We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eden is realy eden”
Review of Eden Rock Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eden Rock Resort
Ranked #31 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great views of Florence and countryside. Friendly staff. Very exceptional. Would recommend everyone visiting Florence to stay here.Knowing this wonderful hospitality we wish here stay longer. The pool is very nice. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

I discovered this hotel accidentally when I met some people there last May, I had driven near there many times and always thought the place was filled only with private homes.
I thought immediately a stay there would have been the perfect gift for my husband's birthday.
And that's what I booked: the room/aprtment was spacious and with a spectacular view on Fiesole and Florence. Every part was extremely cleaned and well kept.
The pool is very beautiful and the breakfast / sitting room overlooks on it.
Hope to be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oneguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We almost cancelled our 5 nights staying in this resort. It was our first trip to Florence, so we didn't figure out until last minute, should we stay here or in the middle of the city.
Luckily, I missed the date from booking.com to cancel the booking - so we just hope for the best.
And what an experience we have!

After driving around 20 minutes from airport we reach the resort. It was around 6pm, Daniele, the manager greet us in the garage, big man, long hair, firm handshake and friendly smile. Very attentive and thorough explaining everything. He leads us to our junior suite, room 101, very clean and spacious room compare to our tiny hotel in Paris, with Nespresso machine, and breathtaking view.
My wife and I were very hungry - and we read a review that their restaurant is good, so we asked for a table, and this was done instantly. Then we went straight to restaurant and met Alessandro who single handedly looking after the restaurant, it took us 3 minutes to fell in love with him. Charming, attentive and funny, and he made wonderful cappuccino! My wife have pasta, which is al-dente and the arabiatta sauce was superb, and my bistecca fiorentina is sublime. The food is so good we even rush back to the resort for our dinner - couple of nights during our stay and of course for Alessandro's cappuccino.
The 5 days stay at Eden Rock obviously made us fell in love with Tuscany. Knowing this wonderful hospitality we wish we stay here longer.

Thank you Daniele for such wonderful experience staying at your hotel. Thank you for your help and advise on every little details of information throughout our stay in Florence. Thank you for contacting your friend, Rocco, so he can take us to Uffizi on such short notice. Please tell him that we are so sorry to keep him waiting for us for a long time because my wife wasn't feeling well that afternoon we have to take a rest for a while.

We've been telling our friends and recommending Eden Resort and we both can't wait and ensure you that we shall return to Tuscany!

Room Tip: Not sure if we got an up-grade, but room 101 is great. Spacious, and nearest to restaurant, pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulSidharta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a real gem! Just outside of Florence with great views of Florence and the countryside. The resort was very clean and modern. The restaurant had great food and service. All the staff were friendly and very attentive. Would recommend everyone visiting Florence to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just amazing - fantastic view over Florence, very friendly and helpful staff, spacious and stylish rooms and utterly delicious dinner at the restaurant!!! Can't wait to return. Absolutely worth visiting (I wish we stayed longer - did not expect that it would be such a gem but had to continue the journey)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iouliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

As our family prefers to stay in smaller, unique places while travelling. We decided to try Eden Rock. WOW! We were so impressed. It is about 15 minute drive outside of Florence in the hills. A little tight to get up and into but once you do you will be happy you made your reservation! There is a closed garage, well lit and clean. This is a very intimate hotel built into a rock with amazing views of Florence and the surrounding country side. We stayed in the apartment which seemed as if we stepped into a magazine. Large and gorgeous with modern amenities. Our small dog, Coco, was welcome to stay with us. I can't say more about the atmosphere and the each meal was absolutely delicious! We did not use the pool as it was too cold but it looked beautiful. Our host was very gracious and he was able to get us tickets to see David on short notice. We look forward to staying here again some day.

Room Tip: If you need space the two bedroom, two level apartment with kitchen, dining, and living room is marv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sjojourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The resort has a fantastic view over Florence, if you go on top of the building. Rooms are spacious and well equipped with nespresso coffeemaker, Sky TV etc.
The pool looks great although we never used it. It's very nice to have breakfast at the pool. Breakfast is very delicious. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
The only downside is the location outside the city. As the resort is located on this winding road, it is very difficult to remember after which curve you have to turn left, especially in the dark. And traffic is fast. If you consider going by bus to and from the city, you have to know that towards Florence someone from the hotel has to drive you to the next bus stop. On the way back you need to pay special attention, esp. at night, when to get off. If you miss the stop, as happened to us - although we pressed the stop button but driver wouldn't stop - and get off the next stop, you have to wait for the next bus down, you can't walk , too dangerous with the traffic and no pavement, no light. But remember there is no stop near the hotel on the way down, so you have to wait for another bus uphill, as there are also no taxis passing by at night and you can't walk. Just something to consider. Probably car is the better, but also not perfect alternative for this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerfromGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
B&B Monte Oliveto
#2 of 659 in Florence
409 reviews
Santa Croce
La Maison du Sage
La Maison du Sage
#5 of 659 in Florence
241 reviews
Fiorenza B&B
#3 of 659 in Florence
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Relais Villa Antea
#6 of 659 in Florence
943 reviews
San Marco
Antica Dimora Johlea
Antica Dimora Johlea
#26 of 659 in Florence
446 reviews
Il Giglio d'Oro
#10 of 659 in Florence
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Rock Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Rock Resort

Address: Via Clemente Biondetti 7, 50139, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £125 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Rock Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Eden Rock Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Rock Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing