We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best way to see the Tuscan countryside”
Review of Tuscany Bike Tours

Tuscany Bike Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tuscany bike tours is a service provided by Active tours Italy S.r.l. which offers day long bike tours in the Chianti wine region of Tuscany. 10am-5pm. We visit a 12th century castle, taste their wine and oil and cycle through some of the most beautiful countryside imaginable. A great way to orientate yourself, mix and socialize with like minded people while you travel. Come join us, you'll have a blast!
Birmingham, Mi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best way to see the Tuscan countryside”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was hands down the highlight of my trip to Italy, and there were many awesome things I saw. Filippo and Chris did an amazing job leading our group. There was just the right balance of learning about the area and the castle, to seeing the countryside. They were polite and very accommodating.

This is an excellent way to see the countryside and lunch was great! Don't hesitate. Book your trip now!

Visited June 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,340
    54
    6
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mauritius
1 review
“Awsome bike tour”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hi everyone,
If u go to. tuscany and want a not only beautiful scenery but also a fun tour ...choose this one.
Thank you to all three guides who were really welcoming and made us laugh all the time.

Nathalie from Mauritius

Visited June 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Nan0u1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The absolute best way to experience Tuscany!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My fiance and I had the best time with the Tuscany Bike Tour team. Our guides were funny, careful, and very informative during the bike and wine tour. If you want to get some exercise, meet some fun people, eat and drink really good wine and food, then this is the best recommendation. When we told our friends what we did back in Florence they wished they would have done it! Would definitely do it again when we return.

Visited June 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank mluna05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gd bike of Chianti in a day!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Excellent way of seeing Chianti fast with wine/olive oil tasting n some gd easy exercise with pasta lunch under the delightfully capable guides. Thanks again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KFly10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was one of the best things we did in Italy. Not only did we get to see the beautiful countryside, but we also got to taste the local wine and olive oil made at a medieval castle. The ride itself was comfortable for us. Even though there was no pressure to try the hard hill, Alessio and Filippo were right there to help this 57 year old make it. You can tell they and Cris love helping people have a great time and sharing their passion for fun. They served us a very good lunch at a nice restaurant and made sure we were safe and not overdoing it. These guys are high energy, fun and very knowledgeable about bikes, the area and local crafts. They were very accommodating and sensitive to individual needs. We took many photos and felt we got a great feel for Tuscany just by taking this tour. We highly recommend it and would do it again.

Ricci
Denver, Colorado

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tuscany Bike Tours also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Tuscany Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing