We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In the heart of Florence”
other travellers have booked this property
Suite Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Suite Bedroom
Suite Bedroom Suite Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Suite Bedroom
Suite Bedroom
Suite Bedroom
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Suite Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Corridor that leads to the dining room
Ensuite Bathroom (Suite Bedroom)
Ensuite Bathroom (Twin Bedroom)
Ensuite Bathroom (Twin Bedroom)
Local area photo (Duomo - Cathedral) - 300 meters from the apartment
Local area photo (Santa Maria Novella) - 5 minutes walking
Local area photo (Accademia Gallery) - 150 meters from the apartment
Local area photo (San Lorenzo Market) - 150 meters from the apartment
Local area photo (Ponte Vecchio) - less than 10 minutes walking
Local area photo (Piazzale Michelangelo view)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Easytrave...
West Hartford, CT
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“In the heart of Florence”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We really enjoyed this apartment, great location, sunny, clean and very confortable. Highly recommended for up to 5 people. Cecilia was very nice, helpful and available. A big thumbs up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dansay
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderfully Located!”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the apartment for the Easter long weekend, which was a very cool experience.

The apartment is in an excellent location. It is 5 minutes from the market, 5 minutes from the Accademia Gallery, and less than 10 to the Duomo. We walked from the train station to the apartment with our luggage and it was about 10-15 mins away. Easier for us than waiting for a cab.

The kitchen has tons of dishes and cookware, and the washing machine in the bathroom worked well. I'd never used one like it, but it worked!

Cecilia, who met us at the apartment, was very friendly and helpful. Tomasso was quick to respond to emails and pleasant to communicate with.

The reason why we haven't given the apartment a perfect score is because of the noise. Maybe it was because we were there over a major holiday, but it was extremely loud at night with people shouting in the streets and early in the morning when people where wheeling luggage and the workers at the market were wheeling carts. This is the payoff though for staying in a prime location, and can be solved by wearing earplugs.

The only "common area," is the kitchen. You have the option of sitting at the table, or on the futon. For us, this was a bit awkward with a baby, because everything is very open. That being said, the loft area is really cool, and the bed up there is super comfy. The curtain kept it completely dark, so you aren't woken up by the sun (just by your 8 month old. ha ha).

Would recommend for 3-4 people but not for 6, because you'd have to use the futon in the middle of the kitchen.

Liked best: Location and loft
Liked least: Noise and lack of couches/social space
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolinep...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well situated and very comfortable.”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We enjoyed our 10 days at our apartment. Tommaso was a fabulous host. Kitchen has all you need - well stocked with dishes and pots and pans. We loved the location!! So close to the Dupmo, the San Lorenzo market and a great restaurant right across the street. Highly recommended for a family stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwarde
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Loved our city centre loft! It was simply furnished and on what could be a busy back street at times, but my mother and I were very comfortable there during our girls' week in Firenze. Very centrally located, so no need for the hassle of public transport or taxis - everything is a walk away at most, and with some very good eateries nearby too (try the panacotta over the road at Il Vezzo) you can avoid the tourist crowds and have a quieter meal or lazy breakfast. And everyone we dealt with regarding the apartment was friendly and charming too. Recommended!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suhailina
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It is a beautiful great spacious apartment, modern, new, clean & in the hart of Florence.
It is closed to the train station, 10 minutes to the great big Florence Cathedral & to the central market.
There are a lot of restaurant & shops around.
Finally, it was a wonderful vacation in a fabulous apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The master bedroom
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYLVIE L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;