We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Silla goes the extra mile”
Review of Hotel Silla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Silla
Ranked #64 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Silla goes the extra mile”
Reviewed 14 May 2010

We have not yet stayed at Hotel Silla, but we wanted to let others know how good this small hotel is in client service. Before we have even arrived, Laura from Silla has responded within 24 hours in good English to all our enquiries. Last week, a week before our arrival, the website for Uffizi Gallery crashed and we could not book online. After emailing Silla, to ask about an alternate website, we were greatly impressed to receive Laura's reply that she had kindly made our booking for us at an even better time than we could access online! Noting all the other great reviews, along with this excellent level of service, we somehow know this is going to be one of the great places to stay in our trip to Italy.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zenozdudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    663
    453
    81
    20
    12
See reviews for
275
579
63
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2010

After spending our first night in Florence in a much cheaper hotel down the road, I needed somewhere a little cleaner and safer and we found a hidden gem. In a perfect location with friendly staff and beautiful breakfast this was a perfect place to spend our last night in Italy.

We definately recommend this hotel. Rooms are a good size with everything that you need. 3 minute walk to Ponte Vecchio with some beautiful restaurants and good access to all the nightlife. Opposite the gallaries with beautiful views of the river.

The hotel also had a garage to park cars which was cheaper then parking on the road which you have to do everywhere this close to Florence.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2010

For a stay of over a week, this hotel is very convenient. At walking distance of many monuments and museums. Near municipal bus stop. Being out of the crowd of visitors, the calmness is appreciated ( in April). A nice hotel terrasse, and a small municipal garden in front. Near a few restaurants of quality not too expensive. The personnel is helpful.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2010

Excellent hotel. Found it in the Lonely Planet - Italy, then checked Trip Advisor. Great location, away from the 'madding crowd', not too far to walk into main areas. Staff very helpful, especially as we were caught up in the Volcano chaos, and were happy to book extra nights as we needed. Breakfast buffet good, rooms were lovely too. Recommend it! We recommended to friends and they have since stayed and enjoyed it too.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gratchplusone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, SC
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2010

within walking distance to all of Florence.
Helpful staff for local restaurants and how to get around.
Very good breakfast buffet with coffee bar (no extra charge for cappacino or latte).

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy_and_Judy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2010

My husband and I stayed three nights here and were a little worried that we might be too far from the Center of Florence. However, we actually like being across the river and had an easy walk to every place we wanted to be. WE enjoyed being so close to our hotel when we walked to the church on top of the mountain behind us and listened to the monks chanting! We did have to take a cab to the train station on the last day but that wasn't a problem. The staff was very helpful, some more than others, but the restaurants they recommended were excellent! I would stay there again even thoguh it wasn't the most luxurious place we stayed in Italy.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcmmbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2010

We checked into Hotel Silla as a result of last minute travel plans. It's hard to find hotels in Florence where they have an agreement with parking garages to park cars. It's very difficult to drive around Florence! Hotel was simple but very clean. The bathroom was very clean and had everything we needed...except facecloths..which is normal in Europe. We were travelling with our adult children, and were able to get a room to accommodate all 4 of us quite comfortably. Easy walking distance to Ponte Vecchico and historic town area.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolingv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#47 of 411 in Florence
2,056 reviews
Pitti
Hotel Restaurant  La Scaletta
Orcagna Hotel
#35 of 411 in Florence
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#29 of 411 in Florence
2,286 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Gallo Palace
Hotel San Gallo Palace
#55 of 411 in Florence
2,154 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#56 of 411 in Florence
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silla

Property: Hotel Silla
Address: Via dei Renai, 5, 50125, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Piazzale Michelangelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Florence
#49 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Silla 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your moments of rest in Florence in a XV century palace, away from the tourist crowds but at only 5 minutes walking distance from Ponte Vecchio, Uffizzi Gallery and the Cathedral. Have your buffet breakfast in our lovely terrace or just relax with a refreshing drink after a day among art, history and shopping. Hotel Silla offers a gracious hospitality. Each of our well-furnished rooms has air-conditioning, satellite TV, mini-bar, direct-dial telephone and safe. The hotel is provided with a spacious garage, located in the same hotel building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Silla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silla Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing