We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay there again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Il Marzocco Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #154 of 673 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
1 review
“Will stay there again!”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Federica and Marco were fabulous hosts! They took great care to make sure that we knew where we were going on the map (nearly everything was within walking distance), and suggested some very nice restaurants. The breakfasts were delicious and filling (as others said, much thanks to Marco's wife!), and the rooms were clean and spacious. Most importantly, the beds were very comfortable. The latter was repeated over and over throughout the week by my 7 travel companions since we were all so impressed. I will definitely stay at B&B Il Marzocco again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HWilkens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    52
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
23
117
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

As with other guests' review, we were warmly greeted by Federica, who explained to us where to go, to eat, and how to get there. From time to time she threw in nice little stories about places. Her scribbles on the map she gave us became a treasure.
The location was greate. The room was tidy. Breakfasts were nice. We had nothing to complain at all. The extra 3-Euro charge for WIFI was reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svitchuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vallejo, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

The treatment we received from Marco and Frederica is excellent. They made us feel we are the most important people in the world. This personal touch they have in dealing with their guests is hard to come by. Marco is so knowledgeable about the history of Florence and its whereabouts , aside from being so personable about his B&B. Thanks for keeping our room and linens clean everyday. Good job you two. hope to bring guests to your B& B.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 31Emma31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Charming B&B. We opted for a larger room so we had ample space. There was a variety of bread, rolls, breakfast pastries and during the three nights we stayed, there were yummy, homemade peach, prune and apricot jams made by Marco's wife. Marco and Frederica made sure that we got very directions and maps on places and sites we wanted to visit. However, since this B&B isn't staffed 24 hours, we had to notify them on the time of our arrival, which can be inconvenient if you are on a free-wheeling trip sans cell phone.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We told Marco he should publish his personalized map of what to do and see in Florence. :) Our visit to IL Marzocco started with a 20 minute presentation by Marco of where we needed to go and what we needed to do in our three days in Florence--as he drew all over our map, which we brought home as a souvenir. Il Marzocco was lovely, well appointed, but very homey. It is close to the train station which made travel easy for us and while it isn't in the midst of historical Florence we enjoyed the extra few minutes of walking every day. Marco and Fredrika were amazingly helpful, both of them filled with suggestions and willing to help out in any way they could. We enjoyed home made jam as an addition to a great continental breakfast accompanied by any kind of coffee you wanted. We were leaving early to catch the train to Paris and Fredrika made sure that there was a light breakfast for us before we left. We were impressed by the triple pane windows which absolutely closed out any street noise. Great bathroom and better beds. We would stay again and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wwrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2012

This B&B has very good Location(about 5-10 minutes SMN firenze station).
And Host Marco & Alice is very kind, nice people.
Marco explained in detail restaurants and major tourist attractions while viewing the map!
And The breakfast was more than expected.^^

Thank you! And See you again! I will create a buzz in South Korea^^*

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zizibe610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

location was quite convenient since its only few minute walk to the train station. Marco was very accomodating and even gave us good suggestions on where to eat truffles and the best pizza and gelatos...The room was clean as well as the bathroom. breakfast was also good enough, all the staff are very friendly. I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelmate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Collodi
Hotel Collodi
#141 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Alba Palace
Hotel Alba Palace
#76 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
B&B Marbo Florence
B&B Marbo Florence
#217 of 673 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Bed and Breakfast Terrazza Belfiore
Uffizi
Residenza Castelli
Residenza Castelli
#121 of 673 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#141 of 673 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Marzocco Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Marzocco Bed and Breakfast

Property: Il Marzocco Bed and Breakfast
Address: Viale Fratelli Rosselli 78, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 673 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Il Marzocco Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Marzocco Bed and Breakfast in Florence can be found right by the Central Congress Centre and also by the S. Maria Novella train Station, an ideal position for the important meetings and show's held there. In less than a minute s walk you can easily reach the entrance to the Fortezza da Basso the most inportant exhibition centre in Florence. Our rooms are furnished in the style of the XIXth century as the building, furnished with all modern comforts including Internet and Satellite. Also available for our clients is a large room for reunions and show's. Our Bed and Breakfast offers a vast amount of services from organising site seeing tours to baby sitting, personal trainers and much more. Being near to the city Centre with easy parking makes Il Marzocco Bed and Breakfast an ideal choice to visit the City of Florence, whether it would be for business and conferences or tourism and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Il Marzocco Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Marzocco Hotel Florence
Il Marzocco b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing