We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE IN THE CENTER OF FLORENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast Galileo 2000
Ranked #216 of 640 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE IN THE CENTER OF FLORENCE”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Location is the #1 attribute and #2 is the reconfigured luxurious palacial home. We stayed five nights. Across the street from the Bargello, one block from the Palazzo Vecchio, and the Piaza della Signoria, 2 blocks from the Uffizi plus great walks to all the other key sites, restaurants, shopping and street action. The perfect location for a nightime walk listening to music resonating in the piazza and people out having fun. The room was large and included a separate den/lounge and a fun, modern, truly creative eco bathroom given the problems of water levels and sewage in the historic district. We chose to be at the front, on the piazza where we could see and hear life. Earplugs helped but it was never a real problem. Great to get up in the morning and watch the city come to life and the street vendors set up. Coffee was available in the central kitchen and arrangements can be made for breakfast at the coffee/wine bar downstairs. Our host, Sergio, was friendly and helpful. He straightened out a ticket question and would have booked if we had not already done so online....highly recommended. A welcoming, knowledgeable host is important in such a unique city. The weather on the shoulder of fall was wet and cold but nothing dampened our pleasure in the visit and the beautiful accommodation made it perfect.

Room Tip: Front can be noisy but worth the view and exposure to life.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ynleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    41
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
37
66
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This Hotel took us in when a booking .com hotel cancelled on us. Sergio was wonderful gave us a better suite at price we had been offered originally. Very helpful with sites to see and other information. The room was large and wonderful with a hot tub in separate room from wash room and bedroom.

Room Tip: Shop around its worth taking time reading reviews others have written. Don't be turned off by on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TopmanFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmhurst, Il
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Warm, welcoming hosts with lots of helpful information. Room clean and spacious. Location in a lovely piazza right near the Bargello and around the corner from Piazza Della Signoria. Perfect. Breakfast at neighboring Brown Sugar cafe. Rates very good value for this location. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nancyb65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed in B&B 4 days,
The location of B&B is super great. It is the center of Florence and you can go everywhere by walking, and go back to rest a while then go to other places. You can enjoy the trip with energy.
There are many good restaurants nearby, and you can enjoy Italian food easily.

The rooms are very classic and elegant and suitable to the feel of Florence.
Room are average big and clean.

Host is very friendly and give me many useful suggestion about my next stop Amalfi.
I like this B&B very much and definitely will be back again in the next time in Florence.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulianChu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hauula
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Immediately upon arrival in Florence, I sprained my ankle. After making my way to Galileo 2000, Sergio immediately made me comfortable and took great care of me throughout my stay. Once I could get out and sightsee, he was very helpful with directions and making arrangements. The B&B is centrally located, convenient to all major Florence sights, shops and restaurants. A great choice for home base from which to explore all that Florence has to offer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

The B&B is located in the center of major sites, hosts are friendly, and the apartment is well equipped and comfy. We spent three nights here in September and were not disappointed. Fair price that includes breakfast (caffe, pastry and yogurt) at a local cafe with friendly staff and free wifi. Highly recommended, thanks!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estero, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in September. This location is so close to many of the must see sights in Florence it literally made our trip. It is so convenient we were even able to break up our day with a return stop or 2 back to the room to recharge the batteries for another round of walking this beautiful city. Noise was not an issue at all for us and Sergio was very very helpful to us as we planned for taxi pick up, rental car, and directions to the other cities we were visiting on our trip. Free wifi was great to connect with the kids at night. The room with in suite bathroom was clean and more than enough space for use to retire. We slept great both nights. A wonderful way to see the beautiful city of Florence. If you get the chance to stay here ....dot it!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
B & B Cimatori
B & B Cimatori
#80 of 640 in Florence
301 reviews
Uffizi
Palazzo Uguccioni
Palazzo Uguccioni
#48 of 300 in Florence
99 reviews
Uffizi
La Casa del Garbo
La Casa del Garbo
#47 of 640 in Florence
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
B&B Olga's House
B&B Olga's House
#124 of 640 in Florence
210 reviews
Uffizi
Relais Piazza Signoria
Relais Piazza Signoria
#5 of 300 in Florence
560 reviews
Duomo
N4U Guest House
N4U Guest House
#192 of 640 in Florence
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Galileo 2000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Galileo 2000

Property: Bed and Breakfast Galileo 2000
Address: Piazza di San Firenze 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 640 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bed and Breakfast Galileo 2000 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our lovely Bed and Breakfast Galileo 2000 is located in the heart of historic Florence, in a picturesque XIV century palace, totally renovated with fascinating views to the Piazza di San Firenze, and the Palazzo del Bargello (National Museum) and the Church of St. Filippo Neri.This unique and strategic location allows visits to all the museums and monuments on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Galileo 2000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing