We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Continued excellence”
Review of Silla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silla Hotel
Ranked #71 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Continued excellence”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This is our third visit and the Silla improves its ambience and service each time
The staff are so welcoming and provide all you could wish for in the way of comfort and service
The breakfast terrace is particularly delightful

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Arno have a better outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    641
    447
    80
    20
    11
See reviews for
267
563
62
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The Silla Hotel has a great location, good size (rare in Europe!) clean rooms , and a great staff. Also, this was by far the best AC we got in our 40 degree Celsius France/Italy 3 week vacation. To top it off, the breakfast is excellent and plentiful.
We will definitively stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PiperSpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The Silla Hotel was by far our best experience during our recent trip to Italy. A clean, spacious room with internet that worked (not true for other hotels we stayed in during our trip), The staff was very courteous, helpful and professional. The location was great, out of the main stream but close enough to walk to everything (nice and quiet at night). We were two adults and two children and would highly recommend this hotel for its location, comfort and staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester NY
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The management and staff were a pleasure - very helpful and warm. The location across the river is very quiet yet a short walk to the hub. The steps up to Piazzale Michelangelo are just behind the hotel and we took the short hike early every morning to take in the view. We had a double and a triple -- both adequate but the décor was a bit bizarre. The highlight was the breakfast on the terrace; great coffee too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rstev3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Travel agency booked this hotel for us. We have a 9 year old and he had his own mini room inside of ours - fantastic. The breakfast is very good and the breakfast staff is even nicer. I have to tell you that the staff is excellent. We had a really nice time.

We rented a car and I can tell you that the hotel is convenient. Why? Because it is not in a ZTL zone. It is sooooo convenient to drive south to the Chianti / Tuscany region as the hotel is in the south. If you rent a car, you do not want to be in the center of town and have to deal with the craziness. The hotel also has a garage which is very convenient because you DO NOT want to be looking for parking when you get back from a long day of traveling.

I'd come back here again - main reason, the Staff. The room was ample, clean, nice size bathroom, etc. lastly, you can buy a nice bottle of wine and can enjoy it at night on their terrace.

Thanks guys for the great time.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank dxmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed in the silla for 3 nights in July. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and air con was very useful after a hot day in Florence. Breakfast was served out on a terrace, which was lovely. The hotel is located a 5/10 min walk from ponte vecchio and within walking distance from the rest of the attractions in Florence.would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gcpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Six Mile, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, short stay. Our room was right off the bar area. Room was clean and we were never disturbed with any noise from the bar. Great location, right near the river. It was cool to have to walk into a court yard of some sort to get to the entrance of the hotel. Staff was very helpful and polite. They spoke very good English. Breakfast was nothing to write home about. The hotel has 3 laptops for guest to use anywhere in the hotel. There was always complimentary coffee in the bar area. Very relaxing place. Not a bad walk to the city center. I would recommend this hotel. We traveled on a budget and this hotel fit right in. Very pleased.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wwright_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#50 of 422 in Florence
2,024 reviews
Pitti
Hotel Restaurant  La Scaletta
Orcagna Hotel
#35 of 422 in Florence
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#29 of 422 in Florence
2,268 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#25 of 422 in Florence
1,891 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#42 of 422 in Florence
1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silla Hotel

Property: Silla Hotel
Address: Via dei Renai, 5, 50100, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Piazzale Michelangelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Florence
#49 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Silla Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your moments of rest in Florence in a XV century palace, away from the tourist crowds but at only 5 minutes walking distance from Ponte Vecchio, Uffizzi Gallery and the Cathedral. Have your buffet breakfast in our lovely terrace or just relax with a refreshing drink after a day among art, history and shopping. Hotel Silla offers a gracious hospitality. Each of our well-furnished rooms has air-conditioning, satellite TV, mini-bar, direct-dial telephone and safe. The hotel is provided with a spacious garage, located in the same hotel building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silla Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing