We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay in the heart of Firenze”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terrace terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
terrace
terrace
living/dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in the heart of Firenze”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was clean and quaint. It is a perfect option for a family stay. Everyone had plenty of room. The location was perfect. All the major attractions are close by. The only thing to be aware of there are many steps to get up to the apartment. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your comment, it's great that all of you enjoyed your time in Florence!
Ciao:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming and Perfect Location”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A very large and conveniently located apartment. This charmingly decorated apartment is about 100m from the Accademia Galleries (Michaelangelo's David) and about 500m from the Dumo, so ideal for exploring Florence. Daniela was a very attentive and gracious hostess. Highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review, and hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay, 2 weeks, 3 small children”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

My wife and I loved the apartment. Location is central to sights and close to a number of supermarkets.There were a few stairs to climb, but we managed with 3 small kids. We cooked and ate at home for most of our meals, the kitchen and supplies were adequate for that. Daniella was a very hospitable hostess. We would visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thank you and your lovely family for chosing Ricasoli, I'm glad you loved the apartment, and hope to see you soon..Greetings from Florence!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgowland
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment was in a perfect central location! Everything within 10 to 15 minutes. It was a wonderful, comfortable and quiet apartment in a beautiful and wonderful city. We loved Florence so much and the apartment made the vacation so much more enjoyable. Lots of food close by, the Accademia is across the road and the Duomo is visible from the windows.
Thank you Daniela so much for your welcome. We are so glad we found your magnificent apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Hello to everybody, and many thanks for your review!
I'm glad you had a great time in Florence, and hope to see you soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uniquenam...
Vicopisano, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great, well-located apartment”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful two days in Florence and really enjoyed our stay in this well-located apartment. It was clean, spacious and quiet. Daniela was very friendly and accommodating, and she speaks very good English. She went out of her way to answer questions, both before and during our stay, and provided quite a bit of tourist info with the apartment.

We'd all been to Florence before, but never to that area, so it was fun to explore the neighborhood. The historical center of Florence is fairly small, and we had no problem walking everywhere. It was about a 15-minute walk to the Ponte Vecchio from the apartment, and about 2 minutes from the Accademia.

There wasn't a view from our terrace, although we enjoyed aperitivo and breakfast there. If you leaned out the living room window, you could see the Duomo.

The several flights of steep, narrow steps to get to the apartment were difficult for my mother and aunt, but we managed with me and my husband carrying their luggage. I recommend packing light! There is a washer/dryer in the apartment (the dryer being very rare in Italy but required in the historical center of Florence, where they do not allow hanging your laundry out to dry).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2016
Thank you so much for your great review, it's very detailed, and it will very helpful for next guests!
Hope to see you again:)
Daniela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location, Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Meet with a warm smile. Apartment has everything that you could need. Fantastic location. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
Hello Debbie&family!
Thanks for your kind words, hope to see you next time in Florence!
Daniela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackiefro...
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Spacious Apartment in Great Location”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in an excellent location in the center of historic Florence. We arrive on a train and easily took a city bus to within 1 block of the apartment. Everything about the apartment is exactly as advertised. It is cute, comfortable, spacious and in great location. The owner is very nice and responsive to your needs. As others have mentioned, the fact that the apartment building does not have a lift can be very problematic if you are travel with large/heavy suitcases. My husband and 17 year old son are very strong and the trek up the many stone and narrow stairs almost killed them. The owner's son was also kind enough to help us get the bags up. I did not focus on the warnings posted by other travelers about the difficult staircase. If you have any physical limitations at all, you should make arrangements ahead of time with the owner. We really enjoyed our stay here. The apartment was clean and had great AC for those hot and humid summer days in Florence. I highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Dear Jackie, firt I thank you for choosing Ricasoli apartment for your stay in Florence!
And thanks you for your appreciation about the apartment,it means a lot to me...

Since there is so much to visit in Florence,hope to see you soon in Florence :-)
Daniela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing