We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, location, and accommodations”
Review of Hotel Silla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Silla
Ranked #61 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The location of this hotel is very good and perfect for anyone driving a car. We were able to park right in the hotel garage, which is not possible for hotels on the other side of the Arno. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. They even secured a reservation for us at the Accademia. We were traveling with two teenagers and were very happy to stay in an apartment within the hotel. It was very spacious and even had a small kitchen. The breakfast was very good and the outdoor terrace was a wonderful place to enjoy the breakfast. It was very easy to walk to all the sights of Florence from this hotel. We particularly enjoyed walking up to Piazzale Michelangelo to enjoy an evening view of Florence. This walk is very convenient from Hotel Silla. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Florence.

Room Tip: The apartment is very nice for a family. It was very quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CuriousVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

458 - 464 of 1,342 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

This is our third visit and the Silla improves its ambience and service each time
The staff are so welcoming and provide all you could wish for in the way of comfort and service
The breakfast terrace is particularly delightful

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Arno have a better outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The Silla Hotel has a great location, good size (rare in Europe!) clean rooms , and a great staff. Also, this was by far the best AC we got in our 40 degree Celsius France/Italy 3 week vacation. To top it off, the breakfast is excellent and plentiful.
We will definitively stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiperSpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The Silla Hotel was by far our best experience during our recent trip to Italy. A clean, spacious room with internet that worked (not true for other hotels we stayed in during our trip), The staff was very courteous, helpful and professional. The location was great, out of the main stream but close enough to walk to everything (nice and quiet at night). We were two adults and two children and would highly recommend this hotel for its location, comfort and staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The management and staff were a pleasure - very helpful and warm. The location across the river is very quiet yet a short walk to the hub. The steps up to Piazzale Michelangelo are just behind the hotel and we took the short hike early every morning to take in the view. We had a double and a triple -- both adequate but the décor was a bit bizarre. The highlight was the breakfast on the terrace; great coffee too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rstev3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Travel agency booked this hotel for us. We have a 9 year old and he had his own mini room inside of ours - fantastic. The breakfast is very good and the breakfast staff is even nicer. I have to tell you that the staff is excellent. We had a really nice time.

We rented a car and I can tell you that the hotel is convenient. Why? Because it is not in a ZTL zone. It is sooooo convenient to drive south to the Chianti / Tuscany region as the hotel is in the south. If you rent a car, you do not want to be in the center of town and have to deal with the craziness. The hotel also has a garage which is very convenient because you DO NOT want to be looking for parking when you get back from a long day of traveling.

I'd come back here again - main reason, the Staff. The room was ample, clean, nice size bathroom, etc. lastly, you can buy a nice bottle of wine and can enjoy it at night on their terrace.

Thanks guys for the great time.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank dxmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed in the silla for 3 nights in July. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and air con was very useful after a hot day in Florence. Breakfast was served out on a terrace, which was lovely. The hotel is located a 5/10 min walk from ponte vecchio and within walking distance from the rest of the attractions in Florence.would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gcpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Pitti
Hotel Restaurant  La Scaletta
Hilton Florence Metropole
#157 of 410 in Florence
2,019 reviews
Starhotels Tuscany
#104 of 410 in Florence
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#46 of 410 in Florence
824 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#42 of 410 in Florence
1,177 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#41 of 410 in Florence
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silla

Address: Via dei Renai, 5, 50125, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Piazzale Michelangelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Florence
#49 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £74 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Silla 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your moments of rest in Florence in a XV century palace, away from the tourist crowds but at only 5 minutes walking distance from Ponte Vecchio, Uffizzi Gallery and the Cathedral. Have your buffet breakfast in our lovely terrace or just relax with a refreshing drink after a day among art, history and shopping. Hotel Silla offers a gracious hospitality. Each of our well-furnished rooms has air-conditioning, satellite TV, mini-bar, direct-dial telephone and safe. The hotel is provided with a spacious garage, located in the same hotel building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Nozio Netplan srl, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Silla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silla Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing