We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place we stayed at in Italy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riva Lofts Florence
Ranked #144 of 657 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The level of design and architecture and attention to detail here is totally on point.
The pool and outdoor area is great (except for all the little mosquitoes and bugs, which is my ONLY complaint, but a constant annoyance).
The common area is awesome - love the "honesty bar" concept and that soft drinks in the mini bar are free (finally, a place that isn't try to screw you in every corner).
The breakfast was fantasmo.
The room is rustic, modern, comfortable.
The bathroom (especially the shower) is a model that I will definitely rebuild for myself one day.
But most important, the staff is the best part... we took all of their suggestions and our (high) expectations were surpassed. They made reservations for us and generally made our time in Florence smooth and enjoyable.
This place is not for everyone, but if you have an appreciation for design and niche places, take your wallet out know that you're money is being well spent!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Namidawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

Okay, the rooms in Riva Lofts are extremely comfortable and nice, the swimming pool and garden are gorgeous, and breakfast and coffee couldn't be better. But what makes the hotel really outstanding is Juliette and her colleague at the reception. They show you with pleasure and knowledge where the best restaurants and original shops are, they make reservations, and book the Uffizi and Galleria for you. Without Juliettes advice we wouldn’t have found Aqua Flor, where you can buy divine scents, and where, on appointment, the master ‘profumiere’ designs your own very personal smell. Or the way to Obikà, which is a fancy, loungy mozzarella bar with a lovely patio and superb interiors. The setting of Riva Lofts, near the river, is a heavenly escape from a sometimes hot and hectic city. The free bicycles are ideal to make a short ride along the Arno to the city center, and then back to peace and quiet. Beware, those bikes are ‘vintage’ which means they’re not purposed to go off road. But absolutely charming.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Riva Lofts was a relaxing place to come home to after long days touring Florence. The tram into the city center is just 1 block away and takes just a few minutes into town. It is ideal if you will be traveling Italy by car since parking in the center is not possible. The rooms are modern and lovely and the breakfast outside or inside the charming carriage house. Our ceilings were easily 18 feet high and the space was roomy. Alice was very helpful at the front desk and gave us a great itinerary for our limited time in Florence. So nice to relax by the pool at the end of the day.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcymar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Loved it, an urban oasis on the Florentine fringe. Fabulous staff who couldn't be more helpful, delicious Italian breakfast and excellent coffee. Highly recommend, if just for the river views alone and the wonderful park on the other side.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Lovely place. Alice made us feel so at home. Every place she suggested to eat drink or shop was excellent. The hotel was charming and relaxing it was beautifully designed would definitely recommend it and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sackey92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

What a find in Florence!! A beautiful, modern hotel/apartment style property, situated about 10 minutes from the heart of Florence. After a lovely welcome from Alice, we were shown to our fabulous 1 bedroom apartment. We were three travelling together, so with the addition of a rollaway, there was still plenty of room to spread out. What I loved though, was the pool area outside... A great escape from the hot centre of Florence,we spent a lazy afternoon swinging in the hammocks!! Breakfast is provided in a wonderful little room, or you can enjoy the sunshine outside. Basically a continental breakfast, including freshly baked cakes and true cappuccino's.
To visit the city, you can borrow bicycles (on site) or take the nearby tram to the train station. We chose to take cabs, which the girls are happy to order for you - costs about 10 euro each way.
Just note that they don't provide lunch or dinner on site, there are some restaurants that will deliver to the hotel though apparently. We went into Florence for all meals apart from Breakfast.
In all, would totally recommend Riva Lofts, the travel time into town is of small consequence, given the peaceful, green, welcoming surroundings Riva provides for your stay.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool (not sure what they are called) look wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oz4vawds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I live in Greece and we have some of the most beautiful places and some of the most delicious local restaurants all over the world ,but this place is the place to be!you are on the side of the river ARNO and inside of the most beautiful parks i ever see!Just two km from the center of the town and if you want to go by foot or by bicycle(you can take them from the hotel for free)you just follow the river!simple And easy!You can't lost in this town!The girls from the hotel are very friendly and they can sent you in traditional places with food from another planet!you can feel like an italian there!maybe better than home!beautiful design place maybe the garden wants something more but is ok!was the second time in five years been there and i am dreaming for once more in the future!Alicia thanks for everything ,see you again for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vaso S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel Della Robbia
#183 of 410 in Florence
202 reviews
San Lorenzo
Glance Hotel In Florence
Glance Hotel In Florence
#21 of 410 in Florence
246 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#238 of 410 in Florence
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Carlotta Hotel
#241 of 410 in Florence
620 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Principe Hotel
Principe Hotel
#204 of 410 in Florence
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riva Lofts Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riva Lofts Florence

Address: Via Baccio Bandinelli 98, 50142, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 657 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £145 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riva Lofts Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully renovated 19th-century factory on the southern bank of the Arno River, the Riva Lofts provides a modern oasis in easy reach of the rich historical attractions of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riva Lofts Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riva Lofts Florence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing