We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Silla "The Best"”
Review of Hotel Silla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Silla
Ranked #64 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2010

We stayed at Hotel Silla in May and everything was pefect. We had a great room with a nice view, and very quiet no street noise , an excellent Breakfast Buffet, and a great location just across the river. The front desk staff were very helpful with reservations, directions, and dinner recommendations. Bus stop, Grocery, Pharmacy, and Restaurants just steps away. Mossimo and Antonio at the front desk deserve recognition for their outstanding service.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonCo893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

721 - 727 of 1,343 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2010

Recently returned from five days at the Hotel Silla in Florence and can say without reservation that this is a terrific hotel. The location down the street from the Bardini Museum is quiet yet in easy reach of all Florence has to offer. The surrounding neighborhood offers some delightful restaurants. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Best of all, however, are the delightful gentlemen behind the desk. Each possesses a wonderful knowledge of all things Florentine and a delight in sharing this knowledge. I would absolutely stay here again and again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elanaliya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

We stayed here on a referral from a friend and couldn't have been happier. The only hotel of the 5 in italy we stayed in that even included the directions on the email by train/air and bus on how to find their location which really helped as well. Such a great location/reasonable price (value). A gem in Florence. Will stay there again next visit (hopefully sooner then later)

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank italyexplorer68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2010

We have not yet stayed at Hotel Silla, but we wanted to let others know how good this small hotel is in client service. Before we have even arrived, Laura from Silla has responded within 24 hours in good English to all our enquiries. Last week, a week before our arrival, the website for Uffizi Gallery crashed and we could not book online. After emailing Silla, to ask about an alternate website, we were greatly impressed to receive Laura's reply that she had kindly made our booking for us at an even better time than we could access online! Noting all the other great reviews, along with this excellent level of service, we somehow know this is going to be one of the great places to stay in our trip to Italy.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank zenozdudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

After spending our first night in Florence in a much cheaper hotel down the road, I needed somewhere a little cleaner and safer and we found a hidden gem. In a perfect location with friendly staff and beautiful breakfast this was a perfect place to spend our last night in Italy.

We definately recommend this hotel. Rooms are a good size with everything that you need. 3 minute walk to Ponte Vecchio with some beautiful restaurants and good access to all the nightlife. Opposite the gallaries with beautiful views of the river.

The hotel also had a garage to park cars which was cheaper then parking on the road which you have to do everywhere this close to Florence.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

For a stay of over a week, this hotel is very convenient. At walking distance of many monuments and museums. Near municipal bus stop. Being out of the crowd of visitors, the calmness is appreciated ( in April). A nice hotel terrasse, and a small municipal garden in front. Near a few restaurants of quality not too expensive. The personnel is helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lavque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2010

Excellent hotel. Found it in the Lonely Planet - Italy, then checked Trip Advisor. Great location, away from the 'madding crowd', not too far to walk into main areas. Staff very helpful, especially as we were caught up in the Volcano chaos, and were happy to book extra nights as we needed. Breakfast buffet good, rooms were lovely too. Recommend it! We recommended to friends and they have since stayed and enjoyed it too.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gratchplusone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Pitti
Hotel Restaurant  La Scaletta
Hilton Florence Metropole
#152 of 410 in Florence
2,022 reviews
Starhotels Tuscany
#104 of 410 in Florence
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#45 of 410 in Florence
825 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#42 of 410 in Florence
1,178 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#41 of 410 in Florence
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silla

Address: Via dei Renai, 5, 50125, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Piazzale Michelangelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Florence
#49 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £73 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Silla 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your moments of rest in Florence in a XV century palace, away from the tourist crowds but at only 5 minutes walking distance from Ponte Vecchio, Uffizzi Gallery and the Cathedral. Have your buffet breakfast in our lovely terrace or just relax with a refreshing drink after a day among art, history and shopping. Hotel Silla offers a gracious hospitality. Each of our well-furnished rooms has air-conditioning, satellite TV, mini-bar, direct-dial telephone and safe. The hotel is provided with a spacious garage, located in the same hotel building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Silla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silla Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing