We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Marzocco Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Arcadia(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Golf(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Londra(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Embassy(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hermes(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
147
57
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
57
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb btastefully decorated roomstrain stationbusy streetperfect stayyogurtten minute walksanta maria novellastayed for nightsemocheesebnbattractionsfirenzemeatskeyskettle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2012

location was quite convenient since its only few minute walk to the train station. Marco was very accomodating and even gave us good suggestions on where to eat truffles and the best pizza and gelatos...The room was clean as well as the bathroom. breakfast was also good enough, all the staff are very friendly. I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelmate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed here for one night and initially I was very happy with our room and the hotel; the room was a decent size, pleasantly furnished, clean and had character. The communal area (breakfast room) was also nice and the staff were very helpful however the room was severely let down by the bathroom; the shower and cubicle was not clean and had black mildew everywhere! I was already in the shower when i noticed and so did not get a chance to inform staff so cannot comment on how they would have dealt with it, but regardless it should not have been in that state. We paid over 80Euro for this not so central B&B and so for that price expected a much higher standard.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Summer_bil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This B&B was great. We stayed there for 6 nights and it was our home away from home. It's not even 5 minutes walk to the main train station (Santa Maria Novella).

The rooms were beautifull and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms are modern.

The staff (Marco and Federika) was very helpfull in showing us what to see and where to eat in Florence. They also booked tickets for us with different tours. Most of all, they gladly answered any questions we had about the region and the way of life in Florence and Toscany.

The breakfast was very complete and delicious with fruits, cereal, cheese, cold cuts, pastries, eggs, coffee, cappuccino, juice, etc.

We recommend this B&B to everyone and we would gladly go back anytime.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlyne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

The B&B Il Marzocco is ideally located within a comfortable 10 min walk from the main train station in Florence. The hosts (Federica and Marco) are incredibly helpful and the breakfast room is nice with an ample continental breakfast served. Our room was sufficiently large and well decorated - the bath was certainly nice with a shower versus a tub which worked for our visit. We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed our room, location, and services.

Once we arrived Federica took time to show us a map of the city and recommended places to eat and various sites. Two of the restaurants were as advertised and recommend - good prices and food - one dinner location was named 'Trattoria Marione' and a good lunch location was 'Mario's - and both were worth the visit. Mario's was super busy and you are seated wherever space is available - this 'adds' to the experience in our opinion.

With today's internet searching you can find out all sorts of useful information - some basic steps to get to the B&B Il Marzocco and a Google Map link are listed below.

ENJOY YOUR STAY!!!

To arrive from the Santa Maria Novella (SNM) Train Station:

- Exit to the right of the station onto "Via Luigi Alemanni"
- You will approach a fork - stay to the right with the main station still in sight and keep going to the next intersection with a street light
- Take a left but don't go far - it's the building right on the door with only a small brass plate next to the door - the address is Viale Fratelli Rosselli, 78

Link to the B&B Il Marzocco: www.bbilmarzoccoflorence.net

Google Map Link: http://maps.google.it/maps?q=Viale+Fratelli+Rosselli,+78+50123+Firenze+ITALY+

Room Tip: We only saw our room - but our friends said their room was similar in style/comfort. The double windows certainly removed the noise of the hustle and bustle from the street. :-)
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brtrevino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

At Il Marzocco, in October 2010, we were well taken care of. The bed was very comfortable and it was quiet. Nice, clean modern bathroom. Breakfast was a buffet of cheese, bread, pastries, yogurt, apparently typical. Bonus--the hostess made us cappuccino every day. Marco made reservations for us at museums and restaurants and advised us about where to go. Most places they sent us were great, one restaurant not so special. They let us leave our luggage there until our train left late at night. We had no complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews