We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never ever book this hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Fiorino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Fiorino
Ranked #218 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never ever book this hotel”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Never ever book this hotel. It is booked for school trips. We stayed here one night in April 2012 together with an Italian school. The adolescents stayed up until 4 a.m. and made a lot of noise. We made complaints to the hotel staff, but they replied very rudely they that the teachers were out so they couldn’t restrain the children. They couldn’t bother less. I asked for a compensation the next morning but the staff told me the price of 130 Euros for a night was very well priced for Florence.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petronell188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    119
    44
    10
    10
See reviews for
45
128
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles. CA
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Went to Florence to visit my daughter who was going to school there. Stayed for 3 nights with my sister in room 104, with the window facing the alley, above the hotel entrance. It did get quite noisy with the people shouting orders and banging around dishes at the restaurant's back door across the alley. The vendor carts are also stored in a building next door so everyday morning and evening they would be wheeled in and out. Our room was clean and the double bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean and modern. Toiletries were provided and towels were fluffy. During our stay, my daughter, who lives in Florence, would meet us at our room before we all headed out to dinner or she would hang-out at our room after dinner. The front desk person would call our room 30 minutes after my daughter got to the room and confirm that she wasn't going to spend the night there. After assuring them that she was just visiting & would go home to her flat before midnight, I thought everything was fine. But this happened 2 other times, which got to be quite annoying, like we were being watched. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was satisfactory with assorted breads, made-to-order lattes, hot chocolate, juice, cereal. We put in request at the front desk for a taxi to the airport at 5am which came on time. You had to turn in your key at the front desk each time you left the room ,which was not a problem since their key ring was super big and too heavy to take with us. Location suited our needs as it was close to my daughter in Santo Spirito, but we walked everywhere as well with no problem. Area felt relatively safe even when we got in close to midnight. I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: If you are a light-sleeper, maybe a room at the back of the building would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel2010_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

we spend one night at hotel fiorino. we paid 100$ which is a fair price for it's location. it's also clean and you have everything you need. the staff was very friendly and helpful! there is no elevator but help was offered more than once to carry our luggage upstairs. we would definitely stay again

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleKa26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modena
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We paid 100 euros for one night bed and breakfast in the Fiorino and were very pleased . The room and bathroom were spacious and spotlessly clean . The bathroom was modern and although there was no shower cubicle had ample counter space. breakfast was basic but adequate and the staff were unanimously friendly and helpful. it's a two minute walk from the Uffizi Gallery but in a side street so very quite. Recommended for budget conscious travellers.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puccinichick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiorinohotel, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorino, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thanks for your review about our good location, good staff and cleaning...A presto!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Just returned from another good stay at Hotel Fiorino. Hotel is in a good central location and close to bus stops. Rooms and bathrooms are basic and clean. There is no lift and there are some steps to get to the main lobby. Typical European/Italian breakfast is adequate and good made to order cafe macchiato. Staff is very friendly, speaks English when they couldn't understand my broken Italian (or I couldn't understand them). They are always smiling and are very helpful in all ways. Note that if you get room facing the street, you may encounter some noise from street sweeper and from the some of the street vendors pulling their carts out (they must store them near by) in the morning.

We have stayed at this hotel 4 or 5 times now and will continue to return when we go to Florence due to good location, friendly staff, and good price to quality.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeFdaPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiorinohotel, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorino, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Many thanks good old guests! We always hope to give a good service even if rooms on street view are a little bit noisy respect on the internal, you are right. Anyway the next time please ask about a quite room!!!!See you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I booked a singal room - nice, clean and small.
Average european breakfast.
The hotel has a great location, 2-3 minutes walking from Galeria Uffizi.
The staff is very nice and helpfull.
Would definetly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoav_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiorinohotel, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorino, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
We hope to have you here again! thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2012

visited lovely Florence with my 65 years old mother and 14 years old daughter.
quiet and very clean rooms. we walked all day long so we hardly spent time in the room. as mentioned before, this modest familly hotel is nice. Breakfast very poor...
Take into account especially if older people travelling, that there are lots of stairs and no bell boy to carry your luggage. and no elevator..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Einatk0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiorinohotel, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorino, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Yes, sorry! No elevator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
#176 of 421 in Florence
394 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#77 of 421 in Florence
582 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Por Santa Maria
Hotel Por Santa Maria
#207 of 421 in Florence
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#41 of 421 in Florence
759 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Olimpia
Hotel Olimpia
#284 of 421 in Florence
278 reviews
Uffizi
Torre Guelfa Hotel
Torre Guelfa Hotel
#64 of 421 in Florence
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fiorino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fiorino

Property: Hotel Fiorino
Address: Via Osteria del Guanto, 6, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fiorino 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the hearth of the centre you will reach in 2 minutes on feet the Uffizzi Gallery, Santa Croce, the Old Bridge, Pitti Palace, Duomo. The hotel has been owning form a Florentine family (father, mother and 3 sisters) since 1980 and they will try to offer you the best ospitality you are looking for. Brekfast is offered inside in winter and outside, in a small internal courtyard) if you are quick to get up early in the morning! We promise you that you will drink here the best cappuccino in Town! Rooms include air conditioning, hairdryer, wireless connection, cable tv. A good staff will inform you about the best shops, restaurants in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Fiorino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing