We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A REAL Italian cooking experience!!”

CUCINA Lorenzo de' Medici-Cooking School
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: -LEARN TO COOK LIKE AN ITALIAN-The first Cooking School at the Mercato CentraleA unique experience that brings you closer to the Mediterranean cuisine and the cultural importance of it's food: this is what taking a course at CUCINA LdM means, along with discovering new recipies and cooking techniques. Come and meet our professional chefs in our state-of-the-art kitchen in one of Florence most charming markets.The awareness of raw materials and the direct contact with the craftsmen who produce them are essential elements of the learning process. Our goal is to transmit a certain way of being, a lifestyle which revolves around the passion for human relations, conviviality and communication.Customized courses upon request.LUNCH AND DINNER WITH THE CHEFA cooking demonstration of one hour and half conducted by a professional Chef. Preparation of a first course and dessert which will be served at the end with a glass of wine.
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Quite unexpectedly I have been able to participate in a vegetarian cooking course at the new Cucina Lorenzo de' Medici in the Mercato Centrale. When I went there it had opened just recently and therefore me and my colleagues (we went there for a team building experience) were really excited to try out something that was new even to the local Florentines!

We expected to get some recipes and instructions and to start cutting and cooking away, but instead it was much more than that! Our Chef explained many different details and interesting facts about the products we were using, which gave us a more profound insight into the Italian gastronomy. She also took us on a tour through the Mercato Centrale, explaining what the different Artisans of Taste were specialized in and making us understand the importance of the high quality of these different products.

It has been an amazing opportunity for me to attend this cooking course at CUCINA and I would highly recommend everyone to try this new Florentine attraction out! I'm sure you will not regret it :)

1  Thank Myra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CUCINA L, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at CUCINA Lorenzo de' Medici-Cooking School, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Dear Mira S.,

thank you for your feedback. We are very happy that you have had a good experience with us!

Best regards,

Staff Cucina Lorenzo De'Medici

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have attended two cooking courses at Cucina Lorenzo de' Medici and both of them were wonderful. The Chefs will not only teach you how to prepare the complex menu but will also help you understand the whole concept of Italian cuisine. You will learn how to use special kitchen equipment and how to serve the food on the plate so it can be also feast for the eyes.

One the top of this, the cooking school is located at the first floor of Mercato Centrale (Central Market in Florence) offering brand new kitchen space that only enhance your unforgettable experience. Everyone who is passionate about cooking and wants to experience a truly unique cooking course should visit Cucina Lorenzo de' Medici.

1  Thank MarianaKorenyiova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CUCINA L, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at CUCINA Lorenzo de' Medici-Cooking School, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Dear MarinaKorenyiova,

thank you for your feedback. We are very happy that you have had a good experience with us.

Best regards,

Staff Cucina Lorenzo De'Medici

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I attended a Vegetarian Cooking course at CUCINA Lorenzo de' Medici and had a wonderful time. Giovanna Iorio and Teresa Brancaccio were wonderful teachers - from the instant we arrived, we received more than a cooking experience, an insight into the real Italian culture.

We were warmly welcomed with a tour in the 2nd floor of the beautiful Mercato Centrale which helped us to have a better understanding of the high-quality fresh local products . I highly recommend it to anyone who is visiting Florence and wants to learn the secrets of Italian cooking, in a wonderful atmospheric kitchen.

Thank susgrm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CUCINA L, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at CUCINA Lorenzo de' Medici-Cooking School, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Dear Seahawk11,

thank you for your feedback. We are very happy that you have had a good experience!

Best regards,

Staff Cucina Lorenzo De'Medici

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017
Google Translation

Thank Aleister88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CUCINA L, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at CUCINA Lorenzo de' Medici-Cooking School, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017
Google Translation

Thank Elenal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CUCINA L, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at CUCINA Lorenzo de' Medici-Cooking School, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CUCINA Lorenzo de' Medici-Cooking School also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to CUCINA Lorenzo de' Medici-Cooking School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing