We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Apartment Florence”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
delphina...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Apartment Florence”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was everything you wished for in a holiday let. Very well stocked, with a very good info.pack. air conditioning, which was essential with Temps in the 30c.
plus. Situation just over the
Ponte Vecchio bridge pitta palace side

Delightful cafe and 2 restaurants -one vegetarian in little square 100 yes from apartment. Very good supermarket 10mins. Walk does good selection of gluten free food. There is a bus "D" which you catch
but you can walk into centre in 15mins

Only real problem, if you can call it that. Was 44 steps up, but
I am 82yrs. and I coped. Would
I recommend Definitely.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your review. The apartment is in the center, Palace Pitti is at 50m, and Ponte Vecchio is at 200m. Everything you can want it is at few steps.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinaKerr
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location! Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This apartment is located within a couple blocks of the Ponte Vecchio and in a great neighborhood with loads of shops, restaurants & cafes. Easy to walk to anywhere you need to go in the tourist areas of Florence and about 15-20 minute walk to the train station.

Claudio was very informative and stayed in touch prior to & after our stay to make sure we were comfortable. He also provided a binder full of maps and helpful hints for the area & local attractions. Check-in was not scheduled until 3:00pm but we arrived around 1:00pm and were able to get into the apartment with ease. The stairs to the second floor apartment are steep but managable - although we had quite a bit of luggage and one of the assistants helped us get it all upstairs. Be prepared for a climb.

Apartment was clean, comfortable and well furnished. The only drawback was the size of the shower - it was barely big enough to turn around in. However, hot water was plentiful so no real complaints other than it being very small.

We enjoyed our stay and would book this apartment again next time in Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Tiny shower
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kapitigat...
Waikanae
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Claudio was consistently great at communication prior to our arrival. He and Rita met us punctually and gave us all the information we needed for our stay. We found the apartment modern, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The location was perfect to enjoy Florence. The only suggestions I would have is that two apartment keys would have been handy with four of us coming and going at different times...and clearer instructions on how to dispose of our rubbish as we felt awful leaving it all in the apartment. Thank you Claudio and Rita for a great stay, you are wonderful hosts and have a rather special place there in Florence. We wish you all the best in the future.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aileen W
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
7
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment at the top of a very old building. Make sure you don't forget anything when you go out, because there are about 40 stairs to the flat!

It was well appointed and clean. A fan is provided but it would have been nice to have one in each of the bedrooms too, as it was very hot while we were there. This would have been particularly useful on the night that the neighbours downstairs decided to have a party in the courtyard until 3 am as we would have been able to have the window shut.

If you are under 6 feet tall, you will have trouble hanging your clothes on the rail in the wardrobe - I can't imagine why the rail is SO high!

However, despite these minor things, I would recommend this flat. You are less than five minutes walk from the Pitti Palace (although we didn't go there - maybe next time!) and just over five minutes from the Ponte Vecchio. There is a lovely restaurant (La Casalinga) within ten minutes walk (see separate review) and at least three gelateria within five minutes walk. It feels a very safe area, and I had no worries about going out on my own when it all got too much for my travelling companions!

There is a supermarket (Conad) near the Ponte Vecchio which was open until about 8 pm on the Sunday of our arrival, which was useful to go and get some milk for our coffee. Claudio, you might consider providing some milk for your arrivals (I am only saying this because I believe you are new to holiday rentals and it is always a nice finishing touch).

You can catch the hop on, hop off bus just near the Pitti Palace if you would like to do that.

Communication with Claudio was good and he replied to my many queries very quickly. He was also very accommodating over our arrival time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Heat - please provide more fans.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing