We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super friendly staff, great location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soggiorno Laura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Soggiorno Laura
Ranked #316 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super friendly staff, great location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was one of the friendliest hotels I've stayed at. While the rooms are nothing fancy, the price is great, the location is excellent, and the staff is amazing. We walked from the train station, and when we showed up, they offered us cool lemonade and water as we checked in. The time the staff spent with us, suggesting local sites showed a lot of care, love of the city, and attention to detail. They have a very nice rooftop terrace, where breakfast is served. You can also just relax there, and enjoy some wine that is prepared by the owners who live outside the city. Overall, we were extremely happy with the hotel and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    63
    33
    18
    10
See reviews for
24
116
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is the best hostel/B&B I have ever stayed in. I stayed here for four nights with my mother. Every staff member was welcoming, helpful and genuinely made you feel like a long lost friend.
The location is excellent, the beds comfortable, and the rooms quiet.
Breakfast is served on the roof top terrace.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed here for a few nights in September and were welcomed by a lovely and very informative receptionist. She was friendly and welcoming for our whole stay and even arranged breakfasts for my friend with allergies. The catering staff were also exceptionally friendly and the breakfast buffets were great. Our room was HUGE. We had 4 beds even though we only booked 2. Very comfortable hotel, ideal location, lovely staff and nice food. I couldn't flaw it if I tried.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lolumcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at the hotel only 1 night but fall in-love with hotel & staff. The hotel is 10 minutes’ walk from piazza del Duomo (the very central “must see” place).

The room was quite big (there were 3 of us) with free Wi-Fi and prices included breakfast at open roof! Hotel also offers a dinner (15 euro with drink per person).

All the people who work there are really the most hospitable people I ever met at the hotels. They have got ready printed paper for you with “tips & tricks” of the area (where to eat, what to see etc.) They give you a map and explain anything you want. They are very happy to help you with any problem.

The only minuses we have noticed: soundproofing was not perfect & hotel has no elevator (it’s placed on 2nd & 3rd flow of the building).

I would really recommend to stay there!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank renu91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Three friends and I stayed at Soggiorno Laura for 3 nights. We had a spacious room with four beds. The best part about the room was the air condition! Since we visited in the summer, the air condition was necessary! The staff was so friendly! Upon our arrival, they gave us water, lemonade, and muffins. The staff showed us a map of Florence and pointed out the main attractions. One night, the hostel hosted a summer party. They provided free snacks, limoncello shots, and drink deals. It was held on their cute rooftop terrace which is also where our free breakfast was served. Breakfast was delicious--pastries, cereals, fruit, cheese, espresso. There was free WiFi. The hotel was cleaned every day, and we had fresh clean towels too. Also, the hotel felt very safe. A key card was required to enter the building, and there was 24 hour receptionist. The only drawback was the location. It was a bit of a walk to the Duomo and other sights, but it was nothing unmanageable. It was about a 20 minute walk to the train station.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Myself and two other friends stayed in the 3 bedroom with private bathroom. It was very spacious, clean and comfortable room. The bathroom is very modern and clean. The breakfast is really nice and good coffee. We went to their summer party, it was really fun and great for meeting other travelers. The main thing that stood out was the staff. They are so lovely and always offering to help. They emailed me to tell me that I left my bank card there and are now sending it in the post. Also great location, walking distance to all attractions. 100% stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Really friendly staff. It was the first time in Florence for my boyfriend and me and we got really wonderful advice where to go and to eat. Rooms are clean and big. Breakfast was very tasty and it was served at the pretty terrace.
Highly recommend this place, if you do not feel any problems to walk about 10 min to the main sights.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank field_rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Soggiorno Primavera
Soggiorno Primavera
#279 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
B&B Firenze Citta
#157 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Cestelli
Hotel Cestelli
#208 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sogni d’oro
#304 of 653 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Bed & Breakfast Da Mila
#328 of 653 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Franz House
Franz House
#286 of 653 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soggiorno Laura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soggiorno Laura

Property: Soggiorno Laura
Address: Via Cavour 102, 50100, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Soggiorno Laura 1.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What you see is what you get! There's no extra charge for breakfast, Internet/wi-fi or towels: they are all included!! At the reception you'll find Max & Silvia and the rest of our cool staff, who will assist you with a big smile and a city map, ready to suggest the best (and cheapest) restaurants, cool places to hang out, and events around Florence. Tours travel desk available with the best tours of the beautiful country-side, Chianti area and wine tasting, Siena and Pisa, walking tours, pub crawl, museum reservations and more.... Our roof top terrace is now open, so....if you are tired after a long day in Florence...well we will entertain you every evening at the sunset on the roof top terrace, with music, drinks and a chill out atmosphere!!! Furthermore this year we'll celebrate together the World Cup in Brazil.. Thats' right: we'll show all the major games on our rooftop terrace in a chillout and friendly atmosphere: a chance to support your team and make new friends!! While you enjoy the game our bar will provide cold beer and Tuscan wine....on top of that for every match we'll prepare a nice bowl of pasta for free!!! Who will YOU be rooting for?' Our place is located in the city centre of Florence, only 5 min walk from The Accademia Galley, 10 min from the Duomo and 20 min from the train station. What are you waiting for??? Join us for a great time in Florence!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Soggiorno Laura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soggiorno Laura Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing