access it. On our first day, we have to get the keys from the office which was also a challenge since we came from the train station from Venice. It was a good walk with our luggages. From the office to the unit was 30 min walk through cobblestones with our heavy luggages. The lady who oriented gave us the wrong key so we have to wait in the street for a good 20mins. If you plan to eat at the unit, there's not much supplies like toaster, pots and pans, glasses, plates,etc. Wifi was not that strong so my teenage nephew was not a happy camper.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward S
Studley, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Location is Superb - Apartment is average”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We picked up the keys at Gaetano's office (which is trickier to find than the apartment) after a short walk from the train station. He gave us all the information and the keys, and could not have been nicer or more helpful. The apartment itself is perfectly situated within walking distance of all the major sites, and we found no reason to use public transportation at all. In a city like Florence the beauty can also be found by a leisurely walk through the streets, the attraction the city itself. The apartment is fine, we are 2 grandparents with four teenage grandchildren. The third bedroom is very small. We managed to get everyone up and out in the mornings with a creative showering schedule, some in the evening others in the morning. With one shower, one toilet and one sink with mirror the family unit has to be pretty close. We did do our laundry and had everything drying on racks. Since it was cool we had the front windows closed at night but imagine with the cafe downstairs it could be noisy with the windows open. The only complaint (and it was more a concern of the teenagers) is that the wi-fi was spotty at best and completely out for the last day of our stay. A crisis in some minds, we were not bothered by it. I'd recommend for a friend if their primary desire was location and could deal with the bathroom situation. It was clean and safe.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip_Bo...
Germany
Level 6 Contributor
619 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment in Florence”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A good place to stay for a family of four. The city centre was within walking distance (about 15 minutes to the Duomo). Our expectations based on the pictures and the name of the apartment were somewhat too high. The shower is very small, the third bedroom too, the kitchen is very basic and the apartment is pretty noisy. You can hear the neighbors when they are turning over in their bed. Also the noise from the street is very loud, especially at 5am when the garbage containers in front of the house get emptied. It was difficult to open the window in the big bedroom, which is also the living room, but we managed on the second day. An instruction would have been helpful. All in all: OK, but pretty expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCLi...
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful home, excellent location”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were only 2 in an apartment that could house 7. So the place was pretty big for us. Nevertheless, we had a good stay because the apartment was very homey and has complete amenities. We were even able to save from food expenses since the kitchen was fully functional and there was a nearby grocery store (Conad). We also never had to use any public transportation inside Florence since every important destination was within walking distance--sights, shops, train station, restaurants. The only down side is that we had 2 large luggages with us and we had to carry them all the way to the 2nd floor. The second floor, in Italian architecture is like 3rd or 4th floor in height based from where we come from.

But overall, it was a very lovely place. Nice scent too. Best for traveling with friends or family with 4 to 6 people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place to stay, convenient and reasonable price. "Prestige"is stretching it a bit!”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Good location, short walk to Duomo, local night market and some decent restaurants. Slightly further away from main shopping area. Gateano was extremely helpful - even though our flight came in very late - and responded well and quickly to queries.

I would suggest that sleeping 7 in the location would be near impossible - or would lead to frayed tempers very quickly, given the tiny bathroom area. I am not sure if I would call it necessarily "prestige" either: Ikea furniture (wardrobe in smallest room leaning at 15 degree angle!), somewhat spatially and operationally challenged shower and microwave sitting on a piece of chipboard on a kitchen shelf isn't what I would describe as "prestige" - nor the view of the rubbish bins out the window in the street or the paint tins and ladder behind a net curtain beside the toilet - but the rest of it was pleasant enough for what it cost.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: not really "prestige" and the bathroom was somewhat challenged.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adi K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Centrally located beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Beautiful apartment with loads of character only 5 minutes walk from Duomo.
All the other attractions and shopping area are close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Weak wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing