We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Suite Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Suite Bedroom
Suite Bedroom Suite Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Suite Bedroom
Suite Bedroom
Suite Bedroom
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Suite Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Corridor that leads to the dining room
Ensuite Bathroom (Suite Bedroom)
Ensuite Bathroom (Twin Bedroom)
Ensuite Bathroom (Twin Bedroom)
Local area photo (Duomo - Cathedral) - 300 meters from the apartment
Local area photo (Santa Maria Novella) - 5 minutes walking
Local area photo (Accademia Gallery) - 150 meters from the apartment
Local area photo (San Lorenzo Market) - 150 meters from the apartment
Local area photo (Ponte Vecchio) - less than 10 minutes walking
Local area photo (Piazzale Michelangelo view)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Cosmopoli...
1 review
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely location- main attractions in Florence all walking distance. Apartment modern and clean with all you need to be self-sufficient, with hosts very friendly and helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rchic2016
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location, clean and comfortable.”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was fantastic! We fell in love with it the minute we walked in. We were greeted by Ceclia who was wonderful and showed me very specifically how everything worked (air conditioner, washing machine , dishwasher, etc.).
The location is so perfect for walking to all the main attractions in Florence and very close to Mercado Centrale – where we visited almost every day for either a morning café or evening glass of wine and cheese. It is also very close to the main train station where it was easy for us to take day trips directly to Siena and Pisa. Go to the italiarail website and you can see that there are direct trains everywhere from Firenze SMN .
We were a family of 5 that fit very comfortably and safely in the apartment. Everything was very clean – including the towels and sheets. The comforters were still wrapped in plastic so I knew they had just been washed. The bathrooms had great showers with hot water and strong pressure. We only used the air conditioners at night, but they were sufficient even in the August heat. I was a bit worried about the loft being too hot – but it was really fine.
It is true there is a flight of stairs to get up to the apartment as others mention, but they are wide and not unusually steep
We were seen off by Isabella who offered to order us a taxi to the airport which was very helpful as well.
I would stay at this apartment again for sure, and highly recommend it. It was really perfect for us, and was exactly as it looks in the photos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very comfortable, like home - and great locations
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D
Eatonton, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

If you want to walk to everything this is the place. 10 to 15 minutes to the Duomo, the Academia, the train station. Restaurants are 2 blocks away as is the central market. Groceries are 1block away.
The apartment sleep 4 comfortably with a king in the loft and 2 twins downstairs. The couch folds out but it is in the living room/ kitchen/ dining room. Kitchen has essentials, fridge, dishwasher, stove, oven ( not used) and utensils and glasses.
Air conditioned, wi-fi, clean. Can be bright and noisy in the morning. Steps could be a problem if you have difficulty walking.
Clothes washer needs better instructions. Probably operator error.
A good deal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience
Liked least: Street noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev W. B
Mississauga, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Condo Loft in the heart of Florence”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My friends and I enjoyed our stay at the condo loft very much. There were 4 of us sharing the accommodations. The loft is spacious, bright and modern and everything we needed during our 10 day stay was available for us to use. It is a safe and secure place and we were happy with the comfort provided by the air conditioning. The WiFi and cable TV worked very well. All in all, it felt like home. The loft is convenient and centrally located, close to the famous piazzas such as Piazza Signoria, San Lorenzo, the market, Ponte Vecchio and excellent nearby restaurants--all accessible on foot. The train, bus and tour stations are nearby and it is easy to visit other towns and tourist destinations. We had no trouble finding our way around.

We were met by Cecilia upon our arrival who provided us with a local map and brochures. She explained how everything worked in the loft and gave us advice on places to visit, where to eat and shop for groceries, and recommended a tour company that we should use. Payment for the cleaning fee and local taxes was required. Tommaso was also always prompt in answering any questions.

It was great staying here and we made the right decision to chose the condo loft. Thanks again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location; easy to find your way around. Lots restaurants and all the important sites to visit.
Liked least: I personally felt there wasn't anything to complain about. I enjoyed the whole experience.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fi0nahard...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great apartment, comfortable, really central for our stay in Florence.”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a really enjoyable week in Florance made even better by newly renovated loft, it was so central for everything we wanted to visit. We were met when we arrived and made very welcome and given plenty of helpful advice. The loft was roomy with comfortable beds and everything we needed to make it a home from home. We would definetly recommend it to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that we could easily walk from the property to visit all the tourist sites and go back to such comfortable accommodation
Liked least: No negatives
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdnma12
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Amazing location in Florence”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Close (walk)to the mercato Centrale; Duomo; Santa maria Novella Train station, restaurants; you just walk everywhere.
Apartment manager was spot on; took care of everything; always available on the phone for questions; Apartment was spotless and perfect for our needs;

Only drawback was the stairs up; but this is an old city- and an old building but I guess newly renovated apartment- so who cares- thats part of the charm

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel A
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Heart of Florence is Right !”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Close to everything including the train station. We explored all the sights and wonderful food places in Florence without the need for public transport. Plus made a day trip by train to Venice for lunch then back. Our other friends made a separate day trip to Pisa.

If you really want to squeeze out something negative about this place, maybe its the stairs to the unit. It's one straight upstairs without breaks or landing (no big deal us) except if one is handicapped.

You will love Tomasso. He is very helpful and pleasant He met us in the street corner and helped us with our luggage. He briefed us about the apartment, suggested a couple of nice places to eat when we inquired, wrote down his telephone number for emergency and pretty much left us to explore on our own. Very hands off, which we liked. We made a refundable security deposit during our stay which he promptly refunded during our checked out. He did not even check the place, he just said no worries, I trust you guys. He speaks very good English, left us a complimentary bottle of Merlot too. Two bedroom loft saved us during our stay in Florence. A couple of our friends stayed in the other room so we split the rent with them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location.
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing