We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spotless”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bardknu
Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
“Spotless”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very central - spotless clean - everything you
need for a plesant stay - nice & friendly
welcome upon arrival!!
Very much worth the money!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Many thanks. Good customer. All right
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathyJ925...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My daughter and I completely enjoyed our stay here. The apartment was spotless and very comfortable. The kitchen was awesome.....complete with dishwasher!
Location was convenient to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Hi Kathy
Thank you very much for your nice comment and I hope to see you soon in Florence
Great customers

Fabio Lorini
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alesia a
Albany, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great well-appointed apartment in a very central location”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 4 very much enjoyed our stay here. The Duomo is right down the street! The apartment is lovely and very comfortable and the owners were responsive hosts. Many thanks to them. The apartment is within walking distance of the train station as well as shops, restaurants and all sorts of not to be missed sights. In addition to the museums and architectural wonders, we discovered a terrific cafe, a great bookshop, and an absolutely amazing restaurant all within 5- 30 minutes walk.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your nice comment and I hope to see you soon in Florence
Great customers

Fabio Lorini
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent place”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Thanks to Fabio's apartment we had a wonderful holiday in Florence.
Lovely studio apartment, located in center, close to everything walking, gorgeous place and very quiet and private. Well furnished and with all ammenties included.
Thank you Fabio.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Good morning Nicholas.
Thank you very much for your nice comment and I hope to see you soon in Florence

Fabio Lorini
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Many thanks and I hope to return soon to Florence. Fabio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Johannus...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Finely appointed, warm and comfortable in perfect location.”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Once you get over the fact that they did not have lifts in the 17th Century and you climb those 55 steps you enter a well appointed and artistically fitted out apartment that must compare favourably with past editions over just on 400 years. Independently heated we were very comfortable despite minus to +6 temperatures in Florence during our visit.
The kitchen is well equipped, including the little coffee pot that really was espresso. The bedroom is on a mezzanine up a little flight of steps and the bed was warm and comfortable. When we went out we could never forget where the apartment was as being a stone's throw from the Duomo, we always looked up and headed in its direction. The thing about the toilet in the shower area does take a bit of getting used to but after day one we had it worked out, and we really would not want to have missed out on staying here over a little thing like that. Our hosts were most welcoming, friendly and helpful and our experience was all we were told to expect and more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Thanks for your nice comments, for my wife and for me it is important that our guests feel comfortable in our apartment and that they spend a pleasant holiday in Florence.
It was a pleasure to meet you.
Best regards
Riccardo & Giuditta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry G
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was and ideal location for being in central Florence. Other than the long walk up the steps, and the combination toilet shower arrangement (kinda weird but you get used to it) it provides easy access to museums, eateries and most importantly shopping! Good deal for the price.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Hi Jerry,
I am sorry that the bathroom was not convenient for you.
The apartment is in a building built in 1560, in the Renaissance, old buildings in Europe are protected by the Fine Arts Sovintendenza so it is impossible to change the outside and inside facilities. it was not possible to do better. Aware of this no one has ever complained that the shower is relatively close to the toilet. You would have known this before if you in the TripAdvisor presentation had better looked the plants and photos of the apartment, you could have rented a more modern apartment in the suburbs, in central Florence almost all apartments are as old as mine.
Thanks for your comments, for my wife and for me it is important that our guests feel comfortable in our apartment and that they spend a pleasant holiday in Florence.
Regards
Riccardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing